easyJet Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Glassdoor uses cookies to improve your site experience. By continuing, you agree to our use of cookies. OK | Learn More

easyJet Reviews

Updated 18 April 2018
144 reviews

Filter

Filter

UK - All CitiesFull-timePart-time

4.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
easyJet Chief Executive Officer Johan Lundgren
Johan Lundgren
12 Ratings

144 Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

Pros
  • Great benefits including staff travel (in 42 reviews)

  • Really fast paced and loads to do (in 14 reviews)

Cons
  • Depending on your day, long hours (in 21 reviews)

  • Work/life balance still needs to get better - trust people to WFH (in 8 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

  1. Featured Review

    Helpful (5)

    "Fun, vibrant, fast-paced Head office"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Communications in Luton, South West England, England
    Current Employee - Communications in Luton, South West England, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at easyJet full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Working at easyJet is really fun. It is a bold and vibrant place to work, they do fun things for their employees. The company is huge, so it's hard to get to know everyone. There is a great environment even in tough moments. It is not for everyone, but if you match the "orange spirit" and type of person they're looking for it is a great place to work.

    Great to work pan-European.

    Cons

    Location is tough; if you don't live in the area you will hate the commute, traffic is awful. You have to park in a car park and get a bus to and from the office, so it adds around 10-15 mins to your commute.

    They work you hard, there's lots of be done and as it's a 24 hour operation and the expectation of work emails being on all the time is there at Head Office, like most large companies.

    Advice to Management

    Spend money on your people, make them feel valued.

    easyJet Response

    13 Sep 2017 – Head of Talent Acquisition

    Hello, thank you for your review. We are really glad to hear that you are enjoying your time with us; and really appreciate the honest feedback and advice you have given. Good luck with the rest of... More


  2. "Data Scientist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Data Scientist in London, England
    Current Employee - Data Scientist in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at easyJet full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    The company genuinely believes in data science and it is investing massively into making DS one of its competitive advantages. The DS team is definitely expanding from its current medium size and its impact its growing across the company.

    Data science projects are quite diverse because they span many areas of the business. The team is quite friendly and the projects are generally super interesting.

    Commute is actually not bad since, being located at the airport, the office is actually well connected. Particularly, you can make it to the office in 30-40min if you live in the north of london.

    Being at the airport is also very nice for people who are not from the UK and want to occasionally commute to any other european city on fridays (especially given the travel discounts offered to employees).

    The salary is definitely competitive!

    Cons

    No free coffee in the cafeteria and the airport area is being refurbished which means that for a couple of months the food offers other than the canteen (which is okay) are limited.

  3. "great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Crew Member in London, England
    Current Employee - Crew Member in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at easyJet full-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    colleagues, great people to work with.
    salary, pension, shares.
    lots of time off but when you work, you work hard.

    Cons

    non really, your really looked after.

    Advice to Management

    non management are great

    easyJet Response

    17 Apr 2018 – Head of Talent Acquisition

    Hi, thank you so much for taking the time to leave your 5 star review. And also, thank you for your hard work and commitment for more than 5 years. We wish you all the best for your continued career... More


  4. "I Love Life Here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - New Hire Coordinator in Luton, East of England, England
    Current Employee - New Hire Coordinator in Luton, East of England, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at easyJet full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    People, culture, values, industry, travel

    Cons

    I Can't think of any

    Advice to Management

    Retain me

    easyJet Response

    26 Mar 2018 – Head of Talent Acquisition

    Hi, thank you so much for your 5 star review! Glad to hear you are enjoying your time here!


  5. "Its a great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Ground Operations in Luton, East of England, England
    Current Employee - Ground Operations in Luton, East of England, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at easyJet full-time (More than 10 years)

    Pros

    Being here a number of years now, I really enjoy working with smart, motivated, hard working people. Its a real can-do and will-do attitude and really fits with me.

    Cons

    I commute a long distance to get to and from work but that's my choice. As is said, its hard work and if that's not some peoples thing, then easyJet is probably not the place to work.

    Advice to Management

    Brilliant business model with a management team who are really focussed on people and our customers. Lovely to work here.

    easyJet Response

    26 Mar 2018 – Head of Talent Acquisition

    Hi, thank you so much for taking the time to leave your 5 star review! We really appreciate all you do for the customer in your role; and glad to hear that you believe we do the same for our people... More


  6. "Fast Paced - always learning"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Luton, East of England, England
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Luton, East of England, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at easyJet full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    In my 4 years here, I have never been bored. It is a fast paced environment, where you are always learning and are always being challenged to improve your capabilities.

    Cons

    I can't think of any

    Advice to Management

    Keep recognising individuals, even when their performance becomes the norm - keep them motivated

    easyJet Response

    26 Mar 2018 – Head of Talent Acquisition

    Hi, thank you so much for your 5 star review! Also, thank you for your hard work for the past 4 years - long may it continue.


  7. "LOVE IT!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Luton, East of England, England
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Luton, East of England, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at easyJet full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Great staff travel
    Love the people I work with
    Really fast paced and loads to do

    Cons

    It's always busy!!!!
    Work/life balance still needs to get better - trust people to WFH.

    Advice to Management

    Don't start projects unless they are absolutely going to be seen through to fruition.

    easyJet Response

    26 Mar 2018 – Head of Talent Acquisition

    Hi, thank you so much for your 5 star review! Flexible working is definitely a hot topic at the moment; make it easy for our people. Thanks

  8. "Training Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Training Manager in London, England
    Current Employee - Training Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at easyJet full-time (More than 10 years)

    Pros

    Excellent company with great communication to employees. Excellent benefits available. People within the business are all very positive and great to work with.

    Cons

    None I can think of at present

    easyJet Response

    20 Mar 2018 – Head of Talent Acquisition

    Hi, thank you so much for taking the time to leave your 5 star review! Hope you continue to enjoy your time here and create an amazing career. Thanks,


  9. "HR Service Center"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - HR Service Center Administrator in Luton, East of England, England
    Former Employee - HR Service Center Administrator in Luton, East of England, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at easyJet full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Young team, Fun company, Dynamic and varied job

    Cons

    High level of turnover, not enough flexibility, poor team management

    Advice to Management

    Address the level of turnover in the HRSC.

    easyJet Response

    4 Apr 2018 – Head of Talent Acquisition

    Hi, thank you very much for leaving your review. We appreciate all comments, both positive and constructive.


  10. "Great Company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Luton, East of England, England
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Luton, East of England, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at easyJet full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    I’ve worked for easyJet for 4 years and can honestly say it’s hard work but great fun and I’ve learned a huge amount!

    Cons

    You need to keep up with the very fast pace of work and that’s not for everyone

    Advice to Management

    Keep focusing us on the things that matter most. Johan - you’re doing a great job!

    easyJet Response

    19 Mar 2018 – Head of Talent Acquisition

    Hi, thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review! So pleased to see 5 stars - keep up your hard work. Thanks


Showing 166 of 250 reviews
Reset Filters