Roche Reviews

Updated Sep 14, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 3,196 of over 5,096 reviews

4.3
89%
Recommend to a Friend
95%
Approve of CEO
Pros
  • "Good benefits, thanks care of their employees(in 168 reviews)

  • "Great benefits and working environment(in 145 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "needs more strategic direction from senior management(in 47 reviews)

  • "Constant change in Upper Management(in 37 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Best start to my career ever.

      Sep 2, 2021 - Marketing Associate in Burgess Hill, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Wonderful, agile, flexible and welcoming company culture, driven by goal orientated individuals but ones who are passionate about personal development too. Brilliant benefits, and rewards catalogue. Good, fair salary.

      Cons

      Yet to find a con.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Great company

      Sep 1, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good quslity life, good portfolio

      Cons

      None, office based, canteen. No parking

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Best company I've ever worked for

      Sep 1, 2021 - Project Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Amazing progression opportunities, benefits packages and the work you are doing really matters

      Cons

      long hours and constantly busy - never had a quiet day in my 4 years at the company.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Roche Response

      Global Recruitment

      We’re happy to hear that you love your job at Roche! Our compensation policy is focused on the promotion of strong performance, profit sharing, fairness and transparency in payment decisions as well as ensuring a balance between base salary and performance benefits. We continuously measure our benefits packages against benchmarks to ensure they are competitive globally. Benefits packages offered by our affiliates are in line with the benefits policy of the Group. Thank you for your review, we wish you all the best for your future within our company.

    4. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Cares about patients and staff

      Sep 14, 2021 - Senior Project Manager in Brighton, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The company cares about patients and its staff< offers good bonus oppportunities

      Cons

      Salary is not always in line with the market

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Roche Response

      Global Recruitment

      Thanks for sharing your thoughts with us. Our goal is to provide a competitive and comprehensive benefits package that is attractive to all of our employees, who may value various benefits differently. We continuously monitor market and industry trends and best practices to ensure we remain progressive in our approach to offering holistic programs. Thanks again for your review, we wish you all the best for your future within our company.

    5. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Good company

      Sep 7, 2021 - Data Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Well-being of employees Benefits Opportunity for growth

      Cons

      Too many changes and re-structuring too keep up with

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Roche Response

      Global Recruitment

      Thanks for your feedback and input. Our compensation policy is focused on the promotion of strong performance, profit sharing, fairness and transparency in payment decisions as well as ensuring a balance between base salary and performance benefits. We continuously measure our benefits packages against benchmarks to ensure they are competitive globally. Benefits packages offered by our affiliates are in line with the benefits policy of the Group. Thanks again for your review, we wish you all the best for your future within our company.

    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years

      Great place to work

      Aug 19, 2021 - Team Leader in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Flexible working environment, interest in well being, great pipe line

      Cons

      Long hours processes need to be simplified to be more efficient

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Roche Response

      Global Recruitment

      Thanks for sharing your thoughts with us. Roche offers a flexible work environment to make it easier for employees to balance their work and personal obligations and needs, where possible. In addition we offer a large variety of services and tools for employees' health and well-being, such as medical services, access to sports, resilience training, counseling etc. Thanks again for your review, we wish you all the best for your future within our company.

    7. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Roche culture

      Aug 17, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Amazing culture and extremely purpose-oriented everyone really believes in what they are doing and is committed. great work-life balance and they care about employees

      Cons

      Salaries could be better slightly low for industry standards, could be more agile, and encourage more risk-taking less hierarchy

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Roche Response

      Global Recruitment

      We appreciate your thoughtful comments. Our culture is an essential element within our organization. This is what keeps us as a whole, this is what sticks our bricks together. Our culture provides an encouraging atmosphere at Roche THE place to work. Thanks again for your review, we wish you all the best for your future within our company.

    8. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 8 years

      Aggressive Company

      Sep 5, 2021 - Executive Assistant in Brighton, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Competitive salary and benefits and on-site gym

      Cons

      Superficial Directors. Poor management. Out of control spending on fliverous items

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful

      Roche Response

      Global Recruitment

      Thanks for sharing your thoughts with us. Every employee deserves great leaders. We expect all of Roche's leaders to inspire and motivate employees in their team and support them by offering opportunities to continually discover, learn, develop and excel. Thanks again for your review, we wish you all the best for your future.

    9. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Large corporate company

      Aug 11, 2021 - Customer Account Manager in Birmingham, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      good benefits good company reputation good products care about patient outcomes importance of quality and standardisation

      Cons

      large company politics feel like a number lack of people to do the jobs required ask for a lot of your time

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Roche Response

      Global Recruitment

      Thanks for sharing your thoughts with us. We are working hard to ensure our employees are inspired and engaged to do their best work so that we can bring medicines and diagnostic solutions to patients faster. Every employee deserves great leaders. We expect all of Roche's leaders to inspire and motivate employees in their team and support them by offering opportunities to continually discover, learn, develop and excel. Thanks again for your review, we wish you all the best for your future within our company.

    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great company to work for

      Jul 26, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in Worthing, South East England, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      So many perks staff are treated well

      Cons

      Everything is a paper excise

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Roche Response

      Global Recruitment

      Thanks for your review, we wish you all the best for your future within our company.