Zuora Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Zuora Reviews

Updated 20 Nov 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.0
76%
Recommend to a Friend
89%
Approve of CEO
Zuora CEO Tien Tzuo
Tien Tzuo
240 Ratings
Pros
  • "Product is awesome - your dealing with C-Level guys - Strategic conversations on how to move to a Subscription Economy(in 14 reviews)

  • "Empowerment as ZEO to voice out any concerns - Glint Survey brings out key aspects of employee engagement(in 14 reviews)

Cons
  • "Work life balance can be better(in 16 reviews)

  • "Growing pains of a rapidly expanding company that's trying to hold on to its startup mentality while at the same time becoming more operational mature(in 14 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review

    "Zuora ! Outstanding Company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Talent Acquisition Specialist in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Zuora full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I am enjoying so much my job at Zuora Zuora globally is Very friendly environment , there are some challenges like any business , but in this company everyone allies our knowledge to get to best achieved ! and not to mention the amazing social events to let your hair down Glad to be part of the adventure & success ; proud to be part of the Zuora family 😊

    Cons

    can't see any reasons for cons

    Advice to Management

    Would be nice to see more of our US and APAC colleagues

    Zuora2019-09-25
  2. "Masterclass in SaaS"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Zuora full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great Product Strong leadership C-level sale Talented team Good comp

    Cons

    Sometimes long sales cycle Early stage (but fast-growing) market

    Advice to Management

    Hold the line! Promote within, you have the talent in your ranks

    Zuora2019-06-12
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Goods Flow Co-worker in Leeds, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Zuora full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good atmosphere to work nice people

    Cons

    Long hours sometimes weekend nights

    Zuora2019-05-10
  4. "Would reccommend to anyone!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Zuora full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Amazing people with a fantastic culture. Interesting technology and value proposition. I learn something new every day even though I've been here for four years!

    Cons

    No major cons to address!

    Zuora2019-04-08
  5. Helpful (4)

    "Mystery"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Manager in London, England
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Zuora full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great prospect conversation Great story telling Good market visibility

    Cons

    Long long sales cycles Technology is not fulfilling promise No comp plan reflective of efforts Stock outperforming Management is a mystery

    Advice to Management

    Change your mgt

    Zuora2019-04-22
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Solution Architect"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Zuora full-time

    Pros

    Very innovative and growing company with a great CEO

    Cons

    Overworked in Europe, US team has no idea what EMEA do.

    Zuora2018-10-30
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Tick all the (my) right boxes"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Zuora full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I joined recently to Zuora. After a long recruitment process, I had very high expectations. I didn't expect all boxes to be ticked so quickly! Culture - dynamic, agile, friendly, professional. An industry innovator and thought leader. Attract top talents - if you are here you know you are a top performer in your area of expertise. Diversity and Inclusion - very few companies walk the walk the way Zuora does. ... From recruitment to inclusion to be yourself. Zuora defines the best practice for the industry.

    Show More

    Cons

    Really, cannot think at the moment.

    Advice to Management

    Keep the focus on recruiting cultural fitted talents.

    Zuora2018-10-11
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Mark Twain must have been thinking of Zuora!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Zuora full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Growth is strong, Public company, big logo customers, a shiny new office in Soho, a hell of a lot of fun, great people, down to earth natural culture. Promotions come quick to those who perform well, it does get noticed, regular pay increases - "Find a job you love and you will never work a day in your life" - Mark Twain. It really does feel like that, especially over the past 12 months.

    Cons

    Some meetings are just not necessary.

    Advice to Management

    Keep the politics in check. There is no room for it here. Keep listening to the IC's, they drive your business.

    Zuora2018-06-21
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Fantastic time to be part of Zuora"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Zuora full-time

    Pros

    -Autonomy in your role -Career progression -Surrounded by talented and driven individuals but still know how to have fun -Flexible hours/working location -Management that you can trust, are experienced and put you first and back you -Had our IPO just over 2 months ago, clear to see the direction of the organization and further success Zuora will achieve globally

    Cons

    -More could be organized around office events, team building etc... -Dress code could be changed from business casual to casual

    Advice to Management

    Let me move to California : )

    Zuora2018-06-20
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Great product, team and culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Zuora full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Working with some of the best people in the software industry - Inspirational leadership team - Great company culture - Fantastic product

    Cons

    - There are no downsides to working here

    Advice to Management

    - Continue what you are doing and provide a clear route for progression

    Zuora2018-06-20
Found 283 reviews