easyJet Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Glassdoor uses cookies to improve your site experience. By continuing, you agree to our use of cookies. OK | Learn More

easyJet Reviews

Updated 25 June 2017
133 reviews

Filter

Filter

UK - All Cities Full-time Part-time

4.1
Star Star Star Star Star
Rating Trends Rating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO

133 Employee Reviews

Sort: Popular Rating Date

Pros
  • The staff travel perks are very good (in 29 reviews)

  • It is a great environment to work in and learn especially for young graduates (in 11 reviews)

Cons
  • Demanding hours - very early starts late finishes - long hours (in 15 reviews)

  • Exciting but work/life balance has to be managed (in 6 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

  1. Featured Review

    Helpful (1)

    "Great place to work"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Luton, East of England, England
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Luton, East of England, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at easyJet full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    It is a very inspiring place to work and with a good no blame culture. Working across Europe and dealing with many different nationalities give you a different outlook on life.

    Staff travel is a great bonus when working for an airline.

    Cons

    As easyJet is a very driven organisation, this culture sometimes comes through in how some colleagues treat other colleagues and it can be about covering your own back.

    Advice to Management

    I don't think there is any, I had a great time working and was one of the best places I have ever worked.

    easyJet Response

    9 Jan 2017 – Head of Talent Acquisition

    Hi. Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a fantastic 5 star review. We would like to take this time to thank you for your commitment whilst here and which you all the best for 2017 and the ... More


  2. "Great environment"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at easyJet full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Working at easyJet is fun. There is a great environment even in tough moments. It is not for everyone, but if you match the "orange spirit" it is a great place to work.

    Cons

    Location is terrible; if you don't leave in the area you will hate the commute.

    Advice to Management

    Keep on empowering your people and stay focus on what it matters!

    easyJet Response

    20 Jun 2017 – Head of Talent Acquisition

    Hi, thank you so much for your 5 star review. It is great to hear you are enjoying your time with us so much. Location is definitely something we struggle with, but we support it where we can. Thank ... More


  3. "3 Years of flying ive never been treated so badly"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Cabin Crew (Full Time) in Luton, East of England, England
    Former Employee - Cabin Crew (Full Time) in Luton, East of England, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    Pros

    A good diversity of routes but have fun being ridiculed by crew for being new

    Cons

    I love flying it runs in my blood, I worked with an international airline for 3 years. By the time the passengers come on board every day is a thrill. UNLESS you work for EasyJet LTN based, the training was exceptional however once the online majority of the crew can only be described as malicious bullies! Don't waste your time and health, management told m my perception of people is the problem ? Very professional i now run my own travel business

    Advice to Management

    Take bullying seriously 8 of the other people in my training group were bullied, seems to be isolated to LTN


  4. Is this helpful? The community relies on everyone sharing – Add Anonymous Review


  5. "Great company, great benefits, great people"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - M&A in Luton, East of England, England
    Current Employee - M&A in Luton, East of England, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    Staff travel
    Great training
    Great people
    Ever evolving

    Cons

    Car park is far from head office

    easyJet Response

    30 May 2017 – Head of Talent Acquisition

    Hi, thank you very much for your 5 star review! It is great to hear of all the pros you list! Keep up the hard work. Thanks again.


  6. Helpful (1)

    "Licensed engineer"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Licensed Engineer in Luton, East of England, England
    Current Employee - Licensed Engineer in Luton, East of England, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at easyJet full-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    Good pension, share schemes, competitive pay, minimal management intervention - as long as the work gets done your left alone.

    Cons

    All the shifts will involve some aspect of nights (either permanent or days and nights), but thats the nature of the business.

    Quite a few of the guys that have been there a long time will find anything trivial to moan about and can be a bit work shy. This tends to kill morale if your a hard worker.

    Restrictions on what food/drink you can bring airside and no catering support offered by the company.

    Advice to Management

    Part M should speak with their 145's before implementing changes. What may seem like a good idea on paper may not work practically.

    easyJet Response

    17 May 2017 – Head of Talent Acquisition

    Hi, thank you very much for your review and for the points you highlight. We hope you are still enjoying your time with us and we wish you all the best for the rest of 2017 and beyond. Thank you for ... More


  7. "Maintenance and Engineering Demanding, hard work but very rewarding"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Luton, East of England, England
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Luton, East of England, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at easyJet full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Well treated, experience and qualifications well respected.
    Management always welcome ideas to improve and do their best to enable good ideas to become reality.

    Cons

    Sometimes the team can be a bit stretched and breaks can be very hard to come by! Long working hours.

    easyJet Response

    4 May 2017 – Head of Talent Acquisition

    Hi, thank you very much for you 5 star review. It is great to hear the management are supporting your ideas; we like to be known as innovative. I would like to take this time to thank you for all ... More


  8. "So much fun, everyone is so friendly and lovely to work with."

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Cabin Crew in Gatwick, England
    Current Employee - Cabin Crew in Gatwick, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at easyJet full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Friendly work environment
    Good staff travel
    Amazing annual leave
    High salary compared to other airlines.
    Trip Trades and Preference bids e.g. Late/Early , night stops etc.
    Good pension plan and Role progression !!

    Cons

    Quite strict sickness policy - especially in your first year
    some tough 4 Sectors (however, can preference this too , i.e no sectors greater than 2 etc)

    Would like some more night stop destinations

    Can be difficult to book leave over peak times i.e. Summer and Christmas/ new year

    Advice to Management

    None that I can think of :)

    easyJet Response

    18 Apr 2017 – Head of Talent Acquisition

    Hello, thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience of working for easyJet. We are really glad to hear that you are enjoying your time with us so much. Keep up the hard work, we ... More


  9. "An eyeopener and great opportunity if your young and footloose"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Cabin Crew (Full Time) in London, England
    Former Employee - Cabin Crew (Full Time) in London, England
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    A great experience working in the aviation industry. Training is intense but of good quality. Some night stops at various locations from time to time so can experience new places too

    Cons

    Long hours and difficult to manage re:childcare, Uniform is expensive. Hard to settle inn at GTW base as its so big you dont really get to know anyone

    easyJet Response

    18 Apr 2017 – Head of Talent Acquisition

    Hi. Thank you for your feedback – we appreciate all comments, both positive and constructive. It’s great that you highlight a number of key points from your time with us. We hope your current role is ... More


  10. "Good company to work for"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Cabin Crew in Gatwick, England
    Former Employee - Cabin Crew in Gatwick, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at easyJet full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    I have worked for easyjet as a cabin crew and it is such a cheerful and very supportive company despite the idea people might have as it is a low fare.I would recommend it to everyone who wants to be cabin crew

    Cons

    Nothing to say except we do long shift and fly mostly 5 days in a row but have enough days off to recover!

    Advice to Management

    Keep going, you're doing an amazing job. It has been a pleasure to be part of the Orange family.

    easyJet Response

    28 Mar 2017 – Head of Talent Acquisition

    Hi, thank you very much for your review. It is always great to see a 5 star review from a former employee; and thank you for all your positive words. All the best,


  11. "Network Development Analyst"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Network Development Analyst in Luton, South West England, England
    Current Employee - Network Development Analyst in Luton, South West England, England
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    Pros

    Young employees - dynamic environment - huge learning curves. they trust employee quickly and they make you learn a lot. Super nice colleagues in general. Staff travel!! Nice work life balance.

    Cons

    no perspective for career development due to flat hierarchy. salary package below market level. Location - Luton!

    Advice to Management

    Pay your employee more, make them grow and listen to their recommendation from time to time!

    easyJet Response

    24 Feb 2017 – Head of Talent Acquisition

    Hi. Thank you for your feedback – we appreciate all comments, both positive and constructive. It’s great that you highlight a number of key points from your time with us so far. We hope your current ... More


Showing 161 of 168 reviews
Reset Filters