Pertemps Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Pertemps Reviews

Updated 4 Jun 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 111 reviews

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
57%
Recommend to a Friend
59%
Approve of CEO
Tim Watts
43 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Sometimes slow to deliver on holiday pay(in 4 reviews)

  • "Very long hours sometimes needed in recruitment(in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Administrative in Plymouth, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Pertemps full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Excellent management, great work-life balance. Felt valued

    Cons

    Can not write any cons

    Pertemps2019-06-04
  2. "Good to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Administrator in Manchester, England
    Recommends
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Pertemps part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible temporary work. Work when you want and not when you don't.

    Cons

    Pay could be higher but it isnt bad.

    Pertemps2019-05-19
  3. "No other recruitment company compares!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Branch Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pertemps full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I absolutely love working for Pertemps, it’s an old school traditional company but still really competitive in terms of incentives, progression and package. Amazing potential to grow with the business, I love the fact you don’t need to spend years with the business in order for them to see potential.

    Cons

    The positives outweigh any negatives.

    Advice to Management

    Really supportive management team. Approachable, down to earth and always ready to assist.

    Pertemps2019-05-07
  4. "'Open door policy' doesn't exist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Pertemps full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - Great people to work with (non-management) - Autonomous working - Freedom to share ideas

    Cons

    - No pay reviews (non-existent) - Sexist remarks given to female staff from certain members of management - Pay isn't competitive with the market - No flexible working

    Pertemps2019-05-15
  5. "Benefit package"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Pertemps full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good company to work for

    Cons

    Give company car as part of package. Make sure you inform the HMRC otherwise the tax will catch up with you.

    Pertemps2019-04-22
  6. "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at Pertemps full-time

      Pros

      Great rates of pay and no umbrella companies.

      Cons

      Sometimes feel like just a number

      Advice to Management

      Treat drivers better, they make you money.

      Pertemps2019-04-18
    • "Senior manger"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Pertemps full-time for more than 10 years

        Pros

        Fantastic company with a culture of unity and family feel Great to work for

        Cons

        Nothing bad to say ...

        Pertemps2019-04-04

        Pertemps Response

        April 11, 2019

        Thank you for your feedback. It's great to hear you enjoy working for us and that you have nothing bad to say! We appreciate you taking the time to leave your review. Thanks again.

      • "catering Assistant"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Senior Recruiter in Coventry, England
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook

        I worked at Pertemps full-time for more than 5 years

        Pros

        I'm Hard working, Improve my skill,I work well as a part of the team,,I have gain new ideas,improved my communication skill. Good organisational skills and time management .Able to concentrate fully on tasks for a sustained period of time.Good health safety and hygiene management.

        Cons

        job is up and down,

        Advice to Management

        I am hard working mature person, who has chosen to apply jobs. My interest has always been giving practical support to help people with the different health, safety and hygiene. I have completed different courses and training in UK.I have working in the different area and different environment in UK. Always enjoy working with other people as a member of a team. I feel good and take pride of what I do to help the needy....

        Show More
        Pertemps2019-04-01
      • Helpful (2)

        "Lies, deceit and card tricks"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Doesn't Recommend
        Negative Outlook
        Disapproves of CEO

        I worked at Pertemps full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        None that I can think of

        Cons

        They lie, manipulate and decieve you from the day you join them until and after the day you wake up to their deceptions.

        Pertemps2019-04-25
      • Helpful (1)

        "Treatment"

        StarStarStarStarStar
          Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Birmingham, England
          Doesn't Recommend

          I worked at Pertemps full-time for more than a year

          Pros

          Flexible working provide training vacation pay

          Cons

          Doesn't pay sick pay or maternity even tho worked the hours, even if on sick leave they send out p45 and blame their system

          Advice to Management

          Need to change this

          Pertemps2019-04-01

          Pertemps Response

          April 11, 2019

          Hi there, thank you for your review. Are you a corporate employee or someone one of our consultants has placed into a job? This page is for corporate employees at Pertemps to leave reviews only. Whether you are a former Pertemps employee or a candidate we have placed into a role, ...

          Show More
        Found 111 reviews