Vacancy Filler Reviews

Updated Jul 1, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 50 of over 50 reviews

4.2
85%
Recommend to a Friend
69%
Approve of CEO
Vacancy Filler CEO and founder Alex Khakbiz
Alex Khakbiz
16 Ratings

The latest conversations about Tech

Join the conversation on

Tech

1y

a 

Technical Account Manager

Being a woman in tech, I only recently started advocating for myself at work about advancement opportunities. Because of this I wanted to ask this question to my male counterparts. When you have 1:1's with your direct reports and talk about career growth / aspirations what is your managers’ response typically? I’d like to gauge how my experience (negative) differs from others. For instance are you met with blockades, enthusiasm, dread, etc?

440

62 Comments

Tech

287.5K Members 

Ask candid career questions

-1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/technology/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.co.uk&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Industry-content-prominent-Reviews&utm_term=Vacancy Filler~637431
Join the conversation on
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Good

    Jul 1, 2022 - Sales Associate in London, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good company to work for

    Cons

    Management needs to let you be you

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Overview

    Jul 28, 2021 - Senior Account Manager in Loughborough, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flexibility Family Culture Opportunity to Learn Innovative technology - Always being ennhanced

    Cons

    Progression, promotion, salary, Lack of communication between departments, Lack of process

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    A lovely place to work with a great culture and big aspirations!

    Oct 22, 2019 - Recruitment Services in Loughborough, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good culture Passionate and friendly management team Good commission structure and opportunity to earn Work hard play hard environment If you work hard and show you are commited the CEO will look after you - he was very generous to me and I recently had my phone and some valuables stolen and he was there for me and was willing to help me return my items! Free fruit, drinks, regular nights out Your ideas are taken serious by everyone

    Cons

    5:30 finish every day would love an earlier finish on Fridays in exchange for working extra during the week or starting earlier during the week

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Fantastic Product

    Oct 16, 2019 - Software Developer in Loughborough, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The office and environment is very relaxed and laid back, what you would expect from a software house. Everyone is willing to help others and it's great to see everyone so enthusiastic about the product. The software is state of the art and loved by customers, which gives a real sense of pride working for such a high quality product. I'm proud and excited to see some of the features I work on come to life and it's great that we get the opportunity to work closely with our customers to ensure we are building it specifically to the requirements of talent & HR professionals. Lot's of company social events too which is great - the company have helped with some training qualifications too. The company is very understanding of childcare - it's great to sometimes see children in the office playing in the games room or doing their homework!

    Cons

    We work in a very agile way which means we sometimes have to change direction, usually because of market trends, so it can be frustrating when we don't always get to finish a design, however it's great for personal development and moving with the times to support business needs.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Fantastic Company, Fantastic Product & Fantastic Future"

    Aug 6, 2019 - Finance Business Partner in Loughborough, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Huge market opportunity, strong & passionate colleagues & transparent leadership I am genuinely excited to come to work every morning and see my colleagues, and work together to build a greater finance team and build on the opportunities here at Vacancy filler. The culture here is very relaxed, very supportive and encouraging for all employees here.

    Cons

    No cons. You get out of it what you put in i.e. Recognition!

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    A fantastic company to work for, ready for progression

    Jul 10, 2019 - Web Developer in Loughborough, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - A company that knows success and tries it's hardest to achieve that. - consistant drive to build upon what we have and even try out more - understanding company nature that treats all staff with the respect they deserve - easy progression paths - ability to innovate into new technologies

    Cons

    - software is still quite old - some processes are still being built

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful
  7. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 10 years

    A great family attitude with a fantastic solution & Service to offer

    Jul 23, 2019 - Sales Manager in Loughborough, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Open opportunies throught to be a free thinker and add value to the business. Your health & Your family come first Internal training and qualifications paid for by the business Everyones opinion is valid. From employee through to customers. Free Food Friday - I have managed this from the birth of the business. Its a great way to get the team together, celebrate some success stories whilst engage with other team members you don;t see on a daily basis. * If you are curious as to how we work, come and join us! Meet the team, learn about us and we will ensure you are fed and watered =)

    Cons

    It's not a 9-5 job. You have to give it 100% otherwise you won't get what you want out the role, be the professional you can be or get what you want in your own personal life. You get out what you put in. We are growing so.. Less places to park

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  8. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Great Atmosphere, Values and Service Offering

    Jul 10, 2019 - Recruitment Services Manager in Loughborough, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Brilliant team that are always looking at ways to support their peers Great atmosphere with the entire business Amazing opportunities to progress your career Forward thinking Innovative

    Cons

    Growing pains (going through a period of growth which has seen a brand new sales team along with new colleagues in account management and support so once these are in-bedded things will fly)

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Great tech company!

    May 10, 2019 - Software Developer in Loughborough, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great culture, management are keen to develop people. Get to work with a brilliant product and bleeding edge technology. The company is always open to using new technology and innovation.

    Cons

    Parking can be a little tight, there was a lot of negativity in the sales team but management quickly moved them on.

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful
  10. 1.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Disaster of a company!

    Mar 20, 2019 - Senior BDM in Loughborough, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Some of the team are quite nice people with real talent.. Honestly, that is all.

    Cons

    The owner manages through fear, and removes people without warning or reason based on whether or not he likes them personally. Owner paces the office like a prison warden - it's so creepy and weird and puts everyone on edge. Over 150% turnover of staff in the last 24 months, mostly based on the owner micromanaging the team, screaming at people in the middle of the office and swearing at staff members. There are no social activities arranged by the company, xmas party is always a joke and on a shoe string budget, and staff feedback is ignored even though many have raised issues with the lack of company benefits. Complete lack of direction, lack of progression, and morally bankrupt organisation. If you are offered a job here, i would strongly suggest that you reach out to an ex employee on linkedIn, even an existing employee, and ask for the real deal on this place, i guarantee you will run a mile!

    Continue reading
    5 people found this review helpful

    Vacancy Filler Response

    Talent Manager

    Thanks for your review and feedback - as always we take all comments very seriously. With regards to your feedback, we’re sorry but we have to disagree on this occasion for a number of reasons. In terms of company social events, we had our Christmas party hosted in Loughborough with a live band, casino company and catering provided for the entire organisation. We have also done a number of social events outside of work this year, including ‘Escape Rooms’, retro gaming museum nights and other events in the local area which are always well received. We are concerned around your comments around micromanagement, as all of our staff are employed for there skills and expertise and are trusted to manage their day to day activity, giving them full flexibility on how they do their job, which is very important to us. We also provide flexible working, working from home and a number of other benefits, which we know our staff really enjoy. We agree that the owner is hands on in terms of occasionally walking through the office, and it’s encouraging that he’s passionate in getting to know his employees and seeing them progress through their career, however the management of the team is strictly left to the senior management team who have made a huge positive impact to the organisation, running regular 1-1s, performance reviews and progression plans and appraisals. We are sorry when it doesn’t work out for someone in our organisation, however we pride ourselves on providing as much support and guidance to ensure we have provided our staff with the tools and support they need to succeed. There has been a lot of change in the past 6 months including new management, investment backing and we recognise that when these things happen, not everyone is in line and passionate with the companies new vision. We have expanded greatly over the last 6 months bringing in talented and the best in class candidates to drive our business to the next level, which has been over 25 new staff and the turn over has been very low in comparison (less than 20% to be exact) We would also recommend that if anyone is interested in joining the company, as well as speaking with a previous member of staff we ask that you also speak with someone currently internally too for an honest chat, and to also hear about all of the amazing stuff we are doing! Thank you to those that have taken the time to read this and we welcome any further questions.

Viewing 1 - 10 of 50 Reviews

Vacancy Filler Reviews FAQs

Vacancy Filler has an overall rating of 4.2 out of 5, based on over 50 reviews left anonymously by employees. 85% of employees would recommend working at Vacancy Filler to a friend and 82% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has been stable over the past 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Vacancy Filler employees rate their compensation and benefits as 3.7 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Vacancy Filler. This rating has been stable over the past 12 months.

85% of Vacancy Filler employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Vacancy Filler 4.0 out of 5 for work life balance, 4.3 for culture and values and 4.0 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Vacancy Filler to be management, benefits, career development and the cons to be MISSING VALUE.

Popular Careers with Vacancy Filler Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Vacancy Filler? Share Your Experiences

or