easyJet Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

easyJet Reviews

Updated 11 June 2018
149 reviews

Filter

Filter

UK - All CitiesFull-timePart-time

4.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
easyJet Chief Executive Officer Johan Lundgren
Johan Lundgren
14 Ratings

149 Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

Pros
  • "Great benefits including staff travel" (in 44 reviews)

  • "Really fast paced and loads to do" (in 15 reviews)

Cons
  • "Sometimes (and this is probably true of most airlines) you can work long hours" (in 23 reviews)

  • "Work/life balance still needs to get better - trust people to WFH" (in 9 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

  1. "Data Scientist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Data Scientist in London, England
    Current Employee - Data Scientist in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at easyJet full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    The company genuinely believes in data science and it is investing massively into making DS one of its competitive advantages. The DS team is definitely expanding from its current medium size and its impact its growing across the company.

    Data science projects are quite diverse because they span many areas of the business. The team is quite friendly and the projects are generally super interesting.

    Commute is actually not bad since, being located at the airport, the office is actually well connected. Particularly, you can make it to the office in 30-40min if you live in the north of london.

    Being at the airport is also very nice for people who are not from the UK and want to occasionally commute to any other european city on fridays (especially given the travel discounts offered to employees).

    The salary is definitely competitive!

    Cons

    No free coffee in the cafeteria and the airport area is being refurbished which means that for a couple of months the food offers other than the canteen (which is okay) are limited.

    easyJet Response

    23 Apr 2018 – Head of Talent Acquisition

    Hi, thank you so much for taking the time to leave your 5 star review. Glad to hear you are enjoying your time with us and the investment in data science is being recognised. Wish you every success... More


  2. "Cabin crew"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Purser in Luton, East of England, England
    Former Employee - Purser in Luton, East of England, England

    I worked at easyJet (More than a year)

    Pros

    Excellent company to work for, good opportunity to progress and good staff to work with.

    Cons

    Its a demanding job which comes with the nature of the work.

    Advice to Management

    None

    easyJet Response

    11 Jun 2018 – Head of Talent Acquisition

    Hi, thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review! Glad to hear you enjoyed your time with us and we wish you well for the future. Thanks

  3. "Great Company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Airline Pilot in Luton, East of England, England
    Former Employee - Airline Pilot in Luton, East of England, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at easyJet full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Genuinely feel like the company cares about its employees

    Cons

    Sometimes (and this is probably true of most airlines) you can work long hours

    Advice to Management

    Keep it up.

    easyJet Response

    4 Jun 2018 – Head of Talent Acquisition

    Hi, thank you very much for your review. We appreciate the comments & wish you well for your future. Thanks,


  4. "Not what it used to be"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Cabin Manager in Manchester, England
    Former Employee - Cabin Manager in Manchester, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at easyJet full-time (More than 8 years)

    Pros

    You get lots of leave entitlement and cheap staff travel depending on availability. You get free performance shares in the company and the option to buy more.

    Cons

    Flights are delayed often. Roster changes daily so difficult to have a structured personal life. Passengers can be challenging at times. Very 'gossipy' atmosphere amongst crew. Bullying goes on in the workplace (I know crew that cry themselves to sleep at night and are scared of going into work). Limited progression unless you are based in Luton or Gatwick.

    Advice to Management

    Support your crew if they are facing difficult issues, both in and out of work. Don't make them feel as if they are 'mentally ill' just because you don't have time to help them or think that their problem is irrelevant. You need to clamp down on bullying and treat any related accusations more seriously. Don't pick and choose which scenarios warrant investigation. There should be a benchmark for how crew are treated as it comes across as if the managers have their favourites.


  5. "Would recommend to others"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Cabin Crew/Crew Dispatch Officer in Crawley, West Sussex, South East England, England
    Former Employee - Cabin Crew/Crew Dispatch Officer in Crawley, West Sussex, South East England, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at easyJet full-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    - Some great people to work with
    - CEO was inspiring (Caroline)
    - Fast paced, buzzing environment
    - Challenging ourselves as an airline/business

    Cons

    - No opportunities for promotion, only sideways movements
    - Lack of management relationship

    Advice to Management

    Make sure you take your staff seriously and mentor/coach them, you should want to see them grow

    easyJet Response

    24 May 2018 – Head of Talent Acquisition

    Hi, thank you so much for taking the time to leave your review of your career with us. We really appreciate all of your comments, both positive & constructive. Please continue all of your hard work... More


  6. Helpful (1)

    "Graduate Scheme"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Graduate in Luton, East of England, England
    Current Employee - Graduate in Luton, East of England, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at easyJet full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    No pros, awful company to work for

    Cons

    Awful company to work for.
    Unfair treatment of employees.
    Grads are taken advantage of and simply treated as cheap labour with no opportunity to progress nor a competitive offer at the end of the scheme.

    easyJet Response

    30 May 2018 – Head of Talent Acquisition

    Hi, thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We are sorry to hear that you feel this way & we would like to rectify your experience if we can. Please speak with the your Graduate support... More


  7. "great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Crew Member in London, England
    Current Employee - Crew Member in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at easyJet full-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    colleagues, great people to work with.
    salary, pension, shares.
    lots of time off but when you work, you work hard.

    Cons

    non really, your really looked after.

    Advice to Management

    non management are great

    easyJet Response

    17 Apr 2018 – Head of Talent Acquisition

    Hi, thank you so much for taking the time to leave your 5 star review. And also, thank you for your hard work and commitment for more than 5 years. We wish you all the best for your continued career... More

  8. "I Love Life Here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - New Hire Coordinator in Luton, East of England, England
    Current Employee - New Hire Coordinator in Luton, East of England, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at easyJet full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    People, culture, values, industry, travel

    Cons

    I Can't think of any

    Advice to Management

    Retain me

    easyJet Response

    26 Mar 2018 – Head of Talent Acquisition

    Hi, thank you so much for your 5 star review! Glad to hear you are enjoying your time here!


  9. "Its a great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Ground Operations in Luton, East of England, England
    Current Employee - Ground Operations in Luton, East of England, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at easyJet full-time (More than 10 years)

    Pros

    Being here a number of years now, I really enjoy working with smart, motivated, hard working people. Its a real can-do and will-do attitude and really fits with me.

    Cons

    I commute a long distance to get to and from work but that's my choice. As is said, its hard work and if that's not some peoples thing, then easyJet is probably not the place to work.

    Advice to Management

    Brilliant business model with a management team who are really focussed on people and our customers. Lovely to work here.

    easyJet Response

    26 Mar 2018 – Head of Talent Acquisition

    Hi, thank you so much for taking the time to leave your 5 star review! We really appreciate all you do for the customer in your role; and glad to hear that you believe we do the same for our people... More


  10. "Training Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Training Manager in London, England
    Current Employee - Training Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at easyJet full-time (More than 10 years)

    Pros

    Excellent company with great communication to employees. Excellent benefits available. People within the business are all very positive and great to work with.

    Cons

    None I can think of at present

    easyJet Response

    20 Mar 2018 – Head of Talent Acquisition

    Hi, thank you so much for taking the time to leave your 5 star review! Hope you continue to enjoy your time here and create an amazing career. Thanks,


Showing 171 of 262 reviews
Reset Filters