Anheuser-Busch InBev Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Anheuser-Busch InBev Reviews

Updated 26 Jun 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 33 reviews

4.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
81%
Recommend to a Friend
82%
Approve of CEO
Anheuser-Busch InBev CEO Carlos Brito
Carlos Brito
20 Ratings
Pros
  • "Beer Card : Can purchase free beer for Rs 1200(in 126 reviews)

  • "The work environment is so dynamic and the company supports individual growth(in 47 reviews)

Cons
  • "High pressure, challenging work-life balance & sometimes too internally focused(in 209 reviews)

  • "Poor Bonus, No job security, no work life balance(in 62 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Supply Chain Manager in Luton, East of England, England

    I worked at Anheuser-Busch InBev full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Vibrant exciting offices with great staff

    Cons

    Your under appreciated for the long hours and weekend working

    Anheuser-Busch InBev2019-06-11
  2. "Packaging FLM"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - FLM in Magor, Wales
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Anheuser-Busch InBev full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Frequent development opportunities, good bonus and rewards schemes

    Cons

    Can be high stress, but to be expected in a fast paced packaging environment

    Anheuser-Busch InBev2018-11-19

    Anheuser-Busch InBev Response

    December 11, 2018The People Team

    It’s great to know you recognize opportunity for upward mobility within the organization. Thank you for leaving a review.

  3. "Amazing work environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Development Representative in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Anheuser-Busch InBev full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great salary for recent graduate Great benefits; free beer, free tickets to events (alongside customers) Great team meeting locations like hippodrome casino Huge amount of growth opportunity The other staff are all very similar due to cultural focus

    Cons

    Some processes are a little tricky Some of our partners cause sever issues with account management and securing new business Very leaderboard focused

    Advice to Management

    Two of our partners in particular need re-evaluating as they are stopping the business from growing as rapidly as it aims to. MITIE and Elastic.

    Anheuser-Busch InBev2018-07-09
  4. Helpful (2)

    "SABMiller excellent; AB InBev not so much"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Manager-HR in Woking, England
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Anheuser-Busch InBev full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Working at SABMiller GHQ in the UK was excellent. A real focus on integrity of brand and product.

    Cons

    Taken over by AB InBev, SABMiller GHQ was closed, losing a mass of talented people with little regard.

    Advice to Management

    The grass is not always greener.

    Anheuser-Busch InBev2018-03-09
  5. "Great company culture with the best products!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Anheuser-Busch InBev full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Everyone lives our principles day in day out. We are a company of owners and people take results personally. There are a lot of opportunities to grow and develop.

    Cons

    x x x x x

    Anheuser-Busch InBev2018-01-02

    Anheuser-Busch InBev Response

    February 20, 2018Employer Brand & Digital Content Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. We are glad that you enjoy working here and feel there is plenty of opportunity for you to develop. We wish you all the best in your future career!

  6. "MVP Graduate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Market Visionaries Program Graduate in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Anheuser-Busch InBev full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Dynamic working environment - Amazing company culture - Responsibility from Day 1 - Valuable training programs - Big focus on progressing you through your career - Great exposure to the rest of the business

    Cons

    - Long working days at times - A lot of independent field work, which can be lonely

    Advice to Management

    - Introduce more junior positions outside of Sales - Allow for more days with the team as whole - Present more opportunities to meet members of the company on a wider level as many of us are not office based

    Anheuser-Busch InBev2018-01-03

    Anheuser-Busch InBev Response

    January 8, 2018Employer Brand & Digital Content Manager

    Hi. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We appreciate your honest feedback and are pleased to hear your positive feedback on our training and career opportunities. We will be in contact with the local management team to look at initiatives we can implement to increase ...

    Show More
  7. Helpful (3)

    "Former Employee 13 years."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Manager in Luton, East of England, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Anheuser-Busch InBev full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Colleagues were amazing. Fantastic Heritage Brands.

    Cons

    At the end of the day PROFIT and Making money is all Brito is concerned about. His investors and their pockets. Long long days merge into weekends working. If you are a graduate do NOT be sweet talked into working here the hours are ridiculous ENJOY YOUR Youth. I watched person after person leave due to hidden bullying because they wouldn't commit to the hours When you equate the hours you work to the...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    No point ...........not being nasty here as left on good terms with my Directors for newer job.............But they won't listen........it is the $ sign that Brito is concerned with and the rest is lip service

    Anheuser-Busch InBev2017-11-12
  8. "Customer Supply & Telesales Specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Supply & Telesales Specialist in Luton, East of England, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Anheuser-Busch InBev full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -Benefits such as London o2 VIP box suite -Beer vouchers (only pay tax) -Mentor programme (but it is what you make it)

    Cons

    -Director/senior managers are leaving -Your voice is not heard -Different to get into entry level management -Too many changes too quickly -Feel undervalued and under paid -A lot of roles are being made redundant

    Advice to Management

    -Listen to what all levels of management are saying

    Anheuser-Busch InBev2017-08-26
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Good company, if you are a favourite"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Trade Marketing in Luton, East of England, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Anheuser-Busch InBev full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Decent money and good bonuses.

    Cons

    Too competitive - employees will backstab to get to where they want. Very political - HR not too happy to help.

    Anheuser-Busch InBev2017-08-21
  10. "Strong company ethos but quite disorganised (post merger)"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Finance Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Anheuser-Busch InBev full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    There are many bright individuals who are driven to achieve and they come from a wide variety of backgrounds and cultures. ABI is a global firm and they want employees to be global.

    Cons

    Very disjointed planning especially in regards to activities post SABMiller takeover. Don't value heritage of brands in same ways as others in beer industry.

    Advice to Management

    Don't destroy heritage of brands.

    Anheuser-Busch InBev2017-07-02
Found 33 reviews