Veramed Reviews

Updated 11 Nov 2019

To filter reviews, or .
4.8
100%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Veramed Managing Director Matthew Jones (no image)
Matthew Jones
11 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "A fun and challenging place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Statistician in Twickenham, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Veramed full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Really fun place to work with great people! - Graduate training program gives a really good foundation for developement - Company’s main focus is on quality, meaning that we maintain good relationships with clients - Lots of opportunities for developement, management team are supportive in this

    Cons

    Can’t think of any cons

    Continue reading
    Veramed2019-11-11

    Veramed Response

    November 14, 2019Commercial Director

    Thanks for your Review - always nice to have positive feedback. If there is anything constructive you want to add then please let us know via any of the channels available to you. It's great to hear the good but if you feel we can improve in any way we'll happily hear that too.

  2. "Great place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Principal Statistician in Twickenham, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Veramed full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I really enjoy working at Veramed. The work is varied and interesting and the office has a really good feel to it. I have had brilliant support and plenty of great opportunities. It's been nice to grow with Veramed, who have allowed me to develop in my role.

    Cons

    I can't think of any cons...

    Veramed2019-04-11

    Veramed Response

    November 14, 2019Commercial Director

    Thanks for the feedback - great to see someone who's been in the company more than 5 years enjoying it. I know there will still be plenty of opporuntities and support in the future too and if there's anything we can do to improve even more than please let us know.

  3. "Great company to work for"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Veramed full-time

    Pros

    Very friendly company, great to work for with genuinely supportive management team. Small company - so opportunities to get involved with company projects across all levels and have an impact on strategy. Good career pathways available with options for either technical excellence or people management options. Solid salary and benefits package.

    Cons

    Not many opportunities to get involved in trial strategy and design (but that's not unusual for a CRO)

    Continue reading
    Veramed2019-04-01

    Veramed Response

    November 14, 2019Commercial Director

    Thanks for your review - you're right it is sometimes challenging to have the right level of opportunities that allows everyone to get involved in the area's they would like to but they are certainly coming through more and more now and if there's something you would like to get involved with please make sure your line manager knows.

  4. Helpful (1)

    "Great company!"

    5.0
    Current Employee - Principal Statistician 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Veramed full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Everyone at Veramed is friendly and helpful and the atmosphere is great. Senior managers do care and are very supportive. We have bi-weekly catch up meetings so that the line managers can ensure that everything is going well and the work that we have been allocated plays to our skills and interests as much as possible; Veramed is a good place to develop professionally. Employees are not expected to do overtime and the workload is manageable. Overall, I have very much enjoyed my time at Veramed so far.

    Cons

    Perks are reasonable for a company of this size; maybe could improve as the company grows.

    Continue reading
    Veramed2018-10-29

    Veramed Response

    November 14, 2019Commercial Director

    Thanks for the feedback - we're always reviewing our perks and trying to make sure that we are competitive in the market. As the company grows we will hopefully be able to provide more options and benefits.

  5. "Great company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Statistician in Twickenham, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Veramed part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Management care about the staff, are approachable, flexible and transparent about company plans/developments Line and project managers are supportive and motivating Nice, friendly colleagues and a good amount of social activity Good amount and variety of work with a focus on quality rather than churning work out Plenty of opportunities for development and learning The Twickenham office is in a great location - right next to the station, shops, numerous places to buy lunch and 5 minutes' walk to the river

    Cons

    Some benefits such as pension, sick pay and annual leave are not quite as good as some previous places I've worked (before becoming a Statistician). However, for a small company in the private sector I think they are reasonable and other benefits such as a private healthcare plan and bonus are better than I've had previously.

    Continue reading
    Veramed2018-01-04

    Veramed Response

    November 15, 2018Commercial Director

    Thanks for the feedback, we will certainly do our best as the company evolves and grows to keep it special.

  6. Helpful (1)

    "The grass was definitely greener!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Statistician 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Veramed full-time

    Pros

    - There is a genuine focus on "Quality First" to drive efficiency, which is very refreshing having seen this slip in my previous company. - Fantastically friendly culture within the company where everyone seems happy to help each other out no matter how big or small the request is. - Senior management are very approachable and easily accessible. - Staff are not overworked.

    Cons

    Hard to think of any, but the process surrounding promotions could be made slightly clearer.

    Continue reading
    Veramed2017-09-01

    Veramed Response

    December 13, 2017Commercial Director

    Thanks for your review and feedback, we have been working on making the process clearer around promotions and what would be required. We have also developed a skills development matrix which will help to highlight any skills of a role with which you need to develop and can receive guidance and support from your line manager.

  7. Helpful (2)

    "Everything you want in an Employer!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Twickenham, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Veramed full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The structure of the company and backbone of systems is well thought through. Management are approachable, there is no level of ‘them and us’ here at all. They invest in their staff and there are constant opportunities to grow and develop through the company (2 months ago, three staff got promoted). There is a good work/life balance at the firm, no one seems so overloaded with work they are working long unattainable hours. For me it’s been a calm and collected place to work, while fun at the same time. We often go for lunch or after work drinks together, staff organise social events and the management organise a Summer party and socials too.

    Cons

    I’ve just wasted 10 minutes of my life trying to think of one and I can’t!

    Continue reading
    Veramed2017-08-16

    Veramed Response

    January 22, 2018Commercial Director

    Thanks very much for your review - we will always promote when we feel people are ready for the next step and not just at the time of an annual review. It will certainly get harder as we do grow to keep the same feel but it's something we will strive to maintain as we evolve.

  8. Helpful (2)

    "Great place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Veramed

    Pros

    The management team are very approachable and there is a real sense of connection to the company goals mixed with a sense of fun. There's a great atmosphere in both offices (Twickenham and Manchester) - very open and friendly. The work is well planned with quality a top priority and it is a good level of busy. No one seems overloaded and you can ask for help. Good process for promotion/bonuses with assessment of each individual's level. Varied work on both internal and client systems. Opportunities to get involved in recruitment, improvement projects or present/co-ordinate internal meetings such as lunch and learn or training sessions for self development.

    Cons

    I can't think of any!

    Continue reading
    Veramed2017-06-01

    Veramed Response

    July 14, 2017Commercial Director

    Thanks very much for the feedback - we will endeavour to keep our culture and recognise where we can provide opportunities for staff to engage with the business as we grow and develop over the coming years.

  9. Helpful (2)

    "Vera Happy!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Statistical Programmer in Twickenham, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Veramed full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Management care about the staff Opportunities for development - not just about what staff can do for the company Emphasis on quality and doing things right - not all about the money Friendly, mainly young staff Social aspects, regular lunches together, table tennis tournament, occasional sorties to the pub

    Cons

    Nothing leaping to mind - even the coffee's good.

    Continue reading
    Veramed2017-01-25

    Veramed Response

    January 30, 2017Commercial Director

    Thanks for your review and glad you're enjoying working at Veramed - we'll make sure the good coffee keeps coming !

  10. Helpful (2)

    "Best company I've worked at so far"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Statistician in Twickenham, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Veramed full-time

    Pros

    Great environment to work in with lots of friendly, helpful people. As a first job in the industry I can't imagine working anywhere where I get more exposure to different project work than I do here. I've learnt an exceptional amount so far & still feel challenged every day so have no desire to look elsewhere for work. The company is very transparent with their approach and employees are kept up-to-date with targets and future plans. The management team really listens and takes employees ideas/suggestions on board, which has become evident in my time here so far. Veramed is also fairly flexible and will try to suit the needs of its employees.

    Cons

    Can't think of any major cons.

    Continue reading
    Veramed2017-02-02

    Veramed Response

    July 14, 2017Commercial Director

    We will do, thanks for the feedback! Glad you're enjoying your first role in the industry and is everything you expected it would be.

Found 14 reviews