Converse Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Converse Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 277 reviews

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
67%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Scott Uzzell
1 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "High turnover of leadership and upper management has created a individualistic culture which pins people against each other(in 14 reviews)

  • "No cons, overall great company to work for(in 10 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Operations"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Operations Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Converse

    Pros

    Great atmosphere, passionate team. Interaction between departments in territory.

    Cons

    Sometimes processes do not work

    Advice to Management

    Continue to

    Converse2016-11-28
  2. "Relaxed uniform and good employee discount BUT management was a nightmare"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in Mansfield, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Converse part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Most of the other sales associates were great, and I walked out of there having met my best friend and also my boyfriend. The discount and uniform allowance was pretty good too.

    Cons

    MANAGEMENT. Idle and had no idea what they were doing, especially the people from headquarters - full of themselves and clearly clueless.

    Converse2019-03-17
  3. "Great Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Communications Executive in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Converse

    Pros

    Great company, exciting, unusual and innovative. Challenging work and great development.

    Cons

    Not a bad word to say

    Converse2015-11-25
  4. "Fun Summer Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Sales Associate in Boston, MA

      I worked at Converse full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Working at converse taught me a lot. How to be productive and how to be more interactive with people. I would come in, clock in and customer service.

      Cons

      favoritism, lack of promotion, overworked

      Converse2019-05-21
    • "Entertaining and productive atmosphere"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Department Lead in Grand Rapids, MI
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      No Opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Converse full-time for more than 4 years

      Pros

      Converse employees and shoppers are all typically very easy to talk to. Many of them are often quick to become frineds

      Cons

      Hours allowed to employees during slow seasons make scheduling adequate salesfloor coverage challenging

      Converse2019-05-15
    • "Decent"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Dorchester, MA
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      No Opinion of CEO

      I worked at Converse part-time for more than a year

      Pros

      community, training time,core values, direct deposit ,

      Cons

      iffy management, part time under ,

      Converse2019-05-14
    • "wasnt bad"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Assistant Store Manager in New York, NY
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      No Opinion of CEO

      I worked at Converse part-time for more than a year

      Pros

      flexible time and an awesome manager

      Cons

      have to be on your feet 24/7

      Advice to Management

      nothing really

      Converse2019-05-13
    • "A company trying to find its values and force a specific culture that is only inclusive of a few people."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Director in Boston, MA
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      No Opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Converse full-time for more than 4 years

      Pros

      Tied to the Nike benefits which includes amazing 401k, medical and family leave, profit sharing and employee stock purchase plan.

      Cons

      Office politics with individuals who are willing to run you over if you don’t agree to their ideas.

      Advice to Management

      Be fair

      Converse2019-05-14
    • "Typical Sales Job"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Sales Associate in Riverhead, NY
        Recommends
        Negative Outlook

        I worked at Converse part-time for more than 2 years

        Pros

        Relaxed work environment, managers understanding

        Cons

        Factory stores can be slow at times with high turnover

        Converse2019-04-20
      • "Loved my co-workers, not the hours"

        StarStarStarStarStar
          Former Employee - PTU Sales Associate in Cabazon, CA

          I worked at Converse part-time for more than 2 years

          Pros

          Friendly coworkers, fun work environment, usually full 8 hour shifts with an hour lunch, or a 5 1/2 hour shift. Lost weight

          Cons

          The managing was inconsistent, and often felt like they didn't communicate to each other and we got in trouble for it. Getting scheduled was hard. Often just getting one, maybe two days a week. New seasonals often got more in their first month. Walked 14 miles once a week at work, so the day after I'd always be in pain

          Advice to Management

          Communicate, with each other and with associates Be consistent! Don't have one rule for someone that seeming others don't follow.

          Converse2019-04-11
        Found 277 reviews