PageGroup Reviews

Updated Jan 17, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1,791 of over 2,588 reviews

3.9
75%
Recommend to a Friend
89%
Approve of CEO
PageGroup CEO Steve Ingham
Steve Ingham
832 Ratings
Pros
  • "Nice work environment to grow yourself(in 103 reviews)

  • "Dynamic environment with a lot of opportunities for career progression if you are willing to put in the time and effort(in 94 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Long hours but most recruitment jobs require this(in 239 reviews)

  • "Working hours are higher sometimes(in 75 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Great place to build a career

      Oct 17, 2021 - Recruiter in London, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      -team culture -career progression -bonus and commission

      Cons

      -big company -lack of communication -sales environment

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      PageGroup Response

      Human Resources Business Partner

      Thank you for your feedback. It is great to hear you enjoy the team culture and career progression that is available here at PageGroup. There are challenges and pressures working in any sales environment and I appreciate this doesn't suit everyone. We try to identify people who will thrive in recruitment by undertaking a thorough talent acquisition process and being honest about the challenges that can arise when you work in a competitive industry.

    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Page Personnel Leeds - Supportive Environment

      Dec 15, 2021 - Managing Consultant in Leeds, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Highly supportive environment, feels like managers do care about you and want you to succeed - Great work/life balance (especially with new hybrid working and flexibility policies) - Fun office environment, very social - Good benefits, new maternity scheme is brilliant and holiday allowance is generous - Page Personnel commission scheme is very transparent, promotion targets are clear - Interesting job which changes daily

      Cons

      - Lower base salaries than other agencies, not a problem when you are regularly earning commission however - General issues of the industry - some months slower than others, some might be insanely busy - but PP Leeds has a supportive team to pull you out of any slumps!

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Working with PageGroup

      Dec 7, 2021 - Executive Assistant in Reading, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Been a good experience with this group.

      Cons

      None I can think of

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 8 years

      flexible and supportive business

      Nov 24, 2021 - Senior Business Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      excellent training modern and inclusive place to work great benefits and staff well being

      Cons

      You will work hard, but its very rewarding. Not really a con!

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      PageGroup Response

      Human Resources Business Partner

      Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to hear you you value the world class training that we provide here at PageGroup. Employee well-being is our priority and we are happy to know our employees are feeling appreciated.

    5. 4.0
      Former Employee

      Great place to work if you are not afraid of hard work

      Nov 22, 2021 - Director Shared Services in Slough, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great package of support and benefits.

      Cons

      They have stopped listening to the noise on the ground. It has become a factory in the support area.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      PageGroup Response

      Human Resources Business Partner

      Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the available support packages and benefits available. We appreciate all feedback and continue to make improvements.

    6. 3.0
      Current Employee

      Page group

      Dec 2, 2021 - Senior Recruitment Consultant in London, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - There is a good social element

      Cons

      - Working hours - Flexibility - Low pay

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Great training

      Nov 9, 2021 - Associate Director in London, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      There have great, thorough training

      Cons

      They are a little overly struxtured

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      PageGroup Response

      Human Resources Business Partner

      Thank you for the feedback. PageGroup also offer the best training in the industry with our structured and extensive development programmes, often cited as best-in-class for the recruitment industry. Our strong track record of internal career moves and promotion from within means that people who join us know that they could be our future senior managers and main Board Directors.

    8. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      ..

      Oct 27, 2021 - Senior Consultant 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Global opportunities, experienced colleagues, good support depending on team

      Cons

      Low salaries, lack of recognition, discretionary bonus

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Very good for working mothers

      Oct 8, 2021 - Candidate Relationship Manager/Recruiter in Leeds, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      My team is fantastic, incredibly supportive. My contribution to the team is recognised and valued.

      Cons

      Sometimes sales targets drive the wrong behavior (particularly for the long term), this is more prevalent in some brands within the group than in others. Systems are improving. D&I schemes are living in the business and not just lip service.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      PageGroup Response

      Human Resources Business Partner

      Thank you for the feedback. We make sure that we enjoy a collaborative atmosphere and work as a team. We have five values that have always contributed to our success; take pride, be passionate, never give up, work as a team and make it fun. There are challenges and pressures working in any sales environment and I appreciate this doesn't suit everyone. We try to identify people who will thrive in recruitment by undertaking a thorough talent acquisition process and being honest about the challenges that can arise when you work in a competitive industry.

    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years

      A career I could only have dreamt of!

      Sep 17, 2021 - Senior Director 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Career Progression, Earning potential, Personal Development, Professional Development, The Benefits, Flexible Working, The People and The Opportunities

      Cons

      Recruitment is a tough world when you start, and it can take some time to get to grips with the job. When I joined (almost 14 years ago) the training and development was no where near as thorough or engaging as it is now. In the present day, the training is outstanding, the development is ongoing at all levels.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 1,791 Reviews

    Popular Careers with PageGroup Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at PageGroup? Share Your Experiences

    PageGroup logo
    or