Three Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Three Reviews

Updated Oct 10, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 359 reviews

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
73%
Recommend to a Friend
89%
Approve of CEO
Pros
Cons
  • "Area managers and store managers couldn't run a bath let alone a store you are just a number to them couldn't care less about you(in 21 reviews)

  • "Very little support from senior management(in 18 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Challenging and Rewarding"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Store Manager in Clydebank, West Dunbartonshire, Scotland
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Three full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Three is a really fun loving company who want to give customer an amazing experience in store. They reevaluate everything they do to ensure they are ahead of the trend

    Cons

    I wouldn’t say there are any massive cons for working without Theee

    Three2019-08-30

    Three Response

    September 9, 2019People Assist Advisor

    Thanks for getting in touch! It’s great to read you embrace our culture of being a fun place to work, this is something we’re really proud of and makes us stand out from the crowd. This is really important to us and plays a massive part in reaching our 2021 goal of being best loved brand by our People and Customers. When we entered the UK market we did so with a promise to challenge established ideas of what a mobile could do, and to challenge the outdated way the industry worked. This year is all about 5G. This is a big milestone for us as we move from being a mobile provider to a connectivity provider. Hopefully you will have seen our advertising campaign went live, lighting up London with our beautiful ‘5G is in the House’ creative! Thanks again for your review!

    Show Less
  2. "Experience at Three"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in Edinburgh, Scotland

    I worked at Three part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Decent salary Hours Meeting a range of customers daily

    Cons

    Poor management structure Pushy environment Poor mental health awareness No commission and hard to earn bonus

    Three2019-10-10
  3. "Business undergoing transformation"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Proposition Manager in Maidenhead, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Three full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Exciting time of change with many areas to develop

    Cons

    Difficult to progress any new programmes due to delays in transformation

    Three2019-10-03
  4. "Decent Part Time Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Advisor in Glasgow, Scotland
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Three part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Most managers accommodate staff needs. - Potential to earn good bonus. - Opportunity to air grievances.

    Cons

    - Can be forced to work multiple short shifts rather fewer longer shifts.

    Three2019-09-08
  5. "Nice aims for future of telecommunications, realistic monthly targets"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Advisor in Birmingham, England

    I worked at Three part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Realistic monthly targets, good weekly trading updated, ambitious aims for the future, cool uniform, good incentives.

    Cons

    Hourly wage could be slightly higher and some mangment could be more organized, some of the targets such as the 3 rescue insurance target not realistic as insurance too expensive for most customers and does not cover loss.

    Advice to Management

    Some managment could provide more positive feedback to new employees.

    Three2019-09-07
  6. "decent part time work !"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Advisor in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Three part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    decent part-time work whilst at uni

    Cons

    none that effect me as part time

    Three2019-08-26
  7. "Managment dont listen & dont advertise all internal jobs"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Finance in Maidenhead, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Three full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good holiday entitlement & some nice people

    Cons

    Toxic enviroment, unprofessional management, internal jobs are pre-identified, very flat structure and goal posts keep moving!

    Advice to Management

    Listen to your staff!

    Three2019-09-17

    Three Response

    October 7, 2019People Assist Advisor

    Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. We recognise the importance of a good work/life balance so on top of 28 days annual leave, we also offer personal days and give our people the option to buy or sell holidays twice a year. I’m sorry to hear you feel that you weren’t listened to. Our Employee Survey is run three times per year now to encourage our people to feedback on the things that matter most to them, all of which is reviewed at the highest level of our business. Thanks again.

    Show Less
  8. "Fun place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales in Glasgow, Scotland
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Three full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Management ate very helpul and take into consideration your circumstances love management when i was there

    Cons

    Salary could be higher

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work

    Three2019-08-09
  9. "Good place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Advisor in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Three full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good teams Great environments Fun company

    Cons

    Divide between retail and head office - they try to make it seem like they understand ground level but they don’t get it often. If you’re in an area that is a bit more chaotic, it’s really stressful and the customers can be a lot more aggressive than other places - it takes it toll on your mental health and really can make you feel sad.

    Advice to Management

    Store management are great and understanding, but if head office management listened to them more and explored the ideas of people in retail it would make a more well rounded business.

    Three2019-08-07

    Three Response

    August 16, 2019People Assist Advisor

    Thanks for getting in touch! It’s great to read you embraced our culture of being a fun place to work. "Free the fun" is our purpose. It's our DNA. And represents who we are and what we stand for as a business. Did you hear about our Back to the Floor scheme? This is about giving all our people across the business the opportunity to join our colleagues in store. You can learn all there is to know about Great Conversations and talk directly to our customers and our people about their experience of Three. This is the perfect opportunity to be more Customer Driven by spending time on the frontline with our people and our customers. Thanks again for leaving a review.

    Show Less
  10. "Great culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - AREA SALES MANAGER in Liverpool, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Three full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Encouraged and empowered to deliver results through people. Recognition brilliant, rewards and pay decent

    Cons

    Very fast paced. Never get bored!!! Is that a con?

    Advice to Management

    Treat people well and focus on development and you will succeed in Three

    Three2019-08-06

    Three Response

    August 8, 2019People Assist Advisor

    Thanks for your review. We certainly do work in a fast paced environment and working to exceed our customer expectations and achieve our company goals is a challenge we relish every day! We want our people to be at their best and part of that is providing them with a great benefits package and recognising their efforts no matter how big or small. As a current employee you’ll hopefully have heard about Superstars! Every quarter our leadership team spend time selecting the best of the best amongst our people and those individuals are invited to attend our bi-annual gala dinner for a truly special night of recognition and fun. Thanks again

    Show Less
Found 359 reviews