Baxter Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Baxter Reviews

Updated Dec 8, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.5
62%
Recommend to a Friend
70%
Approve of CEO
Baxter CEO José (Joe) Almeida
José (Joe) Almeida
394 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Work life balance was not alway achievable the job was very Demanding(in 76 reviews)

  • "Management instability, upper management pressures, targets for managers overall insecurity and instability due to rapid hire and fire strategies(in 47 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "The job is very good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Care Coordinator in Northampton, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Baxter full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Colleagues always there to help

    Cons

    There not any all good

    Baxter2019-10-02
  2. "Great company but stressful"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Account Manager 

    I worked at Baxter full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good training, nice people

    Cons

    Problems with supply and demand

    Baxter2019-08-16
  3. "Supportive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Caregiver 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Baxter full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good communication with all sectors was very goos

    Cons

    Work life balance was not alway achievable the job was very Demanding

    Baxter2019-07-28
  4. Helpful (3)

    "good pay, poor employee appreciation"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Process Technician in Thetford, England
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Baxter full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    great rates of pay. lots of overtime available

    Cons

    no employee appreciation like there was 10 years ago. we had summer fetes, football teams, xmas do's.... now all we get is a cheapy xmas meal in the canteen which is pretty cringy. low morale they seem to take on a lot of agency workers that don't seem to appreciate the line of work they are in.

    Advice to Management

    build better relationship with workers. I've been here 10 years and for the first time couldn't even tell you the name of our plant manager?! never even had a briefing with the production manager.

    Baxter2019-07-09
  5. "Customer Service Coordinator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service 

    I have been working at Baxter full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Remuneration is above average for Customer service roles

    Cons

    High Pressure Workload, Alternating Shifts, Short Lunch Breaks

    Baxter2019-07-01
  6. "A place where you feel like you have done some good,as we make products that potentially save lives"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Filling Room Technician in Thetford, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Baxter full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Friendly,superb work environment with excellent pay and prospects

    Cons

    Long working hours training inadequate

    Advice to Management

    Training needs to be updated

    Baxter2019-06-05
  7. "Baxter"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Senior Technician in London, England

    I have been working at Baxter full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The salary its okey, the colleagues friendly

    Cons

    No interest in developing the people skills

    Baxter2019-06-02
  8. "Great People and Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Human Resources Generalist 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Baxter full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Likeminded, hardworking people, good company culture

    Cons

    It was overall a good experience

    Advice to Management

    Keep striving for new

    Baxter2019-04-11
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Baxter"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Baxter full-time

    Pros

    Plenty of opportunity available to take on projects and recommend change. Quality and patient safety focus Great work life balance Management and wider teams support and care.

    Cons

    Matrix organisation can have competing priorities that are misaligned. Difficult to embed change due to lack of understanding of who owns processes. Multiple systems in use throughout operations, meaning data and processes differ across regions. Leadership mature and static in post which means that opportunity to progress beyond a certain level could be restricted.

    Baxter2019-03-19
  10. "Supportive company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Baxter full-time

    Pros

    Very interested in personal development. Very supportive management and team in general.

    Cons

    Larger organisation, small fish in a big pond!

    Baxter2019-03-05
Found 1786 reviews