Theorem Clinical Research Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Theorem Clinical Research Reviews

Updated 26 Oct 2018

To filter reviews, or .

Found 65 reviews

3.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
59%
Recommend to a Friend
78%
Approve of CEO
Theorem Clinical Research CEO John G. Potthoff
John G. Potthoff
26 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Fast paced and some long hours due to tight deadlines can be stressful at times(in 5 reviews)

  • "Way too any hours; no work-life balance(in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (2)

    "Proposal Development at Theorem"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Senior Proposal Manager in London, England

      I have been working at Theorem Clinical Research full-time for more than 8 years

      Pros

      The Global Proposal Development team (and more extensively, Corporate Development) at Theorem is fantastic to work for! I have been with the company for close to 10 years and started off as a pretty green employee, new to the research industry. I have received great support from our team management, who really strive to ensure we feel like a cohesive team. There has been great encouragement of my personal growth and...

      Show More

      Cons

      Like with any CRO, hours are tough and this is a deadline driven team, so proposals is not for you if you cannot be flexible with your working hours and work late on occasion!

      Advice to Management

      Keep doing what you are doing! It's wonderful to know you work for a team where you really trust the management and know they will support you!

      Theorem Clinical Research2015-06-25
    • Helpful (1)

      "Still loving it!!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Proposal Manager in Birmingham, England
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Theorem Clinical Research full-time (Less than a year)

      Pros

      I've just completed my probationary period & have to say that Theorem's onboarding processes from day one were fantastic. I've worked in the CRO industry for over 25 years & this has been the best experience by far. I work remotely but the IT support & training facilities were excellent. Training is all on-line so it's done at your own pace and available to repeat the courses & ask questions from the training team...

      Show More

      Cons

      Yes there's long working hours but hey that's the nature of the beast - we are a CRO!!

      Advice to Management

      Would like to have more opportunity to meet other staff face to face.

      Theorem Clinical Research2015-06-25
    • Helpful (1)

      "CRA"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook

      I worked at Theorem Clinical Research full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      The line manager was abroad and I was indipendent.

      Cons

      No Line management, at all.

      Advice to Management

      Please turn to your employee and their needs

      Theorem Clinical Research2015-01-10
    • "Programmers"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I have been working at Theorem Clinical Research full-time

        Pros

        Great company to work for.

        Cons

        No issues. I liked working.

        Theorem Clinical Research2018-10-26
      • "goodcompany"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I worked at Theorem Clinical Research full-time

        Pros

        nice place to learn work in this place for fresher.

        Cons

        less pay but good company to start anyone areer

        Advice to Management

        nothing

        Theorem Clinical Research2017-12-27
      • "Just work and no real life at this CRO"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Senior Clinical Programmer in Scarborough, ON

        I worked at Theorem Clinical Research for more than 3 years

        Pros

        Cant think of any. Perhaps, after a lot of meetings with the Client, they found the client's demands and complaints petty and unreasonable.

        Cons

        Management only bothered about themselves. Promotions mostly to the higher ups or people close to management. The harder you work, the less you are appreciated.

        Advice to Management

        Just pay more attention to billable employees instead of focusing on promoting yourselves.

        Theorem Clinical Research2016-08-03
      • "Clinical Data Analyst"

        StarStarStarStarStar
          Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

          I worked at Theorem Clinical Research full-time

          Pros

          Flexible timing, good location, good project manager, friendly environment

          Cons

          need better method of operation, not good canteen

          Theorem Clinical Research2016-06-28
        • "Statistical Programmer"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Current Employee - Statistical Programmer in Kiev
          Recommends
          Neutral Outlook
          Approves of CEO

          I have been working at Theorem Clinical Research for more than a year

          Pros

          Easy to get started as a Statistical Programmer

          Cons

          Hard to grow professionally, low salaries relatively to competitors

          Theorem Clinical Research2016-03-30
        • Helpful (4)

          "Depressing place to work"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Culture & Values
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

          I worked at Theorem Clinical Research

          Pros

          Work at home, people can take care of family

          Cons

          Micro management , no respect to people, unreasonable timeline, always last minute urgent request because the higher level sitting on the project without doing anything then throw it on you when the deadline is tomorrow ! If this is only one time thing, It is understandable, but this happens all the time!

          Theorem Clinical Research2016-04-23
        • "Good Company"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Former Employee - Clinical Trial Assistant 
          Recommends
          Negative Outlook

          I worked at Theorem Clinical Research full-time for more than a year

          Pros

          A good company to get your foot in the door.

          Cons

          They do not pay as well as they should.

          Advice to Management

          Focus more time on talent development

          Theorem Clinical Research2016-02-17
        Found 65 reviews