easyJet Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

easyJet Reviews

Updated Dec 11, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.1
88%
Recommend to a Friend
95%
Approve of CEO
Pros
  • "Tarifs staff Travel sur tout le r(in 60 reviews)

  • "Very fast paced environment with lots going on(in 19 reviews)

Cons
  • "Long hours and can be very tiring(in 31 reviews)

  • "Like every airline now, long long days(in 21 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review

    "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Technical Analyst in Luton, East of England, England
    Recommends
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at easyJet full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Fantastic work environment and they really look after staff

    Cons

    Can't think of a con

    easyJet2019-10-30

    easyJet Response

    November 1, 2019Operations Recruiter

    Hi, thank you very much for taking the time to leave your 5 star review. We are really pleased to hear you enjoyed your time with us. Thanks

    Continue reading
  2. "Exceptional"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Partnerships Manager in Luton, East of England, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at easyJet full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Friendly, flexibility, the appreciation the staff, good I.T, face pace on making decisions, open and honest and they listen to feedback :) amazing staff discount

    Cons

    Nothing to comment on this section

    Continue reading
    easyJet2019-12-11
  3. "Good company, could be better"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - First Officer in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at easyJet full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good staff travel Ok benefits available Good career progression Overall it’s a good company to work for, the first three years joining into my role does have downsides (no bonus/forced part time). However there is good career progression that allows for command within 6-7 years as it currently stands

    Cons

    Pay below industry average Lack of roster control Not eligible for bonus three years upon joining Long working days

    easyJet2019-12-11
  4. "Great modern company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Fleet Technical Engineer in Luton, East of England, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at easyJet full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great place to work, very modern thinking and always looking to grow and develop

    Cons

    Basic pay is below industry average, and target for company bonus is not always realistic.

    easyJet2019-11-27

    easyJet Response

    November 28, 2019Operations Recruiter

    Hi, thank you very much for taking the time to leave your review. We hope you continue to enjoy your career here and we really do appreciate everything you do. Here is to a very exciting FY20! Thanks

    Continue reading
  5. "Innovative challenger"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Commercial Change Programmer Director in Luton, East of England, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at easyJet full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Likes to challenge the status quo. Customer focus leading to improved profitability. Good staff comms and induction programme

    Cons

    It is a big plc which can be difficult to align with the Challenger thinking

    Continue reading
    easyJet2019-11-26

    easyJet Response

    November 28, 2019Operations Recruiter

    Hi, thank you for taking the time to leave your review. You make reference to a pro that we are very proud of, challenging the status quo and never standing still. We hope you enjoy your career with us and make it a long one. Thanks again

    Continue reading
  6. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Cabin Crew in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at easyJet full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Company look after you, flexible schedule, good pay

    Cons

    Work / life balance, younger inexperienced crew can make for a harder day

    easyJet2019-11-05

    easyJet Response

    November 7, 2019Operations Recruiter

    Hi, thank you very much for taking the time to leave your 5 star review. We are really pleased to hear you are enjoying your time with us. We really do appreciate everything you do at the heart of the operation and hope you continue to enjoy your career with us. Thanks

    Continue reading
  7. "A great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Cabin Manager in Gatwick, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at easyJet full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Ability to preference your monthly roster Generous leave and days off allowance Good progression Amazing crew Diverse work force Forever adapting and changing Great experience Company shares and other financial services Working on one of the youngest fleet in Europe Monthly surveys And so many more

    Cons

    Sometimes hectic roster Constant roster changes Lower wage in Winter Long days, up to 4 flights per day or 12+ hour days Often feel like just a number Occasionally emotional, mentally and physical drained Management are sometimes untrusting of crew

    Continue reading
    easyJet2019-11-06

    easyJet Response

    November 7, 2019Operations Recruiter

    Hi, thank you very much for taking the time to leave your review. You make reference to some points that we are very proud to be able to offer our crew. We also understand your points around roster and the impact of the role, so we are trying to action these. Thanks

    Continue reading
  8. "Good Company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Airline Pilot in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at easyJet full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Very good company to work for

    Cons

    Nothing to comment on here

    easyJet2019-10-20

    easyJet Response

    October 23, 2019Operations Recruiter

    Hi, thank you very much for taking the time to leave your 5 star review! Always great to receive them from those that currently work for us. We hope you continue to enjoy your career here and thank you for all that you do at the heart of the operation. Thanks

    Continue reading
  9. "Excellent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Cabin Manager in Glasgow, Scotland
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at easyJet part-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Supportive and share incentive scheme

    Cons

    Have to be flexible on working hours

    easyJet2019-10-20

    easyJet Response

    October 21, 2019Operations Recruiter

    Hi, thank you very much for taking the time to leave your 5 star review! We hope you continue to enjoy your career here - thank you for everything you do.

    Continue reading
  10. "Good company with great opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Captain in Gatwick, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at easyJet full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Quick promotion Great colleagues Excellent training Bases abroad

    Cons

    Overworked Sausage factory Management (some, not all)

    Continue reading
    easyJet2019-11-02

    easyJet Response

    November 4, 2019Operations Recruiter

    Hi, thank you very much for taking the time to leave your review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your time with us, and we will take not of your feedback and pass it on to HR and base so we can learn for the future. Thanks again and good luck with whatever is next for you.

    Continue reading
Found 218 reviews