Pioneer Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Pioneer Reviews

Updated 17 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.4
61%
Recommend to a Friend
65%
Approve of CEO
Pioneer President Paul E. Schickler
Paul E. Schickler
187 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Long hours, no advancement, constant changes in head count(in 21 reviews)

  • "Upper management has unrealistic expectations of what can be done with little resources (monetary and staffing)(in 15 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Good agriculture company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Analyst 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Pioneer full-time

    Pros

    Lots of R and D. Many programs.

    Cons

    Slower decision making process given size of the org

    Pioneer2019-11-18
  2. "Good place to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Pioneer full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good salaries and working environment. Lots of opportunities to try new skills. Good diversity and tolerance policy. You can always get a support

    Cons

    Not always proper guidance, in times of merge difficult to find a proper person in charge of anything. Future about AGCo is keeping in the dark.

    Pioneer2017-08-16
  3. "Fast paced and fun place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Research Scientist 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pioneer full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good career progression if willing to put yourself forward. Excellent colleagues and dedicated staff Reasonably good work-life balance Good pay

    Cons

    Rush to market can sometimes seem chaotic some antiquated views persist in the European section of the business

    Continue reading
    Pioneer2013-05-19
  4. "Auto cutting"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Production Engineer in Tindivanam
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Pioneer full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Improving product finishing, Achieved maximum production daily basis.

    Cons

    Sometime sensor issue. Sometimes manpower error but we are facing it easily.

    Continue reading
    Pioneer2020-02-17
  5. "Producers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager in Angeles, Pampanga
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Pioneer part-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Music of the mind and soul

    Cons

    Current on a project / Road trip

    Continue reading
    Pioneer2020-02-16
  6. "Very high working time but do not much"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - R&D Engineer 

    I worked at Pioneer full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Learn really lots of basic knowledge of plastic and rubber industry under high pressure.

    Cons

    No time to think deliberately. No education train.

    Pioneer2020-02-06
  7. "Good Place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Nampa, ID
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Pioneer full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Company Sold to S&W Seed Co.

    Cons

    S&W Seed Co down sized employees

    Pioneer2020-01-18
  8. "Times Changing in the Agricultural Business Model"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Anonymous in Johnston, IA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Pioneer full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    If you have or get a job with Pioneer currently, you are in good shape (I think).

    Cons

    DuPont focuses on Wall Street valuations...DuPont Pioneer (e.g. Corteva) was a golden child in the 2005-2014 era until prices for AG commodities fell. I suspect cost cutting measures are severe now until commodity prices improve (as of Dec'19).

    Pioneer2019-12-23
  9. "production tech"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Tipton, IN

    I have been working at Pioneer full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    pay, vacation, 401k, summer is the slow time of year

    Cons

    Constant change of schedule with little to no notice, no work and home life balance

    Pioneer2019-10-28
  10. "Tech"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Technician 

    I worked at Pioneer part-time

    Pros

    Good pay, benefits, time off

    Cons

    Closed without notice, too much overtime

    Pioneer2019-09-17

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 443 reviews