easyJet Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

easyJet Reviews

Updated 21 Aug 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 203 reviews

4.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
87%
Recommend to a Friend
93%
Approve of CEO
Pros
  • "Excellent Staff Travel, fantastic progression opportunities(in 52 reviews)

  • "Really fast paced and loads to do(in 17 reviews)

Cons
  • "Long hours and can be very tiring(in 28 reviews)

  • "Like every airline now, long long days(in 20 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Excellent company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Cabin Crew in Luton, East of England, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at easyJet full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    easyJet really look after their staff and provide a very stable career with opportunities to progress around the business

    Cons

    Can't think of any cons

    easyJet2019-08-21

    easyJet Response

    August 23, 2019Operations Recruiter

    Hi, thank you so much for taking the time to leave your review., It is always create to receive a 5 star review from a former employee. We wish you all the best with your future career. Thanks

  2. "Well Easy jet is the best airline i have ever been with."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Airline Pilot in Troon, Scotland
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at easyJet full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    their areballways really nice cabin crew and fellow pilots

    Cons

    Their are no down sides

    easyJet2019-08-14

    easyJet Response

    August 23, 2019Operations Recruiter

    What a brilliant title to your review! Thank you very much for leaving your 5 star review - it is great to hear you are enjoying your time with us!

  3. "Fantastic place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruitment in Luton, East of England, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at easyJet full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The people, the tempo, pride in the brand. Company values, accessibility of senior management, right to the top. easyJet is all about people, customers and staff.

    Cons

    Working environment but that is already being reviewed and improved,

    Advice to Management

    Lets keep growing.

    easyJet2019-08-13

    easyJet Response

    August 23, 2019Operations Recruiter

    Hi, thank you for taking the time to leave your 5 star review. You have mentioned many aspects that we are very proud of as a company - the people, passion and pride! Our working environment is top priority, with the aim to make it an even better place to work. Thank you again and ...

    Show More
  4. "Holidays Division"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Trading Manager in Luton, East of England, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at easyJet full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great CEO for holidays - charismatic and inspiring Great new office environment Startup culture Real buzz about the place Holidays leadership team very strong, all very personable

    Cons

    None so far, busy & hectic environment - if you get a buzz from that though, this is place for you

    easyJet2019-08-05

    easyJet Response

    August 9, 2019Operations Recruiter

    Hi, thank you very much for taking the time to leave your review. 5 stars is always great to receive, and for the newest part of the business, even more so! It is a very exciting time for easyJet and the 'buzz' is something we are proud of. Thanks again

  5. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Data Management Analyst in Luton, South West England, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at easyJet full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Very fast paced environment with lots going on! Everyone is very open and willing to help you. Great benefits available.

    Cons

    Split across multiple Luton-based sites can make things difficult

    easyJet2019-08-12

    easyJet Response

    August 13, 2019Operations Recruiter

    Hi, thank you very much for taking the time to leave your review. We understand with the Luton Campus, some aspects of our daily routine have changed, but hopefully it will smooth out and the new office due in the next few years will be very exciting. Thanks again, we hope you continue ...

    Show More
  6. "A Happy atmosphere"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Project Manager in Luton, East of England, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at easyJet full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    easyJet has a lot that it wants to achieve and it goes about doing it with a smile on the faces of it's staff. The positive attitude is so refreshing to see.

    Cons

    The company still has a 'Start-up' feel to it where the scale of change demands a little more structure than is presently obvious.

    Advice to Management

    Guidance from above on strategic direction whilst keeping that positive outlook would be welcomed.

    easyJet2019-08-05

    easyJet Response

    August 9, 2019Operations Recruiter

    Hi, thank you very much for taking the time to leave your review. You make reference to parts we are very proud of and we hope you continue to enjoy your career here.

  7. "fast moving, but not always in a straight line"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Director in Luton, East of England, England

    I worked at easyJet full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    clear goals Committed staff Good benefits hard working busy environment

    Cons

    meeting after meeting after meeting

    Advice to Management

    cancel meetings

    easyJet2019-08-02

    easyJet Response

    August 2, 2019Operations Recruiter

    Hi, thank you very much for taking the time to leave your review. We hope you enjoyed your time with us and wish you all the best for your future career. Thanks again

  8. "Welcoming, collaborative culture in a great industry with opportunities to develop"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - PMO in Luton, East of England, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at easyJet full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flat organisation structure, accessible and engaged senior management, great culture with friendly supportive colleagues, lots of opportunities for progression - it's a meritocracy. Informal flexible working is available and encouraged.

    Cons

    The working environment isn't great however it's widely recognised and there are exciting plans in place to improve this. For those not living in Luton or surrounding areas, the head office location does have an effect on work/life balance after a while.

    Advice to Management

    The airline is very entrepreneurial in spirit (as expected!) and this does mean we're trying to do too many things, sometimes with competing or lacking priorities. There's too much reliance on certain key people too so we need to get better at working on the things that really make the biggest difference.

    easyJet2019-07-31

    easyJet Response

    August 2, 2019Operations Recruiter

    Hi, thank you for taking the time to leave your view. You make point to many things we are proud of such as our culture, people and opportunities. We are also aware of the environment so are putting a huge focus on this. We have grown so fast over the last 20+ years so it now calls ...

    Show More
  9. "Good culture, sound training and competitive salary - but not without some areas for improvement"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Analyst in Luton, East of England, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at easyJet full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Salary is very competitive, bonus structure is standard. However, I have already been asked if i want to pursue a professional qualification; this is very good for me because it means I'm well paid and being paid to train at the same time. There's a good buzz around the place and you also have interaction with senior management, the communication is pretty good, Though I wish we didn't need to use workplace for... progress on Project Home.

    Show More

    Cons

    My only issue is the price of food in the canteen, I could actually get a better deal from Pret. The selection is good, but it can be pricey. £3.75 for a pre-made sandwich is pretty expensive. But it is very good quality.

    Advice to Management

    Just change how you've been communicating Project Home, workplace isn't the most ideal location IMO; i often struggle to find the necessary groups for the comms. Other than that. keep up the level of communication.

    easyJet2019-07-30

    easyJet Response

    August 2, 2019Operations Recruiter

    Hi, thank you for taking the time to leave your review. As a recently new employee or ours, we are pleased to see a strong review. We recognise communication is key on matters of change so will feedback that it needs to be wider than workplace. Thanks again

  10. "Employee Engagement is high at easyJet within a supportive but high energy environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resources Business Partner in Luton, East of England, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at easyJet full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Employee Engagement & focus on customer experience

    Cons

    fast paced workplace leaves insufficient time to devote to planning

    Advice to Management

    Use of company staff survey for staff feedback reviews

    easyJet2019-07-30

    easyJet Response

    August 2, 2019Operations Recruiter

    Hi, thank you for taking time to leave your review. We hope you continue to enjoy your career with us and with much more focus on employee engagement there is a real opportunity for some exciting changes.

Found 203 reviews