Converse Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Converse Reviews

Updated Oct 17, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
70%
Recommend to a Friend
82%
Approve of CEO
Converse CEO Scott Uzzell (no image)
Scott Uzzell
8 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "High turnover of leadership and upper management has created a individualistic culture which pins people against each other(in 14 reviews)

  • "No cons, overall great company to work for(in 10 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Operations"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Customer Operations Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Converse

    Pros

    Great atmosphere, passionate team. Interaction between departments in territory.

    Cons

    Sometimes processes do not work

    Advice to Management

    Continue to

    Converse2016-11-28
  2. "Rushed, short staffed, no resources"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Converse full-time

    Pros

    Great discount on Converse and Nike product

    Cons

    No budget for hours, constantly understaffed, micromanagement from senior leaders, very high expectations on limited resources. Temporary contracts that do not inspire loyalty from a workforce. No care for staff. Work life balance is awful, contacted on day off without fail.

    Advice to Management

    Invest in the team. Start caring about people rather than insisting we constantly do more with less.

    Converse2019-06-08
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Relaxed uniform and good employee discount BUT management was a nightmare"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in Mansfield, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Converse part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Most of the other sales associates were great, and I walked out of there having met my best friend and also my boyfriend. The discount and uniform allowance was pretty good too.

    Cons

    MANAGEMENT. Idle and had no idea what they were doing, especially the people from headquarters - full of themselves and clearly clueless.

    Converse2019-03-17
  4. "Great Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Communications Executive in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Converse

    Pros

    Great company, exciting, unusual and innovative. Challenging work and great development.

    Cons

    Not a bad word to say

    Converse2015-11-25
  5. "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Seasonal Sales Associate in Eagan, MN

    I worked at Converse part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good discount, good work environment

    Cons

    Small store that can get very busy

    Converse2019-10-17
  6. "Inventory inbound and returns Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Converse full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Lose vibe and politics. Equality/diversity. Lots of collaborations opportunities with Nike and other Converse offices.

    Cons

    Lack of resources, contact trough subcontractors.

    Advice to Management

    Not much advice actually, management have been great so far.

    Converse2019-10-03
  7. "I liked my coworkers and the job is easy for a student"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Converse part-time

    Pros

    Someone will always will take your shift. The job is pretty easy. It is easy to talk to management

    Cons

    Don’t get a lot of hours per week. You have to work thanksgiving and the week after Christmas

    Converse2019-09-20
  8. "Alright"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Manager in Phila, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Converse full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good discount on Nike as well

    Cons

    People tell, manager blames you

    Advice to Management

    Relax a little, it's just shoes

    Converse2019-10-05
  9. "A overall good experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Custom Design Specialist in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Converse part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    -Super cool company to work for. You get access to the headquarters and get to meet alot of interesting people -very hands on

    Cons

    -There were some unrealistic expectations from management expecting you to get as much done as possible while also keeping an eye on the sales floor and greeting guests

    Advice to Management

    Having a manager who is experienced in Graphic Design or Print would be beneficial

    Converse2019-09-16
  10. "Its ok"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Sales Associate 

    I have been working at Converse part-time

    Pros

    Get to work with good shoes

    Cons

    Over loaded, exhausting weird hours

    Converse2019-09-30
Found 304 reviews