Asurion Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Asurion Reviews

Updated Jun 14, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1835 reviews

3.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
74%
Recommend to a Friend
85%
Approve of CEO
Asurion CEO Tony Detter
Tony Detter
198 Ratings
Pros
  • "Another great asset is that you can work from home if all requirements are met(in 165 reviews)

  • "Great benefits, work life balance(in 92 reviews)

Cons
  • "Work/life balance is good in general if you set boundaries and get the work done(in 79 reviews)

  • "Make sure you also understand the culture and challenges of a large call center as you will be dealing with a large population of(in 48 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (2)

    "The European office is a close knit team, very casual atmosphere and acknowledges hard work and good sense of humour"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Asurion full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Work culture, people, training, social and well being events

    Cons

    Some of the Senior management needs improvement/change, some great ideas/suggestions goes on deaf ears.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what doing, things will improve

    Asurion2018-03-27
  2. "Please do not work here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Care in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Asurion full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Beside some people that worked there with me, NOTHING. It's just one ... hole and horrible. Management are a joke

    Cons

    EVERYTHING, just nothing is worth your time here.

    Advice to Management

    CEO US, please stop wasting your money on EU office and close that dump down. You will do yourself a massive favour.

    Asurion2019-06-07
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Chained to your desk"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Claims Processor in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Asurion full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    None that I can remember

    Cons

    Could not leave your desk without being monitored. Was pitched as a perk that you had the right to eat your lunch at your desk instead of the canteen. Pay was poor and location was quite some way away.

    Asurion2019-05-20
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Snitching is rewarded"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Asurion full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The colleagues were awesome

    Cons

    Incompetent management, awarding for people to rat out others. Very strong hierarchy, awesome perks for the corporate side, but not even paid sick days for the people who actually make the company run. Don't keep their promises. They don't care about the wellbeing of their employees, everything is dealt with as a "business decision". Very toxic environment.

    Advice to Management

    Treat people like actual people, not as a tool

    Asurion2019-04-16

    Asurion Response

    April 17, 2019Digital Marketing Specialist

    Thank you for reaching out! At Asurion, we act like owners and take accountability to drive sustained results. We’re sorry to hear about your experience and have alerted our leadership to your feedback.

  5. Helpful (2)

    "Immature company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Asurion full-time

    Pros

    Nice people, start up feel in the UK

    Cons

    Lacking processes and structure. Inefficient.

    Asurion2019-01-26

    Asurion Response

    January 30, 2019Digital Marketing Specialist

    Thanks for reaching out! We have a passion for driving results and realizing our full potential through learning, innovation and continuous improvement. We're sorry to hear about your experience and have alerted our leadership to your feedback.

  6. Helpful (5)

    "From recruitment to redundancy"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Asurion

    Pros

    I enjoyed the job even though the money was poor

    Cons

    Internal fraud, bad staffing management and our jobs outsourced up north

    Advice to Management

    Ridiculous way to impact over 90 people. Some whom had given over five years of service let go as if they were a dirty rag. Disgusted.

    Asurion2018-12-28
  7. Helpful (3)

    "It was all a dream"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Tech Expert in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Asurion full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -good salary -pension scheme -free coffee and tea

    Cons

    -poor management , children and incompetent people become managers -childish american work culture (Super Hero theme) -management are not consistent, one says this, the other says that -bonus keeps on changing (make up your mind management) -extremely boring due to lack of work (how about creating work before hiring people and then having to lay them off) -people get sacked during training because of lack skills,...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Make sure you communicate properly, follow the transparency principle Don't try to adapt an american corporate culture to Europe, it won't work

    Asurion2018-12-10
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Not bad"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Tech Expert in Chiswick, England
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Asurion full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Generous pay and good work environment

    Cons

    Always changing benefits from great to bad. Making targets harder to achieve

    Advice to Management

    Be more consisten on targets to keep employees motivated.

    Asurion2018-10-26
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Back Office Agent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Back Office in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Asurion full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great team environment with great social interactions

    Cons

    Basic salary is not sufficient plus continuous change with system issues and lack of management. The building is also not ideal for working conditions due to air con and poor cleaning with dust accumulating on all surfaces.

    Advice to Management

    Better working conditions (mostly cleanliness) plus more incentive for team members

    Asurion2018-10-24

    Asurion Response

    October 26, 2018Digital Marketing Specialist

    Thanks for reaching out. We're sorry to hear about your experience and have alerted our leadership to your feedback.

  10. Helpful (1)

    "A young company trying to make ground in Europe with no much success."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Coach in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Asurion full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great benefits and motivation structure, they worried to make everyone included and comfortable

    Cons

    Management does not take the experience seriously and really bad when it comes to develop and create new leaders. I'll say avoid until it becomes a bigger and most stable company

    Advice to Management

    Be more practical, think with the head instead of how they would like to be.

    Asurion2018-05-02

    Asurion Response

    May 4, 2018Digital Marketing Specialist

    Thanks for reaching out. We strive to act like owners with willingness to roll up our sleeves and take accountability to drive results. We've alerted our leadership to your feedback.

Found 1835 reviews