Criteo Reviews

Updated 5 May 2021

To filter reviews, or .
4.0
80%
Recommend to a Friend
93%
Approve of CEO
Criteo CEO Megan Clarken
Megan Clarken
229 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "career opportunities: yes, if your French(in 23 reviews)

  • "the career path could probably be improved but I know that they are working on it(in 14 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. "Fantastic company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Recruiter in London, England, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Criteo full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - fantastic team - exciting roles to work on - inclusive atmosphere - great career opportunities

    Cons

    - company needs to diversify products

    Criteo Response

    April 6, 2021

    Thanks for taking the time to highlight the perks that you enjoyed when working at Criteo, we wish you the best in your future endeavors!

  2. "Great Company"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I worked at Criteo full-time

    Pros

    Great people & culture globally, Nice offices

    Cons

    uncertainty on decisions - not explained just asked to action

    Criteo Response

    April 6, 2021

    We appreciate you taking the time to express your thoughts, we are glad to hear that you had a positive experience with us. Thanks for being part of the team, we wish you the best in your future endeavors!


  3. "Great company, good benefits"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Technical Solutions Engineer in London, England, England

    I worked at Criteo full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great benefits and some people were really nice.

    Cons

    It was possible to get into the team where culture wasn’t the same as in the rest of the company. A lot depends on who is your manager.

    Criteo Response

    March 1, 2021

    We're glad to hear that you appreciate the people you work with! To your point, we work hard to ensure culture consistency across all teams, training managers according to the Manager Behaviors Framework to ensure the values are lived within each team (https://careers.criteo.com/blogarticle/how-do-you-manage). Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback, wishing you all the best.

  4. "Fast paced"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Finance Director in London, England, England
    Recommends

    I worked at Criteo full-time

    Pros

    Kept some of the startup spirit, everyone works hard, change is managed well

    Cons

    Sometimes felt like non HQ were an afterthought

  5. "Good Benefits"

    5.0
    Former Employee - Creative Consultant in London, England, England

    I worked at Criteo full-time

    Pros

    Look after your needs as an employer and plenty of opportunities to travel.

    Cons

    Micro management within the teams

    Criteo Response

    February 2, 2021

    Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback. We're glad to hear that you had a positive experience working with us, all the best!

  6. "Good company"

    4.0
    Current Employee - Commercial in London, England, England

    I have been working at Criteo full-time

    Pros

    Challenging work, high expectations, good culture

    Cons

    lots of changes and questions of future direction

    Criteo Response

    January 27, 2021

    We really appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your experience of working at Criteo. We love to hear that our employees are having a positive experience. Thank YOU for being an important part of what makes our culture so great.

  7. "Great entry level role"

    4.0
    Former Employee - Data Analyst in London, England, England

    I worked at Criteo full-time

    Pros

    Great flexibility, willing to take on less experienced people

    Cons

    Frequent changes in company structure and strategy

    Criteo Response

    October 26, 2020Criteo People Team

    Thanks for your review. We've had a clear strategy in place since the start of 2020 which responds to the future challenges faced by our industry. The Company structure is being adjusted to best support those business objectives. We thank you for your contribution during your time at Criteo and we wish you luck! The Criteo team.

  8. "Great company to work for"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Managing Director in London, England, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Criteo full-time

    Pros

    Positive and will do energy

    Cons

    Very risk-averse and no clear strategy at the top

    Criteo Response

    November 2, 2020Recruitment Coordinator

    Thanks for sharing your thoughts. We encourage you to watch recordings of our Global All Hands meetings where the strategy is regularly discussed. Your Manager can also help you to understand how you play a key role in the future success of Criteo. We thank you for your contribution so far and your ongoing commitment.

  9. "great company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales in London, England, England
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Criteo full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    good people, ambitious, smart and caring

    Cons

    bit slow to evolve to the market

    Criteo Response

    September 9, 2020Criteo People Team

    Thanks for your review.

  10. "A collection of very talented people"

    3.0
    Current Employee - Operations 

    I have been working at Criteo full-time

    Pros

    Talent, work ethic, autonomy, friendly

    Cons

    Career growth, structures, incentives, expectations

    Criteo Response

    December 29, 2020Recruitment Coordinator

    Thank you for your review. We are glad you had a good experience with Criteo!

Viewing 1 - 10 of 733 Reviews

Popular Careers with Criteo Job Seekers

Account Strategist
Learn About the Job
JobsSalariesInterviews
Influencer and Analyst Relations Director
Learn About the Job
Technical Solutions Engineer
Learn About the Job
Analyst, Data Science and Analytics
Learn About the Job

Work at Criteo? Share Your Experiences

Criteo logo
or