easyJet Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

easyJet Reviews

Updated 18 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.2
90%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
Pros
Cons
  • "Long hours, dont listen to employees, dont value employees(in 32 reviews)

  • "Like every airline now, long long days(in 22 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review

    "Very good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Cyber Security Manager in Luton, East of England, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at easyJet full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Overall easyJet is a very good place to work, with people and working environment very good. Particular highlights include: . Good working environment and good working culture. . Flexible Working . The ability to work remotely. . Staff travel very good and a great perk of working here. . Supportive Management

    Cons

    . Nothing so far - All good

    Continue reading
    easyJet2020-02-07

    easyJet Response

    February 10, 2020Operations Recruiter

    H, thank you very much for taking the time to leave your 5 star review. We are pleased to hear you are enjoying your time with us and hope you continue to enjoy your career with us. Thanks

    Continue reading
  2. "great work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Customer Service Agent in Gatwick, England

    I have been working at easyJet part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    good pay, good hours, good discounts

    Cons

    none so far, very happy

    easyJet2020-02-18
  3. "Great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Campaign Manager in Luton, East of England, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at easyJet full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Onboarding process was easy and simple - Great benefits - Great brand - Innovative company - People love working for easyJet - Working in easyJet holidays feels like a startup but connected to one of the best airline brands

    Cons

    - Not enough office space (not a proper con, and the new office is on its way) - Some processes can slow things down a bit

    easyJet2020-02-11
  4. "Great Company to Work for - recommend it"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technology Delivery Manager in Luton, East of England, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at easyJet full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Fast moving company with interesting work, a very supportive environment where you feel valued.

    Cons

    There are no cons for me currently

    easyJet2020-02-04

    easyJet Response

    February 10, 2020Operations Recruiter

    H, thank you very much for taking the time to leave your 5 star review. Glad to hear you are enjoying your time with us. Thanks again

    Continue reading
  5. "Awesome company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Cabin Crew in Luton, East of England, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at easyJet full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    easyJet are a fantastic company to work for. They always try and make sure their staff are happy as well as their customers. Always meeting new people and having a laugh whilst on shift. Plenty of time off and holiday.

    Cons

    Some long days but not always.

    easyJet2020-02-04

    easyJet Response

    February 10, 2020Operations Recruiter

    H, thank you very much for taking the time to leave your 5 star review. Glad to hear you enjoyed your time with us and we wish you all the best for your future. Thanks

    Continue reading
  6. "Great culture and fantastic working environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Content Executive in Luton, East of England, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at easyJet full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    -Friendly and warm atmosphere -Trusting and supportive culture -Good benefits (staff travel)

    Cons

    No cons but would be good to have aloocated budget dedicated for more team social / team building events.

    easyJet2020-02-01

    easyJet Response

    February 10, 2020Operations Recruiter

    Hi, thank you very much for taking the time to leave your review - you note some pros that we are very proud of. We hope you continue to enjoy your career with us. Thanks again

    Continue reading
  7. "Great people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Route Manager in Luton, East of England, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at easyJet full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The people you work with make the difference at easyJet

    Cons

    Culture has somewhat changed in the last few years from a more start up and dynamic mindset to a less agile company. Work life balance depends on the team. Location.

    easyJet2020-02-14
  8. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Cabin Crew in Liverpool, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at easyJet full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Nice company who look after you

    Cons

    Very inflexible hours ....not a great work life balance unless part time

    Continue reading
    easyJet2020-01-26

    easyJet Response

    January 27, 2020Operations Recruiter

    Hi, thank you very much for taking the time to leave your 5 star review. We are glad to hear you are enjoying your time with us and long may it continue. We really do appreciate everything you do at the heart of our operation.

    Continue reading
  9. "I enjoy working here."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - B1 Licensed Aircraft Engineer in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at easyJet full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great coworkers, training is excellent, atmosphere is great, bonus every december, flight spanner work availability seasonally, overtime availability, staff travel is decent.

    Cons

    It getś very busy as there are alot of aircrafts in need of servicing, understaffed, engineers seem to burn out after being a short time here unfortunately, salary is not in correspondence to the amount of work and responsibility.

    easyJet2020-01-30

    easyJet Response

    February 10, 2020Operations Recruiter

    Hi, thank you very much for taking the time to leave your review. We are glad to hear you are enjoying your time with us. It can be a very busy place to work, and we really do appreciate everything you do at the heart of our operation. Thanks again

    Continue reading
  10. "Constantly changing, fast paced, unique environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Resilience Manager in Luton, East of England, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at easyJet full-time

    Pros

    Fast paced! Always changing and there is something new being launched, developed or planned for. No two days are the same

    Cons

    Fast paced! Can be hard to keep up with the speed of change

    easyJet2020-01-13

    easyJet Response

    January 15, 2020Operations Recruiter

    Hi, thank you very much for taking the time to leave your 5 star review. We pride ourselves on our pace and dynamic environment but are also aware that this isn't for everyone and we need to support that. Thanks again

    Continue reading

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 232 reviews