Nationwide Reviews

Updated May 24, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 4,200 of over 4,666 reviews

3.9
75%
Recommend to a Friend
85%
Approve of CEO
Nationwide CEO Kirt Walker (no image)
Kirt Walker
369 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great salary flexible work life balance(in 479 reviews)

  • "a great work environment to be in(in 207 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Technology not very advanced in Nationwide(in 239 reviews)

  • "Work-Life Balance - If you are looking for a place that makes it easy to take time off(in 122 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    What people are saying about Nationwide

    Join the conversation on

    Law

    14d

    an 

    Attorney

    I'm actually looking for a lawyer. In February I made a hasty decision to stop my contributions to my 457b. Using the app, I stopped my contributions. Within days I changed my mind. Instead of using the app to restart contributions, I called Nationwide on March 2 to restart. They confirmed my order. 2 contributions were made in late March then nothing after that. It's now May and although the market is horrible, I noticed that my amount hasn't changed at all for weeks. See below.

    35

    9 Comments

    Join the conversation on
    1. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Great organisation

      Apr 27, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Positive workplace culture Great benefits Good work and life balance

      Cons

      Progression was a little challenging

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Former Employee

      Amazing

      Apr 26, 2022 - Customer Service in London, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Benefits and employer’s help with the job

      Cons

      Nothing really to complain about

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 4.0
      Former Employee

      Good place to work

      Apr 13, 2022 - Call Center Agent in Glasgow, Scotland
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Managers care about their employees

      Cons

      The hours can be quite late

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years

      Love it!

      Apr 6, 2022 - Mortgage Representative 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Brilliant colleagues and great place for working Mums.

      Cons

      Having to work every other weekend.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Security

      Apr 4, 2022 - Security Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Very good environment to work

      Cons

      Very good environment to work in

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Good

      Apr 13, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good company to start a career

      Cons

      No downsides I can think of

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great place

      Mar 22, 2022 - PMO Consultant 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Career development Great place to work Good salary

      Cons

      Micro management Poor work life balance

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 3.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Great

      Mar 24, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Flexibility Good management Flexible hours and work from home

      Cons

      Slow paced office space not too motivating

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Ok

      Feb 26, 2022 - Project Manager in Gloucester, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Ok place to work, positive about people

      Cons

      Not many, it's generally a good place to work

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 4.0
      Former Employee

      Fast paced change

      Jan 18, 2022 - Financial Services Professional in Northampton, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Excellent for employee support and wellness

      Cons

      Technology unreliable Very output focused

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 4,200 Reviews

    Nationwide Reviews FAQs

    Nationwide has an overall rating of 3.9 out of 5, based on over 4,666 reviews left anonymously by employees. 75% of employees would recommend working at Nationwide to a friend and 66% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has improved by 3% over the last 12 months.

    According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Nationwide employees rate their compensation and benefits as 3.6 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Nationwide. This rating has been stable over the past 12 months.

    75% of Nationwide employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Nationwide 3.9 out of 5 for work life balance, 4.0 for culture and values and 3.6 for career opportunities.

    Popular Careers with Nationwide Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Nationwide? Share Your Experiences

    Nationwide logo
    or