WeddingWire Developer/Engineer Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

WeddingWire Reviews

Updated 22 Aug 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.8
72%
Recommend to a Friend
96%
Approve of CEO
WeddingWire CEO Timothy Chi (no image)
Timothy Chi
144 Ratings
  1. "Great company despite major transitions"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Executive (Remote) in Denver, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at WeddingWire full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great compensation for your efforts. The remote work environment was wonderful and always felt connected to staff. Went through 2 platform changes in the 10 months I worked there and was laid off due to merger with The Knot but experienced decent management and quality of product was great for sales.

    Cons

    The company is going through a major transition. In the 10 months I worked there I had 3 managers, went through 2 platform changes, and was ultimately laid off because of a merger with The Knot.

    WeddingWire2019-08-22
  2. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales in Chevy Chase, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at WeddingWire full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The atmosphere is fun but very stressful. You are expected to perform at a very high level, and the pay is available to those that produce.

    Cons

    My only complaint was that I was not really a good fit for this job, so it really isnt their fault. They basically forced me out. Most of the managemnt was great, only a few that I didn't care for. Upper management is great, very accessable and helpful.

    Continue reading
    WeddingWire2019-08-07
  3. "Great entry level job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in Chevy Chase, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at WeddingWire full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    great culture, you'll make friends and be treated well.

    Cons

    High stress and very competitive.

    WeddingWire2019-08-01
  4. "Good place to work. Compensation could be better"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at WeddingWire full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Managers, team, work environment

    Cons

    Compensation. Leadership sometimes seems out of touch w sales team

    WeddingWire2019-07-01
  5. "Hostile working environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Content Analyst in Gurgaon, Haryana

    I worked at WeddingWire full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    1. Workplace in an amazing coworking space 2. Team lunches

    Cons

    1. Ongoing politics among leadership members, for which the employees have to bear the brunt 2. No work-life balance 3. No bottom-up communication

    WeddingWire2019-07-16
  6. "Good place to grow, changing company culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Director in Washington, DC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at WeddingWire full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good pay. Good opportunities if you are smart, tenacious, and politically saavy.

    Cons

    Petty co-workers; juvenile work environment.

    WeddingWire2019-05-03
  7. Helpful (2)

    "It’s fine"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Washington, DC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at WeddingWire full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good work environment and unlimited vacation

    Cons

    Managers are cheerleaders not managers Lots of change Pay is really low until year 2-3

    WeddingWire2019-03-20
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to start your career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at WeddingWire full-time

    Pros

    Unlimited PTO Free breakfast Ability to have a work/life balance

    Cons

    Unclear on career growth Getting promoted is extremely difficult Upper management provides zero transparency

    WeddingWire2019-03-04
  9. "Great Company Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Account Manager in Washington, DC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at WeddingWire full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Incredibly quick opportunities for advancement for high pay, very challenging yet rewarding. Always receive credit when its due, fantastic work life balance with great perks and company culture. Fantastic people who become your family inside and outside of the office.

    Cons

    Unstable at times with a lot of change always going on, which can actually be a good thing at points since it does often open up positions. Kind of difficult to go into management at times as well, since positions open up in waves that are hard to anticipate, but sometimes not for long stretches. Maintains a start up feel which is good in some ways, but also maintains a feeling that anything can change at any time. Really just depends on what your looking for to determine whether or not any of this is bad, but upper management is fair in setting expectations that they can't give you guarantees for something that isn't set in stone.

    Continue reading
    WeddingWire2019-02-07

    WeddingWire Response

    February 8, 2019Manager, Culture and Experience

    Thank you so much for taking the time to share about your experience. We agree that the culture and people make WeddingWire a great place to work. Good luck with your next adventure!

    Continue reading
  10. "A terrific place to start and build a career in DC"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Success Manager in Washington, DC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at WeddingWire full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    -Fast-paced environment with fresh challenges on a regular basis -Supportive colleagues and strong intra-department camaraderie -Catered breakfast -Fulfilling leadership and career growth opportunities for those that seek them out -Socially relaxed environment

    Cons

    -Very few opportunities for ongoing training and development, even for skills related to job responsibilities -Relative uncertainty surrounding the company's products and structure in light of a recent merger

    Continue reading
    WeddingWire2019-01-26

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 189 reviews