Roche Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Roche Reviews

Updated 14 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.0
83%
Recommend to a Friend
92%
Approve of CEO
Roche CEO Roche Group Severin Schwan
Severin Schwan
943 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - PV Scientist in Luton, East of England, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Roche full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great place to work and learn

    Cons

    Often required to work long hours

    Roche2020-01-27

    Roche Response

    January 28, 2020HR associate

    Thanks for taking time to share your view. Roche offers a flexible work environment to make it easier for employees to balance their work and personal obligations and needs, where possible. Regular check-ins with leaders continuously improve communication and help to define what is best for employees and leaders at a certain time. Thanks again for your review, we wish you all the best for your future.

    Continue reading
  2. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Data Acquisition Specialist 

    I worked at Roche full-time

    Pros

    Great work culture, very interesting work, lots of benefits.

    Cons

    None to speak of really

    Roche2020-01-10

    Roche Response

    January 13, 2020HR associate

    Great to hear your appreciation. Our culture is an essential element within our organization. This is what keeps us as a whole, this is what sticks our bricks together. Our culture provides an encouraging atmoshphere at Roche THE place to work. Our compensation policy is focused on the promotion of strong performance, profit sharing, fairness and transparency in payment decisions as well as ensuring a balance between base salary and performance benefits. We continuously measure our benefits packages against benchmarks to ensure they are competitive globally. Benefits packages offered by our affiliates are in line with the benefits policy of the Group. Thanks again for your review, we wish you all the best for your future.

    Continue reading
  3. "Fix the issues, don't get rid of the workers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Learning and Development Specialist in Burgess Hill, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Roche full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great colleagues, lovely office and good benefits

    Cons

    Lots of good words, but the actions don't match.

    Continue reading
    Roche2020-01-23
  4. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Lead 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Roche full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Decent salary and overall package, great development

    Cons

    Some pressure to relocate globally

    Roche2019-12-19

    Roche Response

    January 6, 2020HR associate

    Thanks for your feedback and input. We wish you all the best for your future!

    Continue reading
  5. "Excellent company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Global Head Safety Operations 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Roche full-time

    Pros

    Overall purpose to help patients, and the company culture

    Cons

    no significant cons come to mind

    Roche2019-12-06

    Roche Response

    December 6, 2019HR associate

    Thanks for sharing this positive review with us!Our culture is an essential element within our organization. This is what keeps us as a whole, this is what sticks our bricks together. Our culture provides an encouraging atmoshphere at Roche THE place to work. We are working hard to ensure our employees are inspired and engaged to do their best work so that we can bring medicines and diagnostic solutions to patients faster.Thanks again for your review, we wish you all the best for your future within our company.

    Continue reading
  6. "A sense of belonging"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - UK Head of Talent Acquisition in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Roche full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Impact on the world you have, and the inclusive culture that generates a sense of belonging and caring.

    Cons

    Try not to take the purpose of the company home with you, and ensure you switch off from the great work we are doing, so you can keep coming back and bringing your best to the challenges we face.

    Roche2019-11-18

    Roche Response

    November 19, 2019HR associate

    We appreciate your thoughtful comments. Roche offers a flexible work environment to make it easier for employees to balance their work and personal obligations and needs, where possible. In addition we offer a large variety of services and tools for employees' health and well-being, such as medical services, access to sports, resilience training, counseling etc. Our culture is an essential element within our organization. This is what keeps us as a whole, this is what sticks our bricks together. Our culture provides an encouraging atmoshphere at Roche THE place to work. Thanks again for your review, we wish you all the best for your future within our company.

    Continue reading
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Roche - mixed"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - RBM 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Roche full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    lots great people to work with

    Cons

    not great processes, slow down sales

    Roche2019-11-15

    Roche Response

    November 19, 2019HR associate

    Thanks for sharing your thoughts with us. Our market is highly regulated. This is why we have to stick to certain processes. We are continually striving to keep our processes as lean as possible. We are working hard to ensure our employees are inspired and engaged to do their best work so that we can bring medicines and diagnostic solutions to patients faster. Thanks again for your review, we wish you all the best for your future within our company.

    Continue reading
  8. "Great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Enterprise Data Architect 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Roche full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Slow in decision making and implementing change.

    Cons

    With Roche you can have secured future in job

    Roche2019-11-01
  9. "great staff, poor systems, much to slow to market, poor management, promotion based on how much broen nosing you do!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Diabetes Services (Not Providing Full Title) in Burgess Hill, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Roche full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    excellent supportive staff, nice offices, resonable pay and benefits,

    Cons

    Diabetes care is a disaster zone at present, wholesale redundancies (50+ out of 140 staff) jobs awarded without due process to whomevers face fits, very poor staff moral due to uncertanty of role and financial situation, appaling behaviour by some senior management who are rude, conceited and incapable of perfoming role, ( or just unable to perform their role). senior management who boast about their salaries and the value of their expense account whilst people are being made redundant. very slow to market, new services and offerings 2-3 years late, massive market errosion, not a place to work at present, steer clear as you wont/cant make a difference

    Continue reading
    Roche2019-11-14
  10. "Positive Overall Experience as an Employee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Biology Associate 

    I worked at Roche full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Work/life balance is flexible and understood by the company

    Cons

    Rigid in their processes, resistant to any future changes

    Roche2019-10-10

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 2642 reviews