Three Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Three Reviews

Updated 16 Mar 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.7
75%
Recommend to a Friend
90%
Approve of CEO
Pros
Cons
  • "Area managers and store managers couldn't run a bath let alone a store you are just a number to them couldn't care less about you(in 22 reviews)

  • "Senior management not transparent(in 21 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Amazing energy!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Service Transition Manager in Maidenhead, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Three full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Amazing energy, drive & direction & supportive compassionate senior leadership team.

    Cons

    I have no cons to add, just an all round great company to work for!!!!

    Continue reading
    Three2020-02-11

    Three Response

    February 19, 2020People Assist Advisor

    Thanks for taking the time to leave your review. Glad to see you embraced our fab culture, this is something we receive a lot of positive feedback on which is great as it supports our People Promises – Having Amazing People to work with. As you know we’re working toward our 2021 goal of being best loved brand by our people and customers, it certainly sounds like we’re heading in the right direction. Thanks again for leaving a review!

    Continue reading
  2. "Amazing place to work .."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Solutions Architect in Reading, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Three full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Very employee friendly .. great atmosphere to work

    Cons

    non as far as i have noticed

    Continue reading
    Three2020-03-16
  3. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Team Leader in Maidenhead, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Three full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Benefits and flexible working and people

    Cons

    Really have nothing negative to share

    Continue reading
    Three2020-03-02
  4. "Great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Sales in London, England
    Recommends

    I worked at Three part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    group bonus, relaxed workspace overall

    Cons

    sometimes unreachable sales targets

    Continue reading
    Three2020-03-02
  5. "Great culture and people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Learning and Development Specialist in Maidenhead, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Three full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Flexible working, wellbeing and overall benefits package. Fun place to work with a great workplace environment.

    Cons

    Recruitment process for job vacancies, not always consistent and fair.

    Three2020-02-22
  6. "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Assistant in Leeds, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Three part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Wonderful place to work, especially the slide

    Cons

    Not enough swings to play on

    Continue reading
    Three2020-03-04
  7. "Salary"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Three part-time

    Pros

    Flexible working hours, which is good

    Cons

    Must be good communicator

    Three2020-02-28
  8. "Lack of transparancy from upper management but overall, okay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Three full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - Decent wage - Okay benefits - Good holiday allowance

    Cons

    - Lack of good staff especially in London - Lack of settled staff, staff get moved around into high footfall stores if they perform well leaving smaller stores lagging behind targets - Upper management aren't very good at convincing employees they actually believe in what they are saying (Most of the initiatives they expect employees to lap up like children when really its a side step not a positive change)

    Continue reading
    Three2020-02-13
  9. "Egos and uncertainty"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Marketing in Maidenhead, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Three full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The benefits are outstanding and a definite bonus. The flexible working and Wellness Wednesdays were great - A lot of places lie and promise a good work/life balance, but Three actually deliver on it. There are a lot of nice people throughout the company at all levels that treat you like an equal. The agencies are very easy to work with - full of potential that is untapped.

    Cons

    While a lot of people are nice, there are also a fair share of viscous and condescending employees. Out to knock each other out of the way to gain promotions. Don't expect to be welcomed with open arms, its hard to break through to some teams as its very cliquey. Senior leadership seem to have a secret motive they don't share with the business, as several employees were told they were doing a fantastic job and let go for made up reasons. It felt like a push out of contractors and new employees, even though some of them were a lot better than ones that had been there longer. Advice given to me when I started by someone in Marketing - 'Don't trust anyone or make friends, people here don't like hard workers that will get them out of a job, the best way to keep your job is stay quiet and get work done.' It's impossible to make improvements and bring in new ideas. People are set in their ways and refuse to move things to this century. It is a battle to say the least. Some teams are more about the life balance and tend to do the least hours possible and sneak out. They see this job as an easy retirement role and aren't fussed about getting work done to a deadline - I think this is also down to poor leadership/line managers who don't seem to care. Hot desking - not enough tables, due to the cliquey nature, people reserve for colleagues they like more and you can be left to scour the building for a free seat.

    Continue reading
    Three2020-02-26
  10. "Fun Place To Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Store Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Three full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Benefits, work environment, customer base, support

    Cons

    Ever changing industry which is booming online

    Continue reading
    Three2020-02-03
Found 465 reviews