Pinterest Reviews

Updated May 12, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 459 of over 569 reviews

4.2
81%
Recommend to a Friend
84%
Approve of CEO
Pinterest CEO Ben Silbermann
Ben Silbermann
303 Ratings
Pros
  • "The best work-life balance I have come across(in 55 reviews)

  • "Great culture - very collaborative, progressive and innovative(in 24 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Pinterest doesn't have obvious cons so far(in 53 reviews)

  • "There are definitely growing pains with a company that's experienced rapid growth(in 17 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    What people are saying about Pinterest

    Join the conversation on

    Tech

    207.3K Members 

    Ask candid career questions

    -1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/technology/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.co.uk&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Employer-content-prominent-Reviews&utm_term=Pinterest~503467
    Join the conversation on
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year
      Featured Review

      Amazing work environment, even better coworkers

      Oct 20, 2021 - Account Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      You are truly treated like a human being here. You are encouraged to find fulfillment outside of your full time job, and are also given more than enough tools to be successful in what you do for a living

      Cons

      We do work with limited resources and under some ambiguous situations, as we are a younger company that others, but there is always support to help get answers and push things forward.

      Continue reading
      4 people found this review helpful

      Pinterest Response

      Thank you for the review! We’re so glad you’re enjoying your time at Pinterest and appreciate the feedback. If you’d like to share additional details directly, contact us at gd@pinterest.com, or call our anonymous hotline: (844) 704-6249. Pinterest People Team

    2. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Nice

      Mar 21, 2022 - Assistant Manager in Cardiff, Wales
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Nice place to work for

      Cons

      Long hours and no training

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Pinterest Response

      Thank you for the review! While we’re glad you’re enjoying your time at Pinterest so far, we appreciate the feedback on where we have room to improve. If you’d like to share additional details directly, contact us at gd@pinterest.com, call our anonymous hotline: (844) 704-6249. Pinterest People Team

    3. 2.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Great product, toxic work environment

      Jul 7, 2021 - Senior Partner Manager in London, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Brilliant team, good benefits, amazing mission

      Cons

      Toxic senior leadership completely at odds with company mission

      4 people found this review helpful

      Pinterest Response

      Thank you for your feedback. While we’re glad you’re enjoying some elements of your time at Pinterest, we sincerely appreciate you sharing insight on areas where we have room for improvement. If you’d like to share additional details directly, contact us at gd@pinterest.com, or call our anonymous hotline: (844) 704-6249. Pinterest People Team

    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      It’s been great! Smart people and supportive culture

      Apr 29, 2021 - Partner Manager in London, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Culture is fantastic Compensation Brilliant Growth- options are there for scaling based on your passion/career preferences

      Cons

      Relatively low headcount, it feels like they could do more hiring on cross functional teams and product.

      2 people found this review helpful

      Pinterest Response

      Thank you for your feedback. While we’re glad you enjoyed some aspects of Pinterest, we sincerely appreciate you sharing insight on areas where we have room for improvement. If you’d like to share additional details directly, contact us at gd@pinterest.com, or call our anonymous hotline: (844) 704-6249. Pinterest People Team

    5. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      Truly a traumatic experience. Still recovering from my time there.

      May 12, 2021 - G&A 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I was one of the first employees in my region, and setting up the company in the early days was fantastic. Everybody seemed so kind, humble and hands-off. I'd worked at several other Silicon Valley companies before, and was really surprised with how down to earth everybody at Pinterest was in comparison. The product was also great, and I felt very proud to represent such a great brand.

      Cons

      As time went on, I had to work alongside and deal with the results of terrible senior management decisions. It was an open joke about the C-level turn-over. High profile new hires would join, only to leave less than 12 months later. Every single week another email would come through - "X has decided to leave to explore new opportunities". It created a really uneasy feeling. As a result there was no faith in management's decision making. Management favorites were given pay-rises and promotions ahead of people with longer tenure, with no clear rationale as to why. Old-boy network behavior happened all the TIME - i.e. Sales leaders taking only the male sales staff on golf trips, whilst the females were left to make the restaurant bookings. I personally witnessed two senior female leaders either fired or demoted as a result of taking maternity leaves that were considered indulgently long (despite being within the legal limit). It was honestly very traumatic. People were often given management responsibilities without the pay rise or title, only to then be made to reinterview for their job and demoted with no recognition. After 5 years I left, and it was a hard decision as I had a lot of wonderful co-workers there. But I now feel free, and it's amazing the Stockholm Syndrome you realise you had after you leave a toxic environment. I have since been contacted by Pinterest twice to come back for new roles, but I wouldn't do it to myself. And I've advised close friends to avoid it too. The company needs a lot of work to resolve their deep rooted problems.

      Continue reading
      12 people found this review helpful

      Pinterest Response

      Thank you for your feedback. We are so sorry that you’ve had a negative experience at Pinterest and appreciate you sharing these details so we can use them to affect change. We are deeply committed to improving our culture and have started tangible, measurable work toward improvement. Specific feedback is vital to our process, so we invite you to share more details (if you're comfortable) via our anonymous hotline: (844) 704-6249. Pinterest People Team

    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      The best place I've ever worked

      Jun 12, 2019 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Amazing company full of creative, humble people

      Cons

      Too many snacks on offer!

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      a very good learning opportunity for your career

      May 12, 2022 - Research Assistant in New York, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      amiable environment,research opportunities, diverse culture

      Cons

      you really have to be subtle and committed to your job

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Pinterest Response

      Thank you for sharing this review. We’re glad you enjoyed your time at Pinterest and appreciate the feedback. Wishing you all the best in your career endeavors! Pinterest Recruiting

    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      A great place to develop your career and learn new things

      May 7, 2022 - Manager in Dublin, Dublin
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      -A lot of talented people -There is room to try new things and take leadership -Sale org leadership is strong -Its nice to work for a positive platform

      Cons

      -Its a competitive industry and not everything we do always works

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Pinterest Response

      Thank you for the review! We’re glad you’re enjoying your time at Pinterest and appreciate the feedback on where we have room to improve. If you’d like to share additional details directly, contact us at gd@pinterest.com, call our anonymous hotline: (844) 704-6249. Pinterest People Team

    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Best company I have worked at

      May 1, 2022 - Anonymous Employee in Seattle, WA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Culture Work/Life balance Work with smart people

      Cons

      Stock got hit hard recently, so comp has taken a hit as a result

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Pinterest Response

      Thank you for the review! We’re glad you’re enjoying your time at Pinterest and appreciate the feedback on where we have room to improve. If you’d like to share additional details directly, contact us at gd@pinterest.com, call our anonymous hotline: (844) 704-6249. Pinterest People Team

    10. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Too many cons currently

      May 10, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good people Work from home policy

      Cons

      Too much work Stock at all time low Everyone leaving the firm

      1 person found this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 459 Reviews

    Pinterest Reviews FAQs

    Pinterest has an overall rating of 4.2 out of 5, based on over 569 reviews left anonymously by employees. 81% of employees would recommend working at Pinterest to a friend and 68% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has decreased by -1% over the last 12 months.

    According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Pinterest employees rate their compensation and benefits as 4.0 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Pinterest. This rating has decreased by -6% over the last 12 months.

    81% of Pinterest employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Pinterest 4.0 out of 5 for work life balance, 4.1 for culture and values and 3.8 for career opportunities.

    Popular Careers with Pinterest Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Pinterest? Share Your Experiences

    or