Roche Reviews

Updated 8 Jul 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.1
86%
Recommend to a Friend
95%
Approve of CEO
Roche CEO Roche Group Severin Schwan
Severin Schwan
1,027 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "there is no cons to comment for(in 50 reviews)

  • "Senior management does not consider the amount of great talent available within the organization when making strategic decisions(in 43 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "great company to work for"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - CLINICAL SCIENCE ASSOCIATE in Welwyn Garden City, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Roche full-time

    Pros

    Great company to work for, team spirit, possibility to move across departments as well as getting promotions, flexible office (working from home 2-3 days a week), good salary/benefits package.

    Cons

    There is a risk of becoming redundant in case of restructuring or closing projects (as in all major industries)

    Continue reading

    Roche Response

    July 6, 2020Global Recruitment

    We’re happy to hear that you love your job at Roche! Thanks for your review, we wish you all the best for your future within our company.

  2. "Great company to work for"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Lead Information Architect in Welwyn, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Roche full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    They really look after their staff

    Cons

    Lots of travel is expected

    Roche Response

    June 30, 2020Global Recruitment

    We’re happy to hear that you loved your job at Roche! Thanks for your review, we wish you all the best for your future.

  3. "OK place to work"

    3.0
    Current Employee - Data Scientist in London, England

    I have been working at Roche full-time

    Pros

    It is a excellent company

    Cons

    It is really too big and decentralised

    Roche Response

    June 30, 2020Global Recruitment

    We’re happy to hear that you love your job at Roche! Thanks for your review, we wish you all the best for your future within our company.

  4. "Pioneering Digital Healthcare"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Digital Project Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Roche full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Wealthy company/Invests heavily on R&D, Global reach

    Cons

    Your face may not fit, hierarchical, not best payers

  5. "Good Company"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resources Business Partner EMEA in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Roche full-time

    Pros

    People focused, innovative, employees are proud to work here

    Cons

    Big and at times slow to make decisions

  6. "Working at Roche"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Statistical Programmer in Welwyn Garden City, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Roche full-time

    Pros

    Very friendly and decicated team.

    Cons

    Too many processes and meetings

    Roche Response

    June 25, 2020Global Recruitment

    Thanks for taking time to share your view. Our market is highly regulated. This is why we have to stick to certain processes. We are continually striving to keep our processes as lean as possible. Thanks again for your review, we wish you all the best for your future within our company.

  7. "Good"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Engineer in Glasgow, Scotland
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Roche full-time

    Pros

    Pay, holidays, good support structure

    Cons

    No cons at all nope

    Roche Response

    June 11, 2020Global Recruitment

    Thank you for sharing your review. Great to hear your appreciation. We wish you all the best for your future.

  8. "Management likes keeping the bullies"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Welwyn, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Roche full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Overall package and benefits are competitive

    Cons

    Management doesn't address the things that are not right or going wrong. They don't say anything to the senior staff within your team that demoralize and patronize you because they are afraid the senior staff will leave the team and take all the knowledge with them leaving the department in a bad place. Poor training structure and no support. HR are not helpful either and don't take complaints about managers seriously. They always side with the managers over everything. One rule for person and another rule someone else. No consistency.

    Continue reading
  9. "Great company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Medical Scientific Liaison 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Roche full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great culture, good people, inclusive company

    Cons

    Some great talent lost due to many restructures

    Roche Response

    May 7, 2020Global Recruitment

    We’re happy to hear that you love your job at Roche! Thanks for your review, we wish you all the best for your future with our company.

  10. "Great Company to work for"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sourcing Manager in Welwyn Garden City, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Roche full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great company to work for with lots of benefits

    Cons

    there is no cons to comment for

    Roche Response

    April 27, 2020Global Recruitment

    We’re happy to hear that you love your job at Roche! Thanks for your review, we wish you all the best for your future within our company.

Found 2244 reviews