Pinterest Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Pinterest Reviews

Updated 27 Mar 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.1
80%
Recommend to a Friend
88%
Approve of CEO
Pinterest CEO Ben Silbermann
Ben Silbermann
197 Ratings
Pros
  • "Work life balance is very respected--my team management pushes us to take at least four weeks a year off(in 37 reviews)

  • "Nice office, great location, free food(in 14 reviews)

Cons
  • "It's grown quickly in the past few years, and growing pains are inevitable(in 17 reviews)

  • "The company is growing now and isn't as small as it was during my internship(in 12 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "The best place I've ever worked"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pinterest full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Amazing company full of creative, humble people

    Cons

    Too many snacks on offer!

    Pinterest2019-06-12
  2. "Good place to work at"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Seattle, WA

    I have been working at Pinterest full-time

    Pros

    Nice people, great company culture, free food

    Cons

    I have not found yet.

    Pinterest2020-03-15

    Pinterest Response

    March 26, 2020

    Thank you for your feedback! We’re so glad you’re enjoying your time at Pinterest, as we pride ourselves on the culture and people at the company. If you're comfortable, there is an anonymous hotline to give more feedback directly: (844) 704-6249. Jo, CHRO

    Continue reading
  3. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Operations Manager in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Pinterest full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Creative team & culture, great benefits, dedicated people

    Cons

    Moves slower than other startups in the space, more risk-adverse

    Pinterest2020-03-27

    Pinterest Response

    April 3, 2020

    Thank you for your feedback! We agree, Pinterest’s culture and people are what sets us apart. If you're comfortable, please use our anonymous hotline to give more feedback directly: (844) 704-6249. Jo, CHRO

    Continue reading
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Pinterest full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Amazing product, kind and professional people. Strong leadership. Open communication and culture. Knit con and other employee focused growth events. Really care about creating a diverse workforce.

    Cons

    Still a lot of work ahead!

    Pinterest2020-02-06

    Pinterest Response

    March 26, 2020

    Thank you for your feedback! We pride ourselves on our amazing people, culture, and open lines of communication. If you're comfortable, there is an anonymous hotline to give more feedback directly: (844) 704-6249. Jo, CHRO

    Continue reading
  5. "*Best job I've ever had*"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Partner Account Manager in Ogden, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pinterest full-time

    Pros

    Salary, Worklife balance, Feeling of accomplishment

    Cons

    The SMB team is often neglected in terms of maintaining the "Pinterest" culture.

    Pinterest2020-01-28

    Pinterest Response

    February 5, 2020People Team

    Thank you for your words, I'm glad to hear you're enjoying life at Pinterest so much! I hope you continue to feel accomplished in your work, especially as we tackle our ambitious 202 0 roadmap. I hear you on the feeling of neglect as well, and will look into this further. Jo, CHRO

    Continue reading
  6. "Overall good engineer opportunities and great working environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Software Engineer 

    I have been working at Pinterest full-time

    Pros

    People are nice while not afraid to give constructive suggestions

    Cons

    Low 401k match so far

    Pinterest2020-02-04

    Pinterest Response

    February 5, 2020People Team

    Thanks for leaving your review! This is great feedback on the engineering department and culture, and I'm pleased you're enjoying your challenging work and finding your team supportive (and "caring with candor")! As this is the first year we've implemented the 401K match, we're starting conservatively but we're pleased to start at all and excited for the future. Jom, CHRO

    Continue reading
  7. "Best place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Commercial Sales Consultant in Oroville, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Pinterest part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Accommodating scheduling Cares about employees Perfect for college students

    Cons

    Might not be enough hours

    Pinterest2020-01-14
  8. "pro/con"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Corporate Merchandiser 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pinterest full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good benefits, great culture, stepping stone to better options

    Cons

    Low base pase, third party sourced

    Pinterest2020-01-09
  9. "Great company with a great mission"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pinterest full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - Leadership truly cares about their employees and is approachable - Employees are helpful, supportive and kind - Everyone lives and breathes the mission - High ethical standards and great company culture - Awesome benefits

    Cons

    - Sometimes too many people are involved in a decision making process which can slow things down. - Pay can be at the lower end compared to other tech companies

    Pinterest2019-12-31

    Pinterest Response

    January 7, 2020People Team

    Happy new year and thank you for this feedback! Pinterest is unique in the value we place on our mission and work we do to move it forward. Your thoughts on ownership are heard as well and we're working to simplify decision-making in 2020. Thanks for your hard work at Pinterest! Jo, CHRO

    Continue reading
  10. Helpful (3)

    "Nice place but lots of cracks with managers and the People team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Pinterest full-time

    Pros

    Nice environment, decent perks, good work/life balance

    Cons

    It's challenging to manage at Pinterest. There is constant change on the people team where new processes, definitions, roles, projects are constantly being pushed down the manager's throats without much explanation to why the change is better. The perf cycle changes this time around is yet another change we have to deliver as managers and manage unnecessary turnover The People team have not developed effective manager trainings to really build this capability at the company and as a result, there are poorly trained, underqualified leaders running many critical teams.

    Continue reading
    Pinterest2019-12-18
Found 259 reviews