easyJet Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Glassdoor uses cookies to improve your site experience. By continuing, you agree to our use of cookies. OK | Learn More

easyJet Reviews

Updated 10 August 2017
103 reviews

Filter

Filter

UK - All CitiesFull-timePart-time

4.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO

103 Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

Pros
  • How long does it take before family gets added to your staff travel (in 30 reviews)

  • The working environment is great, especially if you like to work with people from all over Europe (in 12 reviews)

Cons
  • Demanding hours - very early starts late finishes - long hours (in 15 reviews)

  • Exciting but work/life balance has to be managed (in 6 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

  1. Featured Review

    Helpful (1)

    "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Luton, East of England, England
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Luton, East of England, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at easyJet full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    It is a very inspiring place to work and with a good no blame culture. Working across Europe and dealing with many different nationalities give you a different outlook on life.

    Staff travel is a great bonus when working for an airline.

    Cons

    As easyJet is a very driven organisation, this culture sometimes comes through in how some colleagues treat other colleagues and it can be about covering your own back.

    Advice to Management

    I don't think there is any, I had a great time working and was one of the best places I have ever worked.

    easyJet Response

    9 Jan 2017 – Head of Talent Acquisition

    Hi. Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a fantastic 5 star review. We would like to take this time to thank you for your commitment whilst here and which you all the best for 2017 and the... More


  2. "Great environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at easyJet full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Working at easyJet is fun. There is a great environment even in tough moments. It is not for everyone, but if you match the "orange spirit" it is a great place to work.

    Cons

    Location is terrible; if you don't leave in the area you will hate the commute.

    Advice to Management

    Keep on empowering your people and stay focus on what it matters!

    easyJet Response

    20 Jun 2017 – Head of Talent Acquisition

    Hi, thank you so much for your 5 star review. It is great to hear you are enjoying your time with us so much. Location is definitely something we struggle with, but we support it where we can. Thank... More


  3. Helpful (1)

    "Decent company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Cabin Crew in London, England
    Current Employee - Cabin Crew in London, England
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at easyJet full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Pay and benefits are generally very good, better than most other airlines, no agency contract and union assistance is available to staff.

    Cons

    You work very hard, roster is Flexi so you don't know your pattern in advance. Depending on your base you may work very very long days, constant delays and very very demanding passengers. In summer this can be exhausting. But there are also very nice and relaxed days at work but these are rare.

    Advice to Management

    Allow more autonomy for crew and front line staff. Listen to crew and customers especially on working environment.

    easyJet Response

    3 Aug 2017 – Head of Talent Acquisition

    Hi, thank you very much for your review. We are glad to hear you are still enjoying your time with us. We really do appreciate all the hard work you do at the heart of our operation and understand... More


  4. Is this helpful? The community relies on everyone sharing – Add Anonymous Review


  5. "Only good to start"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Cabin Crew in Gatwick, England
    Former Employee - Cabin Crew in Gatwick, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at easyJet full-time (More than 8 years)

    Pros

    There can be the chance to meet lots of friendly colleagues. If you are a bubbly person who can work hard and have fun at the dame time, then it's a decent opportunity to start up your career.

    Cons

    No much point in trying to tell the truth, when this website doesn't allow you to do so!!!
    Be careful to the ignorance of the LGW managers. Too much policy of terror, intimidation, in some way "breach of human rights" as well as "discrimination"

    Advice to Management

    I hope one day someone will charge you for the disgraceful way you have treated some employees. I personally would have been more than happy to take you to court, but it would have costed me a fortune.
    Well done!


  6. Helpful (1)

    "Great company, great benefits, great people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - M&A in Luton, East of England, England
    Current Employee - M&A in Luton, East of England, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    Staff travel
    Great training
    Great people
    Ever evolving

    Cons

    Car park is far from head office

    easyJet Response

    30 May 2017 – Head of Talent Acquisition

    Hi, thank you very much for your 5 star review! It is great to hear of all the pros you list! Keep up the hard work. Thanks again.


  7. "3 Years of flying ive never been treated so badly"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Cabin Crew (Full Time) in Luton, East of England, England
    Former Employee - Cabin Crew (Full Time) in Luton, East of England, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    Pros

    A good diversity of routes but have fun being ridiculed by crew for being new

    Cons

    I love flying it runs in my blood, I worked with an international airline for 3 years. By the time the passengers come on board every day is a thrill. UNLESS you work for EasyJet LTN based, the training was exceptional however once the online majority of the crew can only be described as malicious bullies! Don't waste your time and health, management told m my perception of people is the problem ? Very professional i now run my own travel business

    Advice to Management

    Take bullying seriously 8 of the other people in my training group were bullied, seems to be isolated to LTN


  8. Helpful (1)

    "Licensed engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Licensed Engineer in Luton, East of England, England
    Current Employee - Licensed Engineer in Luton, East of England, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at easyJet full-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    Good pension, share schemes, competitive pay, minimal management intervention - as long as the work gets done your left alone.

    Cons

    All the shifts will involve some aspect of nights (either permanent or days and nights), but thats the nature of the business.

    Quite a few of the guys that have been there a long time will find anything trivial to moan about and can be a bit work shy. This tends to kill morale if your a hard worker.

    Restrictions on what food/drink you can bring airside and no catering support offered by the company.

    Advice to Management

    Part M should speak with their 145's before implementing changes. What may seem like a good idea on paper may not work practically.

    easyJet Response

    17 May 2017 – Head of Talent Acquisition

    Hi, thank you very much for your review and for the points you highlight. We hope you are still enjoying your time with us and we wish you all the best for the rest of 2017 and beyond. Thank you for... More


  9. Helpful (1)

    "So much fun, everyone is so friendly and lovely to work with."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Cabin Crew in Gatwick, England
    Current Employee - Cabin Crew in Gatwick, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at easyJet full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Friendly work environment
    Good staff travel
    Amazing annual leave
    High salary compared to other airlines.
    Trip Trades and Preference bids e.g. Late/Early , night stops etc.
    Good pension plan and Role progression !!

    Cons

    Quite strict sickness policy - especially in your first year
    some tough 4 Sectors (however, can preference this too , i.e no sectors greater than 2 etc)

    Would like some more night stop destinations

    Can be difficult to book leave over peak times i.e. Summer and Christmas/ new year

    Advice to Management

    None that I can think of :)

    easyJet Response

    18 Apr 2017 – Head of Talent Acquisition

    Hello, thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience of working for easyJet. We are really glad to hear that you are enjoying your time with us so much. Keep up the hard work, we... More


  10. "Maintenance and Engineering Demanding, hard work but very rewarding"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Luton, East of England, England
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Luton, East of England, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at easyJet full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Well treated, experience and qualifications well respected.
    Management always welcome ideas to improve and do their best to enable good ideas to become reality.

    Cons

    Sometimes the team can be a bit stretched and breaks can be very hard to come by! Long working hours.

    easyJet Response

    4 May 2017 – Head of Talent Acquisition

    Hi, thank you very much for you 5 star review. It is great to hear the management are supporting your ideas; we like to be known as innovative. I would like to take this time to thank you for all... More


  11. "An eyeopener and great opportunity if your young and footloose"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Cabin Crew (Full Time) in London, England
    Former Employee - Cabin Crew (Full Time) in London, England
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    A great experience working in the aviation industry. Training is intense but of good quality. Some night stops at various locations from time to time so can experience new places too

    Cons

    Long hours and difficult to manage re:childcare, Uniform is expensive. Hard to settle inn at GTW base as its so big you dont really get to know anyone

    easyJet Response

    18 Apr 2017 – Head of Talent Acquisition

    Hi. Thank you for your feedback – we appreciate all comments, both positive and constructive. It’s great that you highlight a number of key points from your time with us. We hope your current role is... More


Showing 168 of 175 reviews
Reset Filters