Appirio Reviews

Updated Nov 9, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 289 of over 591 reviews

3.8
64%
Recommend to a Friend
81%
Approve of CEO
Appirio Global Head of ACS Hari Raja (no image)
Hari Raja
2 Ratings
Pros
  • "culture ethics work life balance(in 55 reviews)

  • "Work from home, good laptop offered, no timetable(in 50 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Some projects are great for Work-life balance and others are more demanding like many consulting companies(in 23 reviews)

  • "Mired by process, red tapes and politics after the acquisition by Wipro(in 16 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    What people are saying about Appirio

    Join the conversation on

    Consulting

    259.1K Members 

    Ask candid career questions

    -1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/consulting/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.co.uk&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Employer-content-prominent-Reviews&utm_term=Appirio~239630
    Join the conversation on
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great Company

      Sep 17, 2021 - Social Media Manager in London, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I want to become Social Media Manager Over here.

      Cons

      No challenges will be faced at Appirio

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Good place to work

      Mar 17, 2021 - Project Manager in London, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good place to work mostly

      Cons

      Too many changes in the business

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Senior Marketing Manager

      Feb 21, 2021 - Senior Marketing Manager in London, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great culture and team collaboration

      Cons

      Lots of internal politics. Difficult to get projects going with the wider Wipro team.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Dysfunctional

      Nov 2, 2020 - Functional Consultant in London, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      They have large projects. This has a lot of negatives but also it's kind of a possitive. As a consultant, you need experience in working with large enterprise businesses.... However, you can get this kind of experience in many other partners out there.

      Cons

      Where do I start... - Employee Benefits (holiday etc) No need to expand on this. It's basically the minimum package, so not sure it's "Benefits" - Project Expectations Expectation setting with clients is generally poor. Number of times the PMs will commit the team to unrealistic timelines without consulting the team. You're expected to just take it on the chin... otherwise you're not a team player - Quality resources both onshore and offshore I think, most of the talent left when Wipro aquired Appirio. This is from the top down... just look at the labor turnover in the past year... also worth noting that most of Wipro developers that you'll be working with are simply shocking. In other companies you'd rely on the Project Managers to manage the resource of the project, but from my experience at Appirio, they're just as bad. - Management Team leads and heads of departments have very little power... everything just gets pushed up to Wipro through the many, many layers of management and nothing ever comes back. - No defined working hours means that you are expected to always be available Many consultancy companies do this now. I think it's a little cheeky as you're told that this is a benefit. Some might find this as a benefit, but I'd rather know when I start work and finish so I can plan my social life. - High Travel expectations You'll find yourself traveling to business parks all over the country. This has happened to me multiple times with little warning; some Sr. PM in India will commit the times of onshore resources to be onsite with the client. No questions asked, you're just expected to pack up and travel for unknown reasons, no agendas and no time to explain. Again, if you complain (which I have) you're labeled as a bad team player and just told that this is your job. - Poor Client mangement Wipro manage the Accounts... UK teams have very little influence with SOW's all the way to delivery. Wipro solution is always just to throw more developers at it and the onshore just have to deal with it. - Lastly Wipro systems are awful Time logging, annual leave requests and help tickets can take DAYs to log. Add that to the existing stresses of the projects, it makes Appirio a company that is very difficult one to stay at and recommend to others. I would of also liked to give this feedback to the Management directly but they didn't even do an exit interview...

      Continue reading
      4 people found this review helpful
    5. 3.0
      Current Employee

      N/a

      Oct 1, 2020 - Enterprise Account Executive in London, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The culture was very strong

      Cons

      No real comment at the moment

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great place to learn

      Sep 15, 2020 - Senior Consultant in London, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Team work Flexibility Work with known brands worldwide

      Cons

      Appirio culture is changing. Brain drain.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      All that is gold does not glitter

      Sep 25, 2020 - Senior Manager in London, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Very short command chain, easy to have a two way conversation with top management. Supportive environment

      Cons

      Although separate companies, Appirio is depending from Wipro. They decide, they take action and they have the final say. This mean you're working for them, not with them. The relationship with Wipro during the projects is horrible, and they treat you like the unwanted guest. This makes your working day horrible. All the old management in Appirio, the one that created the high value culture, left and the one replacing them are lacking this vision.

      1 person found this review helpful
    8. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      If you can't say anything nice...

      Dec 2, 2019 - Salesforce in London, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      ... Don't say anything at all.

      Cons

      Wipro ownership. Shocking culture. Huge attrition. Inadequate senior mgmt.

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    9. 2.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Used to be the best company I have worked for

      Aug 9, 2018 - Anonymous Employee in London, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I get to work with the best people I have worked with in my career and love the work we do for our customers

      Cons

      I used to say that this is the best company I've worked for however, it is being ruined by Wipro. The huge change to the culture, lack of salary reviews and decrease in benefit package are forcing people to leave the company and making this an unhappy place to work.

      Continue reading
      4 people found this review helpful

      Appirio Response

      Senior Manager HR EMEA

      Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. If you would like to discuss any of the aspects you have outlined in more detail please reach out to HR directly.

    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Great company to work for - still happy after 3 years and an acquisition

      Jan 5, 2018 - Senior Salesforce Consultant in London, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      When I joined Appirio, I had been working at other consultancies and thought to myself that it will be the same type of thing, just with a different label. While cynical at first, the company has proved me wrong. Firstly, the culture is fantastic. I have never worked at an organisation where there is so much trust. I've personally never been micromanaged and I have the choice to work at home or in the office. Though ultimately, we work where it will be best for our clients. The office itself is open plan and in a WeWork office in London. It's not stuffy, it's laid back and there are loads of perks like snacks and drinks, pub nights, pizza meetings and breakfasts. Second is the tools. You are given the tools to work from anywhere as long as there is an internet connection. The ease of connecting to the company systems is fantastic as all the company systems are cloud based. You get the choice of a new Macbook Pro or Dell laptop, screen for your home office and a phone (if needed). It's probably been the only company that I've worked at where I haven't received the cheapest option from the hardware supplier! Appirio also have great IT support - just create a ticket and it's all logged in Salesforce. Full transparency of where your request is and no having to wait on the end of a phone line listening to dodgy hold music. Third is the knowledge sharing and support. I had previously worked at companies that had aspired to be at the level of knowledge sharing that Appirio is at. There are Centre of Excellence groups for various clouds and systems that you consult in or have an interest in. You can participate in these to receive help or offer help to other employees. These networks are worldwide as well, which is important so regional silos are not created. We have a library of re-usable assets so that we do not have recreate everything from scratch each time there is a new project. Then, there is a the fabulous discussions email group. Anyone can email this if they are seeking help and anyone from the newest graduate recruit, to an MVP or the CEO could respond! Career wise, it was one of the best decisions I made. Appirio has given me the opportunity to grow my career, support to take all the certifications I want and work on lots of interesting projects.

      Cons

      It's not without the normal challenges that go with a consulting career. At times, you're expected to go above and beyond, work late nights or weekends to get things done. You need to be able to travel. You need to be able to travel at short notice too! But...this is a fairly common issue with any consulting or project-based type job. If you see yourself as an "all-rounder" in terms of PM, technical and BA skills, it's a little hard to apply this within Appirio's method of working using the Appirio Way. The roles and responsibilities are very defined between all the roles and it's difficult to switch from one to the other.

      Continue reading
      5 people found this review helpful

      Appirio Response

      Senior Manager HR EMEA

      Thank you very much for taking the time to provide your very positive feedback. It is great to hear of your top highlights at working with Appirio as we pride ourselves in our culture, tools, knowledge sharing and career progression and development opportunities. Thank you for sharing your thoughts on these.

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 289 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Appirio Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Appirio? Share Your Experiences

    or