Vacancy Filler Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Vacancy Filler Reviews

Updated 6 Aug 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 48 reviews

4.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
85%
Recommend to a Friend
63%
Approve of CEO
Vacancy Filler CEO Alex Khakbiz
Alex Khakbiz
14 Ratings
  1. "Fantastic Company, Fantastic Product & Fantastic Future""

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Finance Business Partner in Loughborough, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Vacancy Filler full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Huge market opportunity, strong & passionate colleagues & transparent leadership I am genuinely excited to come to work every morning and see my colleagues, and work together to build a greater finance team and build on the opportunities here at Vacancy filler. The culture here is very relaxed, very supportive and encouraging for all employees here.

    Cons

    No cons. You get out of it what you put in i.e. Recognition!

    Advice to Management

    Keep on the fabulous work you all doing, (More delicious breakfast mornings will help drive us even more….

    Vacancy Filler2019-08-06
  2. Helpful (3)

    "A fantastic company to work for, ready for progression"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Web Developer in Loughborough, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Vacancy Filler full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - A company that knows success and tries it's hardest to achieve that. - consistant drive to build upon what we have and even try out more - understanding company nature that treats all staff with the respect they deserve - easy progression paths - ability to innovate into new technologies

    Cons

    - software is still quite old - some processes are still being built

    Advice to Management

    Keep up how you treat staff, having random events is awesome and everyone leaves here knowing they will never find a management team quite like what we have.

    Vacancy Filler2019-07-10
  3. Helpful (1)

    "A great family attitude with a fantastic solution & Service to offer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Manager in Loughborough, England
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Vacancy Filler full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Open opportunies throught to be a free thinker and add value to the business. Your health & Your family come first Internal training and qualifications paid for by the business Everyones opinion is valid. From employee through to customers. Free Food Friday - I have managed this from the birth of the business. Its a great way to get the team together, celebrate some success stories whilst engage with... other team members you don;t see on a daily basis. * If you are curious as to how we work, come and join us! Meet the team, learn about us and we will ensure you are fed and watered =)

    Show More

    Cons

    It's not a 9-5 job. You have to give it 100% otherwise you won't get what you want out the role, be the professional you can be or get what you want in your own personal life. You get out what you put in. We are growing so.. Less places to park

    Advice to Management

    management are going in the right direction, they are taking on more feedback, spending more time with the team independatly and as a group. Recognition is prasied as a wider group, more individual recognition & Praise for great work is highly recomended and key for personal and professional growth. I have ranked Vacancy Filler as a 4 stars out of 5 as no matter how good you are, you can always do better.

    Vacancy Filler2019-07-23
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Great Atmosphere, Values and Service Offering"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruitment Services Manager in Loughborough, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Vacancy Filler full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Brilliant team that are always looking at ways to support their peers Great atmosphere with the entire business Amazing opportunities to progress your career Forward thinking Innovative

    Cons

    Growing pains (going through a period of growth which has seen a brand new sales team along with new colleagues in account management and support so once these are in-bedded things will fly)

    Advice to Management

    Provide better clarity on company goals/objectives

    Vacancy Filler2019-07-10
  5. Helpful (3)

    "Great tech company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Developer in Loughborough, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Vacancy Filler full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great culture, management are keen to develop people. Get to work with a brilliant product and bleeding edge technology. The company is always open to using new technology and innovation.

    Cons

    Parking can be a little tight, there was a lot of negativity in the sales team but management quickly moved them on.

    Advice to Management

    Carry on doing what you're doing!

    Vacancy Filler2019-05-10
  6. Helpful (4)

    "Exciting, family feel business"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Development Manager in Loughborough, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Vacancy Filler full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Feels like a family run business, fast paced and exciting. Some really good people that shape the company - people join because of the culture. Good basic salary Social events are good Promotion

    Cons

    Very fast paced, demanding deadlines. I saw some of the negative reviews and didn't agree with the majority of their comments so wanted to give an honest review. I suspect this will always be a challenge with sales staff

    Advice to Management

    Keep providing regular feedback

    Vacancy Filler2019-04-29
  7. Helpful (3)

    "Disaster of a company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior BDM in Loughborough, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Vacancy Filler full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Some of the team are quite nice people with real talent.. Honestly, that is all.

    Cons

    The owner manages through fear, and removes people without warning or reason based on whether or not he likes them personally. Owner paces the office like a prison warden - it's so creepy and weird and puts everyone on edge. Over 150% turnover of staff in the last 24 months, mostly based on the owner micromanaging the team, screaming at people in the middle of the office and swearing at staff members. There are... no social activities arranged by the company, xmas party is always a joke and on a shoe string budget, and staff feedback is ignored even though many have raised issues with the lack of company benefits. Complete lack of direction, lack of progression, and morally bankrupt organisation. If you are offered a job here, i would strongly suggest that you reach out to an ex employee on linkedIn, even an existing employee, and ask for the real deal on this place, i guarantee you will run a mile!

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    the owner is embarrassing the organisation when we go on client visits and causing staff to leave. He needs to be an owner, quiet and out of sight. let the skilled people who are able to deal with his unprofessional and derogatory behaviour do the work they were hired to do.

    Vacancy Filler2019-03-20

    Vacancy Filler Response

    March 23, 2019Talent Manager

    Thanks for your review and feedback - as always we take all comments very seriously. With regards to your feedback, we’re sorry but we have to disagree on this occasion for a number of reasons. In terms of company social events, we had our Christmas party hosted in Loughborough ...

    Show More
  8. Helpful (3)

    "Sales team Treatedwith No Respect"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Business Development Executive in Loughborough, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Vacancy Filler full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Free Food Fridays are excellent!! Some really nice people in the sales teams

    Cons

    Managers do not listen to your concerns or offer any useful advice or mentorship. The CEO is very creepy with the way he wanders around and puts people on edge!

    Advice to Management

    Listen to the staff, don't be a bully and help the young and new members of the sales team.

    Vacancy Filler2019-03-15

    Vacancy Filler Response

    March 18, 2019Talent Manager

    Thank you for your review - we really appreciate all feedback given, both positive and negative. We're pleased to hear you enjoyed the Free Food Fridays - just one of the perks that our CEO treats the company to every Friday, to reward everyone for their hard work and efforts. ...

    Show More
  9. Helpful (4)

    "Absolutely appalling place to work - Ready to resign from day 2"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - BDM 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Vacancy Filler full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    High Basic wage + having an hour to recover from the business at lunch

    Cons

    Everything else, Poor man management Micromanaging from directors A CEO that can't effectively communicate with his staff Endless lies at the interview A massive lack of training

    Advice to Management

    Contemplating whether they need advice considering they managed to get investment into the company which is a massive achievement in itself, I can only assume investors didn't do much research or were told a few white lies (all speculation) I would say stop lying at the interview stage. Train your staff when they join the business. (not 4 months later) Don't expect new starters to hit targets that established... staff member aren't achieving. Stop treating your staff like you're better than them.

    Show More
    Vacancy Filler2019-03-06

    Vacancy Filler Response

    March 12, 2019Talent Manager

    Firstly thank you for your review, we take all feedback very seriously and welcome positive and negative comments to ensure we are continuously improving the business. With regards to our training, we provide all new starters with a well-engineered training and development plan ...

    Show More
  10. Helpful (6)

    "Management Have No Clue"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Vacancy Filler full-time

    Pros

    Some really nice people work here and you can have a good laugh.

    Cons

    There is no structure whatsoever. The owner gets heavily involved in every aspect of the business and directs each department in different directions. There is no progression path, you have to fight for a pay rise and you are never fully appreciated. Our morning sales meetings consist of the owner telling us to leave if we don't like the way things are ran, which is very demotivating. I would avoid working here if... you can. I'll be leaving shortly, along with many others, as we can't take it anymore. The commission structure is a joke. Constantly changes and is never agreed in writing. Zero social events, really badly organised Christmas parties and not enough holidays. There are actually no benefits to working here either.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    The owner needs to take a step back and let the people he's hired, do their job they were hired to do. Stop bullying people, treat people with more respect and tell the truth in interviews.

    Vacancy Filler2018-10-31

    Vacancy Filler Response

    November 13, 2018Talent Manager

    Thank you for your recent review, we are very keen to welcome all feedback whether it be positive or negative in order to constantly improve our ways of working. Firstly we are extremely sorry & concerned regarding your experience with the company, as this certainly does not represent ...

    Show More
Found 48 reviews