Secret Escapes Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Secret Escapes Reviews

Updated 17 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.9
78%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Secret Escapes Co-founder & CEO Alex Saint (no image)
Alex Saint
35 Ratings
Pros
  • "Free food in the office, including free lunches, unlimited soft drinks and free alcoholic drinks every Friday(in 10 reviews)

  • "Flexible working, really great company for work/life balance(in 7 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Best place I've worked!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Secret Escapes full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Too many to list.. but top of the list I would say is people!! We really have the best people throughout the company, people genuinely care and are super social! The London office where I am based is super, such a great environment and we are well taken care of! The higher management are all incredibly approachable, whatever your role is within the company they are always open to chat about anything! The perks.. the food, the healthcare, the drinks, the meditation, the quiet room, pool tables and ping pong, the epic parties... honestly, Secret Escapes loves to take care of their employees and it is clear to see! Can't recommend this place enough!

    Cons

    I am struggling to think of any cons to be honest! Yes, it is fast-paced and busy...but that is part of the enjoyment of being here! You see the business changing and developing right in front of your eyes and I am so grateful to be a part of the Secret Escapes journey!

    Continue reading
    Secret Escapes2020-02-06

    Secret Escapes Response

    February 10, 2020Talent Administrator

    Thanks so much for the kind review, we love the fact that you feel as though SE take care of their employees and that the perks aren't going unnoticed!

    Continue reading
  2. "Great company and benefits!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Secret Escapes full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Secret Escapes is a brilliant place to work! They're super flexible and every ones so friendly and the benefits for employees are great and the hard work of everyone doesn't go unnoticed

    Cons

    Can't think of any cons!

    Secret Escapes2020-02-06

    Secret Escapes Response

    February 10, 2020Talent Administrator

    Thanks so much for your review! It's great to hear that you have a flexible work-life balance!

    Continue reading
  3. "Most wonderful workplace"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Secret Escapes full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The people are great here, everyone is so friendly. The senior management are easily approachable, and everyones voices are heard. The office has such a great vibe and I really feel that I can be my self.

    Cons

    There are no cons in my opinion

    Secret Escapes2020-02-06
  4. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Finance Team Leader in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Secret Escapes full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Tasks are well shaped and goals driven role. Great culture environement.

    Cons

    Not really having any cons.

    Secret Escapes2020-02-04

    Secret Escapes Response

    February 10, 2020Talent Administrator

    Thanks so much for taking the time to review SE! We love the fact that you feel as though the tasks are well shaped and enjoy the culture/working environment.

    Continue reading
  5. "Good and fun"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Analyst 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Secret Escapes full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Fun, Not boring, Diverse, Free food, Fast paced

    Cons

    Lots of work, Deadlines, Busy

    Secret Escapes2020-02-04

    Secret Escapes Response

    February 10, 2020Talent Administrator

    We love getting honest feedback, thanks so much for taking the time to review! It's great to hear you enjoy the office culture! Secret Escapes is growing so it is a fast paced environment, however if your work load is unmanageable please speak to HR & your line manager directly to help.

    Continue reading
  6. "Care about their employees, but a dead end role"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Production Coordinator 

    I worked at Secret Escapes full-time

    Pros

    Nice atmosphere, great perks, they really seem to care about the staff.

    Cons

    Role was so dull with no real chance to progress or do anything that isn't inputting words and numbers on internal systems.

    Secret Escapes2020-01-29

    Secret Escapes Response

    January 30, 2020Talent Administrator

    Thanks so much for your review, we really appreciate the feedback, we have recently added a Senior Coordinator level into the Secret Escapes structure to allow further progression within this area. We also love that you enjoyed the staff benefits here at SE!

    Continue reading
  7. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - CRM Executive in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Secret Escapes full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good Company to work for great perks, great social aspect.

    Cons

    You can only progress if you’re friends with managers

    Secret Escapes2020-01-15

    Secret Escapes Response

    January 16, 2020Talent Administrator

    Thanks so much for your kind review, we are glad you enjoy our perks and the great social culture here. We are sorry that you feel progression is not achievable for all, we do monitor all our employees progression and we aim to be fair and reflective of performance and in line with market standards, if you want to discuss your career progress at SE further, please reach out to recruitment@secretescapes.com

    Continue reading
  8. "Friendly vibe, low pay, no progression"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Coordinator, International Sales in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Secret Escapes full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Friendly environment, benefits like food, meditation room or social events

    Cons

    Low salary, poor recognition, no progression

    Secret Escapes2020-01-20

    Secret Escapes Response

    January 22, 2020Talent Administrator

    Thanks so much for your honest review, I'm glad you like our benefits and enjoy the friendly environment. Regarding your cons, we are extremely sorry you feel this way, could you kindly contact hr@secretescapes.com directly so we can work with you on this.

    Continue reading
  9. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Frontend Engineer in Farringdon, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Secret Escapes full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    + Hack weeks + Responsibilities + Inclusive meetings + Humorous and smart colleagues + Management cares + Work/Life Balance + Location + Food Options + Culture + Office facilities

    Cons

    Some perks apply after a year of service

    Continue reading
    Secret Escapes2019-11-19

    Secret Escapes Response

    November 19, 2019Talent Administrator

    We absolutely love the fact you're having such a positive experience at SE with so many pro's! Thanks so much for the kind review!

    Continue reading
  10. "A company that values their employees!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Contracts Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Secret Escapes full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Flexible working, really great company for work/life balance - Caring and supportive managers - Free food in the office, including free lunches, unlimited soft drinks and free alcoholic drinks every Friday - Office culture is laid back with great benefits - yoga, massages, manicures, meditation, discounts - A very hardworking environment which keeps you motivated to succeed but yet not too pressurising - On-boarding process is extremely supportive - you can tell before you even start the company that the business completely values it's employees.

    Cons

    - Sometimes quite a high workload with lots of admin but hard work is noticed amongst your managers

    Secret Escapes2019-11-08

    Secret Escapes Response

    November 11, 2019Talent Administrator

    Thanks so much for your kind review! We're so glad you're having a positive experience and feel as though your work is being recognised.

    Continue reading

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 63 reviews