Theorem Clinical Research Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Theorem Clinical Research Reviews

Updated Jul 2, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.2
59%
Recommend to a Friend
78%
Approve of CEO
Theorem Clinical Research CEO John G. Potthoff
John G. Potthoff
26 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Fast paced and some long hours due to tight deadlines can be stressful at times(in 5 reviews)

  • "Way too any hours; no work-life balance(in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (2)

    "Proposal Development at Theorem"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Senior Proposal Manager in London, England

    I have been working at Theorem Clinical Research full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    The Global Proposal Development team (and more extensively, Corporate Development) at Theorem is fantastic to work for! I have been with the company for close to 10 years and started off as a pretty green employee, new to the research industry. I have received great support from our team management, who really strive to ensure we feel like a cohesive team. There has been great encouragement of my personal growth... and the whole team mantra is one of cooperation and support. The working environment is flexible and also really encourages using initiative to help make our work more efficient.

    Show More

    Cons

    Like with any CRO, hours are tough and this is a deadline driven team, so proposals is not for you if you cannot be flexible with your working hours and work late on occasion!

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you are doing! It's wonderful to know you work for a team where you really trust the management and know they will support you!

    Theorem Clinical Research2015-06-25
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Still loving it!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Proposal Manager in Birmingham, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Theorem Clinical Research full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I've just completed my probationary period & have to say that Theorem's onboarding processes from day one were fantastic. I've worked in the CRO industry for over 25 years & this has been the best experience by far. I work remotely but the IT support & training facilities were excellent. Training is all on-line so it's done at your own pace and available to repeat the courses & ask questions from the training... team as needed. I was assigned a peer reviewer from day one & after 6 months have now graduated from this process. They really do ensure that you're armed with the right tools & knowledge to set you on your way! My team all work remote (Asia Pac, EU & US) but our management team work extremely hard to ensure that we all gel together as a team by having weekly global team calls, 1-2-1 calls, peer review calls, lync & yammer are also great connecting tools. The management pull together a global team calendar & monthly newsletters where we share memories of our 'life outside of Theorem'. A great place to work :)

    Show More

    Cons

    Yes there's long working hours but hey that's the nature of the beast - we are a CRO!!

    Advice to Management

    Would like to have more opportunity to meet other staff face to face.

    Theorem Clinical Research2015-06-25
  3. Helpful (1)

    "CRA"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Theorem Clinical Research full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The line manager was abroad and I was indipendent.

    Cons

    No Line management, at all.

    Advice to Management

    Please turn to your employee and their needs

    Theorem Clinical Research2015-01-10
  4. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - CRA 

    I worked at Theorem Clinical Research full-time

    Pros

    Great company to work for, do it

    Cons

    None- not a bad company to work for.

    Theorem Clinical Research2019-07-02
  5. "Programmers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Theorem Clinical Research full-time

    Pros

    Great company to work for.

    Cons

    No issues. I liked working.

    Theorem Clinical Research2018-10-26
  6. "goodcompany"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Theorem Clinical Research full-time

    Pros

    nice place to learn work in this place for fresher.

    Cons

    less pay but good company to start anyone areer

    Advice to Management

    nothing

    Theorem Clinical Research2017-12-27
  7. "Just work and no real life at this CRO"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Senior Clinical Programmer in Scarborough, ON

    I worked at Theorem Clinical Research for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Cant think of any. Perhaps, after a lot of meetings with the Client, they found the client's demands and complaints petty and unreasonable.

    Cons

    Management only bothered about themselves. Promotions mostly to the higher ups or people close to management. The harder you work, the less you are appreciated.

    Advice to Management

    Just pay more attention to billable employees instead of focusing on promoting yourselves.

    Theorem Clinical Research2016-08-03
  8. "Clinical Data Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Theorem Clinical Research full-time

    Pros

    Flexible timing, good location, good project manager, friendly environment

    Cons

    need better method of operation, not good canteen

    Theorem Clinical Research2016-06-28
  9. "Statistical Programmer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Statistical Programmer in Kiev
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Theorem Clinical Research for more than a year

    Pros

    Easy to get started as a Statistical Programmer

    Cons

    Hard to grow professionally, low salaries relatively to competitors

    Theorem Clinical Research2016-03-30
  10. Helpful (4)

    "Depressing place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     

    I worked at Theorem Clinical Research

    Pros

    Work at home, people can take care of family

    Cons

    Micro management , no respect to people, unreasonable timeline, always last minute urgent request because the higher level sitting on the project without doing anything then throw it on you when the deadline is tomorrow ! If this is only one time thing, It is understandable, but this happens all the time!

    Theorem Clinical Research2016-04-23
Found 66 reviews