learndirect Reviews

Updated May 24, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 268 of over 275 reviews

3.2
48%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
learndirect CEO Wayne Van Rensburg (no image)
Wayne Van Rensburg
2 Ratings
Pros
  • "Rewarding to support learners with their progression(in 26 reviews)

  • "Manage your own diary, work from home(in 18 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Bad management It’s all about profit with no care about staff or learners(in 30 reviews)

  • "senior management could have been more communicative especially during closure period to support managers more(in 28 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    The latest conversations about Teachers

    Join the conversation on

    Teachers

    1y

    a 

    West Virginia Elementary School Teacher

    Who is taking the COVID-19 Shot? Do you think all teachers should?

    2,892

    960 Comments

    Teachers

    160.9K Members 

    Ask candid career questions

    -1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/teachers/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.co.uk&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Industry-content-prominent-Reviews&utm_term=learndirect~763857
    Join the conversation on
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Learndirect

      May 24, 2022 - Agent in Bournemouth, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Work life balance is good

      Cons

      The targets are very high

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great working environment

      May 5, 2022 - Marketing Assistant 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The office is a great place to be and full of really nice people. The collaborative atmosphere ensures the best results.

      Cons

      Sometimes it gets a bit cold and sales staff can be quite loud on the phone.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Terrible company

      May 4, 2022 - Tutor in London, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      None that I can think of

      Cons

      Only interested in the money

      2 people found this review helpful
    4. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Learndirect

      Apr 25, 2022 - Student Tutor 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Working with customers was enjoyable

      Cons

      Management not supportive at all times.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Learndirect

      Apr 13, 2022 - Tutor in London, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Enjoyed working with clients and supporting with academic courses

      Cons

      Lot of nepotism and your face had to fit!

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great Progression Opportunities

      Mar 25, 2022 - Marketing Executive in Bournemouth, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Since joining learndirect as a Marketing Assistant just over 7 months ago, I have been able to work in a talented marketing team who have helped me grow and move into a Marketing Executive role. During my time here, learndirect have given me the freedom to explore the different areas of marketing and given me time to work out what role I want to specialise in, and this has allowed me to grow massively. Pros: - Progression - Themed Fridays - Birthday off - Perkbox

      Cons

      - No Hybrid working option

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      learndirect Response

      Talent Acquisition Manager

      Thank you providing us with such great feedback about your time at learndirect. We are pleased to hear you enjoy your time at learndirect and that we have been an important part of your career journey.

    7. 1.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Awful - avoid!!!

      Mar 29, 2022 - Sales Executive in Bournemouth, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I can't think of any...

      Cons

      Toxic, poor management, no benefits, bullying from the top down (the CEO regularly made people cry), constantly moving goalposts, no career progression, disorganised and chaotic leadership, leadership only care about lining their own pockets, targets impossible to hit and constantly increasing, unreasonable working hours and was frowned upon to leave on time, changing shift patterns all the time so you can't plan your personal life....awful awful awful

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      learndirect Response

      Talent Acquisition Manager

      Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback regarding your experience at learndirect. We are sorry to hear that you feel how you do about your time with the business. We are disappointed to read your comments and are keen to understand these in further detail to ensure no one else feels this way in the future. Feedback is very important to us to ensure we are always improving. We are currently focusing on initiatives and improvements for our employee engagement and journey to ensure feedback is only positive moving forwards.

    8. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Great company

      Feb 11, 2022 - Tutor in Peterborough, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good training a on various subjects -

      Cons

      None to state at this stage

      1 person found this review helpful

      learndirect Response

      Talent Acquisition Manager

      Thank you providing us with such great feedback about your time at learndirect. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your time at learndirect and that we have been a part of your career journey.

    9. 1.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Awful

      Mar 16, 2022 - Assessor 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      None what do ever don’t do it

      Cons

      Everything horrible form to work for

      2 people found this review helpful

      learndirect Response

      Talent Acquisition Manager

      We are sorry to hear that you have some negative feedback of your time at learndirect, but we thank you for taking the time to provide this. We are continually reviewing employee feedback and would like to assure you that we have taken your feedback on board and are working on initiatives that improve our employee experience.

    10. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      Not worth the stress

      Mar 17, 2022 - Trainer in Bristol, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Sorry, there are none. All benefits have been eroded.

      Cons

      Dissolusioned staff. Bullying managers. Unrealistic targets. Damage to health!

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful

      learndirect Response

      Talent Acquisition Manager

      Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback regarding your experience at learndirect. We are sorry to hear that you feel how you do about your time with the business. We are disappointed to read your comments and are keen to understand these in further detail to ensure no one else feels this way in the future. Feedback is very important to us to ensure we are always improving. We are currently focusing on initiatives and improvements for our employee engagement and journey to ensure feedback is only positive moving forwards.

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 268 Reviews

    learndirect Reviews FAQs

    learndirect has an overall rating of 3.2 out of 5, based on over 275 reviews left anonymously by employees. 48% of employees would recommend working at learndirect to a friend and 32% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has improved by 59% over the last 12 months.

    According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, learndirect employees rate their compensation and benefits as 2.9 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at learndirect. This rating has improved by 54% over the last 12 months.

    48% of learndirect employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated learndirect 2.6 out of 5 for work life balance, 3.0 for culture and values and 3.0 for career opportunities.

    Popular Careers with learndirect Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at learndirect? Share Your Experiences

    or