PepsiCo Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

PepsiCo Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 6811 reviews

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
62%
Recommend to a Friend
75%
Approve of CEO
PepsiCo CEO Indra K. Nooyi
Indra K. Nooyi
2805 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good Pay scale & trainings to develop each employee(in 502 reviews)

  • "Good work-life balance if you manage your time well (at least on the foodservice side)(in 347 reviews)

Cons
  • "There is a lot of travel required which can affect work life balance(in 744 reviews)

  • "Hard work long hours in the summer not for everyone night shift always has people off(in 646 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great Company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Front Line Manager in Coventry, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at PepsiCo full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Good benefits, good engagement, fair and pragmatic.

    Cons

    You could get lost in the global corporation if it doesn't suit your preference.

    PepsiCo2019-02-17
  2. "1 year on"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - SDR in Reading, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PepsiCo full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Structured organisation, good benefits and perks

    Cons

    Targets can be demanding but not impossible

    PepsiCo2019-05-13
  3. "Digital Marketing Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at PepsiCo part-time

      Pros

      they allow you to take initiatives

      Cons

      extra hours and deadlines are tiring

      PepsiCo2019-05-11
    • "Good benefits"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Sales Development Representative in Eastbourne, England
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      No Opinion of CEO

      I have been working at PepsiCo full-time for more than 6 years

      Pros

      Working as an out based employee I am provided with a company car and the equipment that I need to do my job properly. The benefits are really good, for example, pension, holidays etc. They have regular online training also.

      Cons

      Not so good are the constant range changes and call file changes that cause us a distrust from customers and prevent all KPI’s being successfully reached.

      Advice to Management

      Have a bit more trust in the colleagues out in the calls day to day as we want to succeed for ourselves and for the company too.

      PepsiCo2019-05-10
    • Helpful (1)

      "field sales representative"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Field Sales Representative in Northampton, England
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at PepsiCo full-time for more than 4 years

      Pros

      Personal development is very important and the senior management support staff in this. Developing your critical experiences is an aspect within your career that you receive a great deal of support with and also the tools the business provides are adequate enough for you to train and develop and grow your career.

      Cons

      Not always enough opportunities available for the amount of employees that want to grow within the business. Ie. There are many graduates as reps but fairly few vacancies for them to apply for to jump to the next level in their career.

      PepsiCo2019-05-01
    • Helpful (2)

      "Excellent Company to work for"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - SDR in Luton, East of England, England
      Positive Outlook

      I have been working at PepsiCo full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Had a brilliant, relaxed interview. Got the job and started within 2 weeks. Everything was set up and ready within a relatively short time frame. Training very good and monthly meetings very helpful and informative.

      Cons

      Slightly longer working hours initially but that's down to inexperience. Getting better every day.

      Advice to Management

      Keep up the good work

      PepsiCo2019-04-27
    • "Transport Performance Coordinator"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Transportation Manager in Leicester, England
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      No Opinion of CEO

      I have been working at PepsiCo full-time for more than 20 years

      Pros

      Great opportunities to progress within the company

      Cons

      Flawed pay award system which is influenced by other managers

      Advice to Management

      None None None None None

      PepsiCo2019-05-15
    • "Route sales rep"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at PepsiCo full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Good pension, good communication with management excellent training

      Cons

      Hours can be long but if want the sales then you have to put the effort in.

      PepsiCo2019-04-23
    • "Consumer Insight"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Reading, England

        I worked at PepsiCo full-time

        Pros

        Friendly people Work hard to do a good job Senior management are open and approachable

        Cons

        Conservative Slow to react to changes in the market Workload

        PepsiCo2019-04-30
      • "Amazing people"

        StarStarStarStarStar
          Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

          I have been working at PepsiCo full-time

          Pros

          Learning from and working with really friendly and talented people

          Cons

          Fast paced but slow decision-making can be frustrating at times

          PepsiCo2019-04-08
        Found 6811 reviews