Daisy Group Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Daisy Group Reviews

Updated 11 Aug 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 221 reviews

2.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
41%
Recommend to a Friend
51%
Approve of CEO
Daisy Group CEO Matthew Riley
Matthew Riley
36 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good people and some decent career opportunities(in 17 reviews)

  • "The company is making great strides and has hired really great people who are developing well(in 13 reviews)

Cons
  • "Pay is awful compared to other companies and no pay rises(in 20 reviews)

  • "No pay rise in 6 years plus with daisy(in 15 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Daisy Corporate Services"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - MS Office Manager in Leeds, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Daisy Group full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    I have worked for Daisy (through acquisition) for 16 years. It's a great place for people that have initiative, flexibility and are willing to help and support each other. In my experience ideas are welcomed and always listened to. Team work is encouraged, as is skill sharing (no one knows everything :)). The more you put in, the more you will get back. There are excellent career opportunities and development. New employees...

    Show More

    Cons

    Nothing worth mentioning, Pros far outweigh any cons.

    Daisy Group2019-08-07
  2. "good for a starter in IT"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT Field Engineer in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Daisy Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    you work independent and work in a different location every day

    Cons

    no career development options available and low pay

    Daisy Group2019-08-07
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Whoops a Daisy!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Daisy Group full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Some fantastic people up to and including middle management.

    Cons

    Shockingly low salaries by comparison with the industry standard. Absolutely no previous existence of pay reviews and a company that in general is somewhat ruthless in approach. Development and promotional options feel as though they are for the selected few with the apparent criteria only being who you know and that you work in the Nelson office. FAR too many managers put into positions without being even closely...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Start from the beginning guys. Get completely out of the SMB mindset. Remember the clients you are serving, mirror their professionalism and conduct and give the massively talented, long serving staff members the credit and respect that they deserve.

    Daisy Group2019-08-12
  4. "Great business with lots of benefits/progression"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Talent Advisor in Nelson, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Daisy Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Holiday purchase scheme Career Progression Dedication to Learning and Development

    Cons

    None that I can think of at the moment

    Daisy Group2019-06-28
  5. Helpful (4)

    "Avoid like the plague"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Internal Account Manager in Aston, West Midlands, West Midlands, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Daisy Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Not a lot to mention really, good team and internal support from the contracts team.

    Cons

    Apart form that middle management make David Brent look like Jordan Belfort. Company has had more changes in direction than a confused Sat Nav and nobody is willing to make a u turn. No pay review and when you ask for one the stock answer is 'Daisy don't do pay rises'

    Advice to Management

    Start again from top to bottom

    Daisy Group2019-07-16
  6. "Great place to develop"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Daisy Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great opportunities if you are willing to go outside your comfort zone. I moved from Prof Services into Sales after 6 years in PS. The SMB South sales management team completely supported me through my transition and every day in the role. They always had my back, whether it was a support or product issue or a commercial ask, they would support me 100% to ensure customer satisfaction. Great team to work with in...

    Show More

    Cons

    Targets can be unrealistic given the amount of structural change. Delivery lead times can often be long.

    Daisy Group2019-06-10
  7. "DCS"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Communications in Birstall, East Midlands, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Daisy Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    A very exciting place to work. The company is making great strides and has hired really great people who are developing well.

    Cons

    None that I can think of.

    Daisy Group2019-06-05
  8. "Great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Data Processor in Nelson, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Daisy Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The company itself is great to be involved in The people are fantastic Day off for your birthday Canteen

    Cons

    Only what you'd expect for such a large company

    Advice to Management

    None - Charlene Ellis and Matt Brown are assets to your company

    Daisy Group2019-05-22
  9. "Excellent career move into an awesome company. Choosing the SMB south team was the right decision"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Daisy Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Support from management, great commission plan, awesome colleagues

    Cons

    Only standard things when you work for a large business and nothing specific to Daisy

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work

    Daisy Group2019-05-15
  10. "In the SMB Mid Market (South) for over 10 years now and earn’t very good commission every year!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Mid Market Sales in Horley, Surrey, South East England, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Daisy Group full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Good, fun team to be in. Meet up weekly for call out days. Management have a good sense of understanding for work hours, work hard and play hard!!

    Cons

    Can be difficult to get things done. But involve the right people and you won’t have too much of an issue.

    Advice to Management

    Keep it up!!

    Daisy Group2019-05-14
Found 221 reviews