easyJet Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Glassdoor uses cookies to improve your site experience. By continuing, you agree to our use of cookies. OK | Learn More

Find your next job here

easyJet Reviews

Updated 19 January 2018
128 reviews

Filter

Filter

UK - All CitiesFull-timePart-time

4.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
(no image)
Johan Lundgren
2 Ratings

128 Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

Pros
  • Staff travel is a great bonus when working for an airline (in 39 reviews)

  • Great environment and very fast paced (in 11 reviews)

Cons
  • Very long hours, Disruptive schedule, lack of flexibility (in 20 reviews)

  • Exciting but work/life balance has to be managed (in 7 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

  1. Featured Review

    Helpful (2)

    "Fun, vibrant, fast-paced Head office"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Communications in Luton, South West England, England
    Current Employee - Communications in Luton, South West England, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at easyJet full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Working at easyJet is really fun. It is a bold and vibrant place to work, they do fun things for their employees. The company is huge, so it's hard to get to know everyone. There is a great environment even in tough moments. It is not for everyone, but if you match the "orange spirit" and type of person they're looking for it is a great place to work.

    Great to work pan-European.

    Cons

    Location is tough; if you don't live in the area you will hate the commute, traffic is awful. You have to park in a car park and get a bus to and from the office, so it adds around 10-15 mins to your commute.

    They work you hard, there's lots of be done and as it's a 24 hour operation and the expectation of work emails being on all the time is there at Head Office, like most large companies.

    Advice to Management

    Spend money on your people, make them feel valued.

    easyJet Response

    13 Sep 2017 – Head of Talent Acquisition

    Hello, thank you for your review. We are really glad to hear that you are enjoying your time with us; and really appreciate the honest feedback and advice you have given. Good luck with the rest of... More


  2. "Great first impression"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Luton, East of England, England
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Luton, East of England, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at easyJet full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Lively, friendly staff, nice facilities, good travel benefits, salary, working hours

    Cons

    Office location, IT equipment,

    easyJet Response

    15 Jan 2018 – Head of Talent Acquisition

    Hello, thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience of working for easyJet - 5 star review! We are really glad to hear that you are enjoying your time with us so much.


  3. "Pilot"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Captain in Gatwick, England
    Former Employee - Captain in Gatwick, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at easyJet full-time (More than 10 years)

    Pros

    New Aircraft and vast Network. Fast Command and competitive Salary with the opportunity to be based in any of the bases on the continent based on time served. Excellent training.

    Cons

    Very long hours, Disruptive schedule, lack of flexibility. Not a career airline. Many unhappy pilots. Part-Time very hard to get. Management constantly at loggerheads with pilots union.

    Advice to Management

    Listen to Staff, and actually do something rather than pay lip service to everything.


  4. Is this helpful? The community relies on everyone sharing – Add Anonymous Review


  5. "Manic and chaotic, but also genuine and satisfying"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Internal Communications in Luton, East of England, England
    Current Employee - Internal Communications in Luton, East of England, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at easyJet full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Truly flat structure means you can make an impact from day one
    Great benefits including staff travel
    A genuinely friendly place to work
    The work is interesting and far-reaching across Europe

    Cons

    Location (Luton Airport!)
    Can be hard to focus on the strategy with the madness of the day-to-day role
    The rushed nature of doing things means your results aren't always as polished as you might want

    Advice to Management

    Invest in systems that are fit for purpose and can withstand the immense growth we're currently experiencing

    easyJet Response

    15 Jan 2018 – Head of Talent Acquisition

    Hi. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your current role with us. We really do appreciate your feedback . We wish you continued success and all the best throughout 2018


  6. "Cabin crew LGW"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Cabin Crew in Gatwick, England
    Current Employee - Cabin Crew in Gatwick, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at easyJet full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Great pay after the first year (nearly double what other legacy airlines pay their crew)
    Good organisation of time; (5 minute briefings, 30 minute turnarounds)
    Treated well and a lot of progression opportunities
    Brand new aircraft to work on
    Share scheme
    Staff travel
    Leave is amazing

    Cons

    Watching your own back with the fear of being reported but this is only with a very small number of crew
    Not enough sandwiches loaded onto busy flights (TFS, DLM) Which results in lost revenue

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work!!!!! ensure the right amount of produce is available onboard to sell

    easyJet Response

    27 Dec 2017 – Head of Talent Acquisition

    Hi, thank you for taking the time to leave your 5 star review! Great to hear your are enjoying your time with us so much - please keep up the hard work, we really do appreciate it.


  7. "Gatwick Managment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Cabin Crew in London, England
    Former Employee - Cabin Crew in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at easyJet full-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    Love the job as Cabin Crew, I have been flying for 25 years now.

    Cons

    If you do not live in the area of Gatwick, you will find the job very hard with the M23 Commute.

    Advice to Management

    I worked with Airline Biz for 25 years in total, easyjet for nearly 5 years, and I have to say their management systems there flatlined me. The work is very demanding which is fine......... Cabin Crew job is very demanding............but I have to say, after 5 yrs I ended up throwing back my Airline ID's at them with pure frustration. If your son or daughter is under the age of 21 I would not advise you to expose them to these working practices at their early years. Thank you.


  8. "Great company to work for."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Cabin Crew in Gatwick, England
    Current Employee - Cabin Crew in Gatwick, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at easyJet full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    - Friendly environment
    - Cheap staff travel
    - Generous share schemes
    - Flexible hours

    Cons

    - Pay is not that good for London area

    Advice to Management

    Keep it up.


  9. "cabin crew"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Gatwick, England
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Gatwick, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at easyJet full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Cheap Europe Travel, Gives you a escape from the real world

    Cons

    I feel some people do it for the look, and not the job. Company politics. Quite a gossipy environment.

    easyJet Response

    15 Jan 2018 – Head of Talent Acquisition

    Hello, thank you for taking the time to share your experience of working for easyJet. We wish you all the best for your future career.


  10. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Cabin Manager in London, England
    Current Employee - Cabin Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at easyJet full-time (More than 8 years)

    Pros

    Shares, leave, work preferences, crew

    Cons

    Leave, long hours, incentives for crew to stay with easyjet

    Advice to Management

    Leave for cabin managers during the summer is an issue. Once this is sorted then it would an outstanding company to work for

    easyJet Response

    8 Nov 2017 – Head of Talent Acquisition

    Hi, thank you for taking the time to leave your review - great to see 5 stars! We really do appreciate all the hard work you do on the front line of our operation. Please continue your hard work... More


  11. "cabin crew"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Cabin Crew in Bristol, England
    Current Employee - Cabin Crew in Bristol, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at easyJet full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    really good company to work for, amazing pay and loads of time off!

    Cons

    flying can take its tolll on your body.

    easyJet Response

    1 Dec 2017 – Head of Talent Acquisition

    Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review; we really hope you enjoy your career with us.


Showing 210 of 219 reviews
Reset Filters