Oracle Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Oracle Reviews

Updated 18 Sep 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 23419 reviews

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
62%
Recommend to a Friend
66%
Approve of CEO
Oracle CEO Safra A. Catz & Mark Hurd
Safra A. Catz & Mark Hurd
6,826 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Starting pkg will be gud later no Hikes(in 647 reviews)

  • "salary increase is hard to get - close to impossible at times(in 475 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Principal Product Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Oracle full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Good like Great not grear

    Cons

    None at all why do you ask

    Oracle2019-07-05
  2. "Overall good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Applications Engineer in Birmingham, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Oracle full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work on your own schedule without being micromanaged

    Cons

    Tough to grow once hired

    Oracle2019-09-12
  3. "Agile"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Data and Innovation Account Director in Reading, England

    I have been working at Oracle full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    There is a consistancy of change so plenty of variety

    Cons

    Whilst the majority of managers focus on their people there are some exceptions There are competing roles within the business that distract from success

    Advice to Management

    Remove the internal competition

    Oracle2019-09-11
  4. "I was an intern here two years ago and couldn't wait to come back!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resources Consultant in Reading, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Oracle full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Oracle is a great company to work for; they are supportive, caring and provide endless opportunities for personal and career development. It is a fast paced and innovative environment where everyone has the opportunity to thrive.

    Cons

    Don't have any- I really enjoy working here.

    Oracle2019-09-10
  5. "Great place to work for the modern working woman"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Communications Specialist in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Oracle full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great work-life balance, flexible and remote working better than any other corporation I know of, supportive culture, good benefits, great communities to be a part of; LGBTQ, Women's Leadership etc.

    Cons

    Often performance review cycle isn't tied to pay/promotions/comp

    Oracle2019-09-09
  6. "Great Place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Systems Deployment Engineer 
    Recommends
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Oracle full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Flexibility to work from home and arrange my schedule, Mostly good staff

    Cons

    Occasional lack of direction among management

    Oracle2019-09-06
  7. "Great Place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Manager 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Oracle full-time

    Pros

    salary, career , solution

    Cons

    Internal complexity , too many tools

    Oracle2019-08-30
  8. "Large IT corporation with small mindset"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Consultant 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Oracle full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Big brand, strong processes, decent products

    Cons

    Not progressive as an organization, not able to compete with competitors around quality of products, pricing etc.

    Advice to Management

    Change.

    Oracle2019-09-12
  9. "Work/Life balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Oracle full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Flexibility to work from home and arrange my schedule

    Cons

    Under resourced so ended up managing other teams as well as my own with no additional monetary compensation

    Advice to Management

    Be better in touch with customer-facing teams and how best to incentivize and support them. Lot of attrition has happened because sales and pre-sales teams are not well incentivized & rewarded

    Oracle2019-09-03
  10. "Overall enjoyable place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Devops Engineer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Oracle full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexible working, pretty autonomous environment

    Cons

    Occasional lack of direction among management

    Oracle2019-08-18
Found 23419 reviews