Roche Reviews

Updated 11 May 2021

To filter reviews, or .
4.3
90%
Recommend to a Friend
97%
Approve of CEO
Roche CEO Roche Group Severin Schwan
Severin Schwan
1,420 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. "Great place to work"

    5.0
    Current Employee - Sales Representative in London, England, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Roche full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good team, Good management structure, Collaborative environment

    Cons

    Work life balance, can be challenging at times

  2. "Dream job"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Affiliates 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Roche full-time

    Pros

    Doing now what patients need next

    Cons

    I can not think of anything

    Roche Response

    May 3, 2021Global Recruitment

    Great to hear your appreciation. Thank for your review, we wish you all the best for your future within our company.


  3. "Fantastic People"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Diabetes Sales Specialist in Cardiff, Wales, Wales

    I worked at Roche full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Working with ambitious & professional people.

    Cons

    - I cannot this on any cons associated with Roche

  4. "Great people and work life balance"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Statistical Programmer Analyst in Welwyn, England, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Roche full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Very good benefits scheme, generous bonus, large emphasis on wellbeing and D&I, the people are largely very welcoming and the work is interesting and varied

    Cons

    Nothing significant - would benefit from a bit more transparency in decision making processes and more thorough onboarding training

    Roche Response

    April 1, 2021Global Recruitment

    We appreciate your thoughtful comments. Our compensation policy is focused on the promotion of strong performance, profit sharing, fairness and transparency in payment decisions as well as ensuring a balance between base salary and performance benefits. We continuously measure our benefits packages against benchmarks to ensure they are competitive globally. Benefits packages offered by our affiliates are in line with the benefits policy of the Group. Thanks again for your review, we wish you all the best for your future within our company.

  5. "Nice"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Data Scientist in London, England, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Roche full-time

    Pros

    Good atmosphere with good co-workers

    Cons

    Not so much, it was great work experience actually

    Roche Response

    April 12, 2021Global Recruitment

    Great to hear your appreciation. We are working hard to ensure our employees are inspired and engaged to do their best work so that we can bring medicines and diagnostic solutions to patients faster. Thanks again for your review, we wish you all the best for your future.

  6. "Great company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in Aylesbury, England, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Roche full-time

    Pros

    Great company to work for

    Cons

    No cons or downside to report

    Roche Response

    April 9, 2021Global Recruitment

    Thanks for sharing this positive review with us, we wish you all the best for your future within our company.

  7. "Onboarding new company virtual"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Delivery Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Roche full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    People are very friendly and make feel welcome , Roche as a company is patient centric and do what patient need next.

    Cons

    People very set in their ways of working want be be a more agile organisation however don't have the process in place , there lot of clever people however no starter finisher

    Continue reading

    Roche Response

    April 1, 2021Global Recruitment

    Thanks for your feedback and input. We are working hard to ensure our employees are inspired and engaged to do their best work so that we can bring medicines and diagnostic solutions to patients faster. Our market is highly regulated. This is why we have to stick to certain processes. We are continually striving to keep our processes as lean as possible. Thanks again for your review, we wish you all the best for your future within our company.

  8. Helpful (2)

    "Fantastic people and culture, highly scientific, slow innovation speed"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Product Manager in Burgess Hill, England, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Roche full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - The culture at work is fantastic compared to any other company I've worked for; teams are generally very collaborative and international teamwork is encouraged - The company encourages international and secondment experiences and makes it quite easy for people to move around different offices in the world and/or teams - even across Pharma and Diagnostics - If you have a scientific background, you can find your niche and an area that you're truly passionate about and use your expertise in a real-life way - The brand is very well respected and recognised - The quality standards are extremely high

    Cons

    - Because of the regulatory and quality standards and processes that need to be followed, it often feels like things take much longer to develop, improve/innovate, and approve - Process-driven; still feels like the company is not too tech-savvy, apart from maybe a few divisions in the US - Hierarchical; obviously this depends on your area of work/team but generally a lot of more senior employees have been around for 20-30 years and are not keen to change how things are done

    Roche Response

    November 19, 2020Global Recruitment

    Thank you for your feedback! Our market is highly regulated. This is why we have to stick to certain processes. We are continually striving to keep our processes as lean as possible. Thanks again for your review, we wish you all the best for your future with Roche.

  9. "Great company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Group Head in Welwyn Garden City, England, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Roche full-time

    Pros

    Family friendly, flexible working, collaborative positive place to be

    Cons

    I can't think of any, there are very high standards working with good people but I like that!

    Roche Response

    March 23, 2021Global Recruitment

    Great to hear your appreciation. Roche offers a flexible work environment to make it easier for employees to balance their work and personal obligations and needs, where possible. In addition we offer a large variety of services and tools for employees' health and well-being, such as medical services, access to sports, resilience training, counseling etc. Thanks again for your review, we wish you all the best for your future within our company.

  10. "Great company"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Leader in London, England, England
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Roche full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Salary, family flex, autonomous style

    Cons

    Process, restructures, hours, pressure, corporate speak

    Roche Response

    April 25, 2021Global Recruitment

    Thanks for your feedback and input. Our market is highly regulated. This is why we have to stick to certain processes. We are continually striving to keep our processes as lean as possible. Thanks again for your review, we wish you all the best for your future within our company.

Viewing 1 - 10 of 2,880 Reviews

Popular Careers with Roche Job Seekers

Global Studies Manager
Learn About the Job
JobsSalariesInterviews
Regulatory Documentation Scientist
Learn About the Job
Medical Information Specialist
Learn About the Job

Work at Roche? Share Your Experiences

Roche logo
or