PepsiCo Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

PepsiCo Reviews

Updated 20 Jan 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.7
71%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
PepsiCo Chairman and CEO Ramon Laguarta
Ramon Laguarta
230 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good pay, nice co-workers, flexible schedule(in 477 reviews)

  • "Grande attenzione per i dipendenti ed il work-life balance(in 375 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great Company which DOES offer career progression and great rewards."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Development Representative in Southend-on-Sea, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at PepsiCo full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Awesome staff who are motivated and want to help you get great results - Best products, so you are respected by retailers by whom you work for - Great team culture, where people can be themselves and don't take it too seriously. - Wide range of opportunities to develop your sales skills, negotiating skills, FMCG knowledge and many areas which can lead to other opportunities.

    Cons

    - Everyone will have high expectations for your products and will hold you responsible - Customers are already familiar with products so have preconceived perspectives of their potential performance. - Will require much from you, and can sometimes have objectives that may not suit every problem in your territory.

    Advice to Management

    I had an amazing manager with 30 years experience. Our team did not have a culture of excuses and falling short of our responsibilities. This was difficult at first because I had been in teams where things were not up to scratch, so it was a shock to the system. I ended up loving it, however, because when the expectation is high, and you meet it, there is incredible freedom when you know you've done things properly and are continually meeting the deadlines/targets/expectations you can rest assured you are doing the right thing. Great team, great management, and this job have set the agenda for my career moving forward. I'll always be grateful, as I started as an RSR and worked very hard for just over a year before I was promoted and honoured for my work and now have a much better outlook on job prospects and career progression. Thanks, PepsiCo and the East Anglia team as well as the West London team.

    Show More
    PepsiCo2019-11-14
  2. "Great Employer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - EDI & Order Management Coordinator 

    I have been working at PepsiCo full-time

    Pros

    Supportive employer with get opportunities

    Cons

    Wants fixed location working

    PepsiCo2020-01-01
  3. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Strategy Manager in Reading, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at PepsiCo full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -Great company culture -Fun products -Development opportunities

    Cons

    -Shortterm driven focus, difficult to be in a strategy role -Location of office (outside of London)

    PepsiCo2019-12-17
  4. "It is worse place to work, no skill management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I have been working at PepsiCo

    Pros

    Good Salary Good Pension Scheme Don't have use any brain, as it is not required Same things everyday

    Cons

    sometimes can't get holiday due to non skill management. some manager/office staff are not useful. No training after sign off/validation. No support from other workers.

    Advice to Management

    Need to train some level 5 so they can know what they have to do on the shop floor.

    PepsiCo2020-01-14
  5. "Would recommend"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Warehouse Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PepsiCo full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Salary, benefits, BU outlook, values

    Cons

    Culture, Workload and systems out dated

    Advice to Management

    Some unethical behaviour, some do not lead by example and some do not care to follow the Pepsico values.

    PepsiCo2019-12-02
  6. "Great place to work for a placement"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Commercial Planning Analyst in Reading, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at PepsiCo full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Fantastic environment, very supportive. Lots of opportunities to progress quickly.

    Cons

    Process and action can be slow at times, due to the levels of management the approval has to go through.

    PepsiCo2019-11-26
  7. "Finance Analyst Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Finance Analyst 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at PepsiCo full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Flexible worker - Responsibility - Wealth of opportunities to progress and challenge yourself - Understanding managers - Great colleagues and welcoming working environment

    Cons

    - Process driven - Tight deadlines

    PepsiCo2019-11-15
  8. "Ok"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - General Operator in Leicester, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at PepsiCo full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - staff shop consisting discounted crisps Porridge. -good pay -easy jobs with less brain power but more manual. - apprenticeship level 2 qualification in food & drink obtained once all course work complete and practical assesment passed. - good pension scheme if your into it.

    Cons

    - extremely poor management accross the board . There is no individualism you are treated and judged reflecting majority. This also includes when a policy is breached then you also get in trouble and are on some kind of 'watch list' from the managers. And also managers have no people skills and use threatening language and tactics to make you feel like your going to lose your job. - apprentices are treated like they are disposable. For example in last year 2019-2019they have sacked almost majority of them. So your job is never secure. -work is easy and less brain power needed however it is hard manual labo work. Working 12 hours, be prepared to be fully drained by the end of the shift. - only continental shift pattern available which means working days + nights on 4 day on4 day off rota with no choice. - factory has a very high sick rate with employees bieng off due to stress etc maybe from management so be prepared to work extremely hard. - of you try to advance yourself in ot hiher areas only thranagers hold the

    Show More
    PepsiCo2019-11-20
  9. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at PepsiCo full-time

    Pros

    Great enviroment to work after graduation

    Cons

    No long term goals to be achieved.

    PepsiCo2019-10-31
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Sales Development Representative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PepsiCo full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - You are working for the number 1 snack brand in UK and the products are best in class - Great team with lots of support available - Role: Building relationships with local retailers is rewarding, working with retailers increase their revenue through shared goals, being able to set your own competitive targets

    Cons

    - Administrative duties pre/post working day - Highly rotational role

    Advice to Management

    - Continue to support colleagues

    PepsiCo2019-10-27
Found 8324 reviews