Daisy Group Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Daisy Group Reviews

Updated 30 Oct 2019

To filter reviews, or .

2.8
39%
Recommend to a Friend
58%
Approve of CEO
Daisy Group CEO Matthew Riley
Matthew Riley
38 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good people and some decent career opportunities(in 17 reviews)

  • "The company is making great strides and has hired really great people who are developing well(in 11 reviews)

Cons
  • "Pay is awful compared to other companies and no pay rises(in 21 reviews)

  • "No pay rise in 6 years plus with daisy(in 16 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Daisy Corporate Services"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - MS Office Manager in Leeds, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Daisy Group full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    I have worked for Daisy (through acquisition) for 16 years. It's a great place for people that have initiative, flexibility and are willing to help and support each other. In my experience ideas are welcomed and always listened to. Team work is encouraged, as is skill sharing (no one knows everything :)). The more you put in, the more you will get back. There are excellent career opportunities and development. New employees start with 25 days AL, this rises to 30 days, plus we all get a day off for our Birthday. Plus Bank Holidays. IMO this is an excellent holiday allocation, I don't know any other Company that offers this.

    Cons

    Nothing worth mentioning, Pros far outweigh any cons.

    Daisy Group2019-08-07
  2. "OK place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Network Engineer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Daisy Group full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Able to work from home

    Cons

    No increase in salary for years

    Continue reading
    Daisy Group2019-10-30
  3. "Was good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Field Service Technician 

    I worked at Daisy Group full-time

    Pros

    Enjoyed the people i worked with and the type of work

    Cons

    Had some bad days but ok

    Daisy Group2019-10-14
  4. "Sales role"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales in Reading, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Daisy Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good culture Good management Strong leadership

    Cons

    Non that I could see

    Continue reading
    Daisy Group2019-09-29
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Avoid the sales teams"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Development Representative in Nelson, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Daisy Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good Pay Large Carpark Canteen inside. Ability to jump around

    Cons

    Management is a mess in nearly all departments. No care for employees. Only good if you are friends with them all. They fob u off. Moving to a new department doesn't help, management is the same.

    Continue reading
    Daisy Group2019-09-17
  6. Helpful (5)

    "Over stretching bullying management setting up good people for failure."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Wakefield, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Daisy Group

    Pros

    Extra holiday purchase Birthday Day off Awesome people in the Tech delivery and ops teams Free parking Remote working Potential to be great!

    Cons

    My humble opinion... Poor management with a lack of empathy and maturity Zero investment in people, bullying management culture where HR partners have been quoted to have stated “if you don’t like them we will get rid of them”. Extremely underhand management tricks. Selling the unachievable to clients. Overstretched individuals and teams who are often ignored or managed out for raising challenges.

    Continue reading
    Daisy Group2019-09-23
  7. Helpful (2)

    "BAD MANAGEMENT"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in Nelson, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Daisy Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Really could be a good company. Good pay, good holidays

    Cons

    Bad management, don’t fit in if you don’t go out and take drugs with them, management steal sales to pass to people they like and think it’s ok, management will say out loud in they office they can’t stand other members of staff. Management verging on bullies

    Continue reading
    Daisy Group2019-09-11
  8. "good for a starter in IT"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT Field Engineer in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Daisy Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    you work independent and work in a different location every day

    Cons

    no career development options available and low pay

    Daisy Group2019-08-07
  9. Helpful (4)

    "Whoops a Daisy!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Daisy Group full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Some fantastic people up to and including middle management.

    Cons

    Shockingly low salaries by comparison with the industry standard. Absolutely no previous existence of pay reviews and a company that in general is somewhat ruthless in approach. Development and promotional options feel as though they are for the selected few with the apparent criteria only being who you know and that you work in the Nelson office. FAR too many managers put into positions without being even closely developed into them and are therefore not prepared or properly capable and instantly set to fail. A director without an ounce of corporate professionalism, forcing several team members to walk out of the office during a company wide presentation in disgust due to the obscene language being used from the opening breath to address an entire division of very long serving staff members who expected to be listening to a true leader, one that we should all aspire to be...certainly not the case and all this was taking place with the HR director standing beside them, simply laughing it off..."Daisy Corporate Services" is the clearest definition of an oxymoron I have ever come across.

    Continue reading
    Daisy Group2019-08-12
  10. "Great business with lots of benefits/progression"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Talent Advisor in Nelson, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Daisy Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Holiday purchase scheme Career Progression Dedication to Learning and Development

    Cons

    None that I can think of at the moment

    Daisy Group2019-06-28
Found 227 reviews