Paycom Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Paycom Reviews

Updated 16 Jul 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1110 reviews

4.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
83%
Recommend to a Friend
93%
Approve of CEO
Paycom CEO Chad Richison
Chad Richison
859 Ratings
Pros
  • "There are many perks for the employees including catered lunches and a gym(in 80 reviews)

  • "They offer great benefits each year and a continuous effort to improve the employee experience(in 72 reviews)

Cons
  • "It is very important to be intentional about work-life balance at Paycom(in 99 reviews)

  • "Long hours, other similar jobs can be done from working at home with secured laptops(in 52 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "One of the best"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Paycom Team Leader in Oklahoma City, OK
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Paycom full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great benefits Continuous growth and change Compensation Culture Professional development The growth that this company continues to experience is phenomenal. With that comes opportunities both personal and professional and it's unlike anything else I've ever experienced. Management is continuously finding ways that they can improve the customer service role day-to-day. The individuals that make up the senior management...

    Show More

    Cons

    Every job can't be perfect! This job does have some trade-offs which does include having to put in a little extra time every now and then. Management is continuously focused on improving work-life balance and doing everything they can to help their teams manage their day-to-day to prevent that!

    Advice to Management

    Continue to listen to your employees! What you all have done to turn this department around is exciting to see and I can't wait to see what you all do to continue to improve it!

    Paycom2019-07-16
  2. "Employee Engagement is Top Priority"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Technical Recruiter 
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Paycom full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Paycom understands that its employees are their number one asset and strives to maintain a positive culture.

      Cons

      We work in a very fast paced environment so you must be adaptable to change.

      Paycom2019-07-16
    • "Great Place to Work"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - New Client Setup Team Leader in Oklahoma City, OK
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Paycom full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Paycom is a fast growing company with plenty of opportunities for advancement. I love the fast-paced, high energy, ever-changing environment. The opportunity for personal and professional growth is unlike any other company I have worked for. Paycom invests in its employees and its evident in the work hard, play hard culture. If you enjoying working with other like-minded driven individuals then this is the place for you!

      Cons

      No cons at this time.

      Paycom2019-07-16
    • "I enjoy my job very much"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Associate Product Manager in Oklahoma City, OK
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Paycom full-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      Great place to work if you are a hard worker

      Cons

      Hard to take sick/vacation time without work piling up on you.

      Paycom2019-07-15
    • "Paycom strives to take care of their employees"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Quality Assurance Analyst 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      No Opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Paycom full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Quality of Life, you are able to still have a life outside of Paycom. Employee Lunches Benefits Treatment of employees

      Cons

      Pay could be better. The job can be boring at times because it is repetitive.

      Paycom2019-07-14

      Paycom Response

      July 15, 2019Paycom Representative

      Thank you for the review and feedback.

    • "Great Place to Work"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Tax Supervisor 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Paycom full-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      I have been with Paycom for quite sometime now, I really enjoy the work we do along with the coworkers and teams that work along side of me!

      Cons

      At this time, I do not have any cons.

      Paycom2019-07-03

      Paycom Response

      July 15, 2019Paycom Representative

      Thank you for the review!

    • "I love working for Paycom because my supervisors value my opinion."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Team Leader in Oklahoma City, OK
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      No Opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Paycom full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      The culture here is amazing. They do so many things to help make sure you feel welcomed and valued. We work VERY HARD but we also get to play hard too which is amazing. The $1 health insurance for the individual insurance is great!!

      Cons

      There times when Overtime is required. After too long, if you don’t take care of yourself, it gets to you. I also think there could be slightly more in accruals in the time off area.

      Advice to Management

      Please look into next the idea of a daycare of site for your ever growing population of young families who HAVE to work 8-5 with limited to no flexibility.

      Paycom2019-07-04

      Paycom Response

      July 15, 2019Paycom Representative

      You are correct that we value feedback from employees across the organization. Thank you for your review ! We will share your feedback with the management team.

    • Helpful (2)

      "Great Company"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Quality Assurance Analyst in Oklahoma City, OK
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Paycom full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      All they offer is great

      Cons

      None, probably flex schedule but it;s great

      Paycom2019-06-25

      Paycom Response

      June 28, 2019Paycom Representative

      Thank you for the review and feedback!

    • "Technology"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Product Manager in Oklahoma City, OK
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Paycom full-time

      Pros

      Paycom offers great growth opportunity and tremendous resources to accomplish big things in the technology space. Paycom is a forward thinking technology company that will bring the best out of you in your work. The Product Management department has positive management rooted in high core values and really respects its people. The management teams in the department have a really solid understanding of work/life balance...

      Show More

      Cons

      Paycom is Like any large technology company, sometimes it can take longer to get projects across the finish line due to some red tape, but ultimately those can be viewed as checks and balances and may result in a better product/process. Like most large companies, each department is different in day-to-day life but Product Management and the teams we work with provide a great and transparent environment.

      Paycom2019-07-16
    • "Great team, fun and challenging place to work"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - UI Designer in Oklahoma City, OK
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I have been working at Paycom full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      The design team is a fun, close-knit, and welcoming group to work with. Projects are challenging but rewarding. Benefits are great - $1 single insurance, $4 catered lunches, gym with free fitness classes, soda and latte machines, and more. Fun events throughout the year. Paycom has been a great place to work.

      Cons

      Wish dress code was more lax. Ability to work remotely sometimes would be great.

      Paycom2019-06-30

      Paycom Response

      July 3, 2019Paycom Representative

      Thank you for the review and feedback! We love hearing you find both fun and challenge in your work.

    Found 1110 reviews