Theorem Clinical Research Reviews

Updated Jul 2, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 66 of over 67 reviews

3.2
59%
Recommend to a Friend
78%
Approve of CEO
Theorem Clinical Research President and CEO John G. Potthoff
John G. Potthoff
26 Ratings
Pros
  • "Flexibility to work from home is a great benefit(in 10 reviews)

  • "Great work life balance and able to work from home(in 4 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Fast paced and some long hours due to tight deadlines can be stressful at times(in 5 reviews)

  • "There was absolutely no work-life balance, and there is a lot of dishonesty with time sheets(in 4 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 8 years

      Proposal Development at Theorem

      Jun 25, 2015 - Senior Proposal Manager in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The Global Proposal Development team (and more extensively, Corporate Development) at Theorem is fantastic to work for! I have been with the company for close to 10 years and started off as a pretty green employee, new to the research industry. I have received great support from our team management, who really strive to ensure we feel like a cohesive team. There has been great encouragement of my personal growth and the whole team mantra is one of cooperation and support. The working environment is flexible and also really encourages using initiative to help make our work more efficient.

      Cons

      Like with any CRO, hours are tough and this is a deadline driven team, so proposals is not for you if you cannot be flexible with your working hours and work late on occasion!

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Still loving it!!

      Jun 25, 2015 - Proposal Manager in Birmingham, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I've just completed my probationary period & have to say that Theorem's onboarding processes from day one were fantastic. I've worked in the CRO industry for over 25 years & this has been the best experience by far. I work remotely but the IT support & training facilities were excellent. Training is all on-line so it's done at your own pace and available to repeat the courses & ask questions from the training team as needed. I was assigned a peer reviewer from day one & after 6 months have now graduated from this process. They really do ensure that you're armed with the right tools & knowledge to set you on your way! My team all work remote (Asia Pac, EU & US) but our management team work extremely hard to ensure that we all gel together as a team by having weekly global team calls, 1-2-1 calls, peer review calls, lync & yammer are also great connecting tools. The management pull together a global team calendar & monthly newsletters where we share memories of our 'life outside of Theorem'. A great place to work :)

      Cons

      Yes there's long working hours but hey that's the nature of the beast - we are a CRO!!

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    3. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      CRA

      Jan 10, 2015 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The line manager was abroad and I was indipendent.

      Cons

      No Line management, at all.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Former Employee

      Good

      Jul 2, 2019 - CRA 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great company to work for, do it

      Cons

      None- not a bad company to work for.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Programmers

      Oct 26, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great company to work for.

      Cons

      No issues. I liked working.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 3.0
      Former Employee

      goodcompany

      Dec 27, 2017 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      nice place to learn work in this place for fresher.

      Cons

      less pay but good company to start anyone areer

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Just work and no real life at this CRO

      Aug 3, 2016 - Senior Clinical Programmer in Scarborough, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Cant think of any. Perhaps, after a lot of meetings with the Client, they found the client's demands and complaints petty and unreasonable.

      Cons

      Management only bothered about themselves. Promotions mostly to the higher ups or people close to management. The harder you work, the less you are appreciated.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Former Employee

      Clinical Data Analyst

      Jun 28, 2016 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Flexible timing, good location, good project manager, friendly environment

      Cons

      need better method of operation, not good canteen

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Statistical Programmer

      Mar 30, 2016 - Statistical Programmer in Kiev
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Easy to get started as a Statistical Programmer

      Cons

      Hard to grow professionally, low salaries relatively to competitors

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 1.0
      Former Employee

      Depressing place to work

      Apr 23, 2016 -  
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Work at home, people can take care of family

      Cons

      Micro management , no respect to people, unreasonable timeline, always last minute urgent request because the higher level sitting on the project without doing anything then throw it on you when the deadline is tomorrow ! If this is only one time thing, It is understandable, but this happens all the time!

      4 people found this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 66 Reviews

    Work at Theorem Clinical Research? Share Your Experiences

    Theorem Clinical Research logo
    or