Vacancy Filler Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Vacancy Filler Reviews

Updated 22 Oct 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.2
85%
Recommend to a Friend
66%
Approve of CEO
Vacancy Filler CEO and founder Alex Khakbiz
Alex Khakbiz
15 Ratings
  1. Helpful (2)

    "A lovely place to work with a great culture and big aspirations!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruitment Services in Loughborough, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Vacancy Filler full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good culture Passionate and friendly management team Good commission structure and opportunity to earn Work hard play hard environment If you work hard and show you are commited the CEO will look after you - he was very generous to me and I recently had my phone and some valuables stolen and he was there for me and was willing to help me return my items! Free fruit, drinks, regular nights out Your ideas are taken serious by everyone

    Cons

    5:30 finish every day would love an earlier finish on Fridays in exchange for working extra during the week or starting earlier during the week

    Continue reading
    Vacancy Filler2019-10-22
  2. "Fantastic Product"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Developer in Loughborough, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Vacancy Filler full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The office and environment is very relaxed and laid back, what you would expect from a software house. Everyone is willing to help others and it's great to see everyone so enthusiastic about the product. The software is state of the art and loved by customers, which gives a real sense of pride working for such a high quality product. I'm proud and excited to see some of the features I work on come to life and it's great that we get the opportunity to work closely with our customers to ensure we are building it specifically to the requirements of talent & HR professionals. Lot's of company social events too which is great - the company have helped with some training qualifications too. The company is very understanding of childcare - it's great to sometimes see children in the office playing in the games room or doing their homework!

    Cons

    We work in a very agile way which means we sometimes have to change direction, usually because of market trends, so it can be frustrating when we don't always get to finish a design, however it's great for personal development and moving with the times to support business needs.

    Continue reading
    Vacancy Filler2019-10-16
  3. "Fantastic Company, Fantastic Product & Fantastic Future""

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Finance Business Partner in Loughborough, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Vacancy Filler full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Huge market opportunity, strong & passionate colleagues & transparent leadership I am genuinely excited to come to work every morning and see my colleagues, and work together to build a greater finance team and build on the opportunities here at Vacancy filler. The culture here is very relaxed, very supportive and encouraging for all employees here.

    Cons

    No cons. You get out of it what you put in i.e. Recognition!

    Continue reading
    Vacancy Filler2019-08-06
  4. Helpful (3)

    "A fantastic company to work for, ready for progression"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Web Developer in Loughborough, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Vacancy Filler full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - A company that knows success and tries it's hardest to achieve that. - consistant drive to build upon what we have and even try out more - understanding company nature that treats all staff with the respect they deserve - easy progression paths - ability to innovate into new technologies

    Cons

    - software is still quite old - some processes are still being built

    Continue reading
    Vacancy Filler2019-07-10
  5. Helpful (1)

    "A great family attitude with a fantastic solution & Service to offer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Manager in Loughborough, England
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Vacancy Filler full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Open opportunies throught to be a free thinker and add value to the business. Your health & Your family come first Internal training and qualifications paid for by the business Everyones opinion is valid. From employee through to customers. Free Food Friday - I have managed this from the birth of the business. Its a great way to get the team together, celebrate some success stories whilst engage with other team members you don;t see on a daily basis. * If you are curious as to how we work, come and join us! Meet the team, learn about us and we will ensure you are fed and watered =)

    Cons

    It's not a 9-5 job. You have to give it 100% otherwise you won't get what you want out the role, be the professional you can be or get what you want in your own personal life. You get out what you put in. We are growing so.. Less places to park

    Continue reading
    Vacancy Filler2019-07-23
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Great Atmosphere, Values and Service Offering"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruitment Services Manager in Loughborough, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Vacancy Filler full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Brilliant team that are always looking at ways to support their peers Great atmosphere with the entire business Amazing opportunities to progress your career Forward thinking Innovative

    Cons

    Growing pains (going through a period of growth which has seen a brand new sales team along with new colleagues in account management and support so once these are in-bedded things will fly)

    Continue reading
    Vacancy Filler2019-07-10
  7. Helpful (3)

    "Great tech company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Developer in Loughborough, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Vacancy Filler full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great culture, management are keen to develop people. Get to work with a brilliant product and bleeding edge technology. The company is always open to using new technology and innovation.

    Cons

    Parking can be a little tight, there was a lot of negativity in the sales team but management quickly moved them on.

    Continue reading
    Vacancy Filler2019-05-10
  8. Helpful (3)

    "Disaster of a company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior BDM in Loughborough, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Vacancy Filler full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Some of the team are quite nice people with real talent.. Honestly, that is all.

    Cons

    The owner manages through fear, and removes people without warning or reason based on whether or not he likes them personally. Owner paces the office like a prison warden - it's so creepy and weird and puts everyone on edge. Over 150% turnover of staff in the last 24 months, mostly based on the owner micromanaging the team, screaming at people in the middle of the office and swearing at staff members. There are no social activities arranged by the company, xmas party is always a joke and on a shoe string budget, and staff feedback is ignored even though many have raised issues with the lack of company benefits. Complete lack of direction, lack of progression, and morally bankrupt organisation. If you are offered a job here, i would strongly suggest that you reach out to an ex employee on linkedIn, even an existing employee, and ask for the real deal on this place, i guarantee you will run a mile!

    Continue reading
    Vacancy Filler2019-03-20

    Vacancy Filler Response

    March 23, 2019Talent Manager

    Thanks for your review and feedback - as always we take all comments very seriously. With regards to your feedback, we’re sorry but we have to disagree on this occasion for a number of reasons. In terms of company social events, we had our Christmas party hosted in Loughborough with a live band, casino company and catering provided for the entire organisation. We have also done a number of social events outside of work this year, including ‘Escape Rooms’, retro gaming museum nights and other events in the local area which are always well received. We are concerned around your comments around micromanagement, as all of our staff are employed for there skills and expertise and are trusted to manage their day to day activity, giving them full flexibility on how they do their job, which is very important to us. We also provide flexible working, working from home and a number of other benefits, which we know our staff really enjoy. We agree that the owner is hands on in terms of occasionally walking through the office, and it’s encouraging that he’s passionate in getting to know his employees and seeing them progress through their career, however the management of the team is strictly left to the senior management team who have made a huge positive impact to the organisation, running regular 1-1s, performance reviews and progression plans and appraisals. We are sorry when it doesn’t work out for someone in our organisation, however we pride ourselves on providing as much support and guidance to ensure we have provided our staff with the tools and support they need to succeed. There has been a lot of change in the past 6 months including new management, investment backing and we recognise that when these things happen, not everyone is in line and passionate with the companies new vision. We have expanded greatly over the last 6 months bringing in talented and the best in class candidates to drive our business to the next level, which has been over 25 new staff and the turn over has been very low in comparison (less than 20% to be exact) We would also recommend that if anyone is interested in joining the company, as well as speaking with a previous member of staff we ask that you also speak with someone currently internally too for an honest chat, and to also hear about all of the amazing stuff we are doing! Thank you to those that have taken the time to read this and we welcome any further questions.

    Continue reading
  9. Helpful (3)

    "Sales team Treatedwith No Respect"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Business Development Executive in Loughborough, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Vacancy Filler full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Free Food Fridays are excellent!! Some really nice people in the sales teams

    Cons

    Managers do not listen to your concerns or offer any useful advice or mentorship. The CEO is very creepy with the way he wanders around and puts people on edge!

    Continue reading
    Vacancy Filler2019-03-15

    Vacancy Filler Response

    March 18, 2019Talent Manager

    Thank you for your review - we really appreciate all feedback given, both positive and negative. We're pleased to hear you enjoyed the Free Food Fridays - just one of the perks that our CEO treats the company to every Friday, to reward everyone for their hard work and efforts. In terms of the concerns around management feedback and advice, we're very sorry to hear that you feel you experienced this. We have a very strong and dedicated management team that offer group training and 1-2-1 sessions with all new and existing staff in the sales team from day one, to ensure they get the knowledge and the tools required to succeed in their roles, at the right pace and level. In terms of the CEO walking through the departments, we truly believe that this is a positive thing for the company. It's usually not very traditional for a CEO to know everyone by name, their background, family life and interests however this is where we are unique, as the CEO has a genuine interest in people and their contribution to the company. We strongly believe that he is approachable and willing to listen to what's important to the staff that make up the success of the company, which is everyone from the board level to our cleaners! If you would like to provide any other feedback or if you have any further questions, please do not hesitate to get in touch.

    Continue reading
  10. Helpful (4)

    "Absolutely appalling place to work - Ready to resign from day 2"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - BDM 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Vacancy Filler full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    High Basic wage + having an hour to recover from the business at lunch

    Cons

    Everything else, Poor man management Micromanaging from directors A CEO that can't effectively communicate with his staff Endless lies at the interview A massive lack of training

    Continue reading
    Vacancy Filler2019-03-06

    Vacancy Filler Response

    March 12, 2019Talent Manager

    Firstly thank you for your review, we take all feedback very seriously and welcome positive and negative comments to ensure we are continuously improving the business. With regards to our training, we provide all new starters with a well-engineered training and development plan from day 1, which is delivered by our dedicated in-house trainers. The training is planned and delivered over the course of the new starter's induction period and depending on the individual, we ensure staff are confident enough in their new role before carrying out the full expected duties and that they have all of the tools required to succeed in their new role. We pride ourselves in our honest approach in interviews and it's really important that we do this to ensure that candidates are fully aware of our vision and way of working so that they have every confidence in wanting to join our business. We have a relatively new but strong management team that are making a huge positive impact to the organisation and their individual teams, providing regular feedback and mentoring, which has resulted in an extremely successful and enthused team of individuals that we are very proud of. We're very sorry that it didn't work out for yourself at Vacancy Filler, however we truly wish you all the success moving forward and welcome any further questions. Many thanks

    Continue reading

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 48 reviews