EE Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

EE Reviews

Updated 15 Sep 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 694 reviews

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
65%
Recommend to a Friend
80%
Approve of CEO
EE CEO Marc Allera
Marc Allera
236 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Difficult sometimes to align EE retail pricing with a sustainable profitable business(in 53 reviews)

  • "Unrealistic targets for good bonuses(in 24 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "No"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Project Manager 

    I worked at EE full-time

    Pros

    Good pay and amazing benefits

    Cons

    I don’t know exactly what to say

    EE2019-09-15
  2. "Amazing company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - ASM- Assistant Store Manager in Folkestone, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at EE full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great benefits, growing business, great career opportunities

    Cons

    Work & family life balance is not always best, but is the same with any retail based job

    EE2019-09-12
  3. "Mostly good. Some needless complexity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - EE Customer Advisor 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at EE part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Enjoyable job if your sociable and like a bit of variety. You can make good money with the comision.

    Cons

    The pricing and the systems are needlessly complex.

    Advice to Management

    Simplify things. You have way to many diferent systems and it slows everything down and somtimes losses you sales. The complex and arbirtrary kpi's put pressure on staff to sell products that make the company far less profit and dont benefit the customers.

    EE2019-09-11
  4. "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Advisor 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at EE full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great to work for, great benefits would recommend

    Cons

    Keeping up to date with everything can take up some time out of work

    EE2019-09-10
  5. "Great employer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Customer Service 

    I worked at EE part-time

    Pros

    team Spirit, and team encouragement.

    Cons

    restriction on shifts and sales targets.

    Advice to Management

    Flexibility on hours

    EE2019-09-04
  6. "The real truth about EE"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Customer Advisor in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at EE full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    If your a customer advisor doing under 20 hours you will love your job honestly because there’s no stress. The colleagues you meet along the way The mobile phone discounts are decent.

    Cons

    They gloss this company like its the best place to work for They are so many cons but first and foremost If you are of Black Asian Minority Ethnic just know that you will not be developed any higher than senior or assistant manager. If you are a woman they disregard you and promote your fellow male colleagues before you even if you work 10 X harder than them. So ADVISE to the women and BAME don’t even apply... genuinely wasting your time and I wish someone had told me when I applied to work in the company. The “ASPIRE” program that is meant for career development is a joke, the work load from that is heavy and they expect you to do this work on your own time instead of dedicating time out to do it while on shifts. The work and life balance is non existent they expect you to breath EE into every part of your life The leaders lack BASIC people skills and lack humanity The commission is appalling the company find new way every three months to not pay you as much

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Show statistics of the amount of BAME and women you have promoted in the last year Probably need to start from the top of the ladder and teach leaders people skills and how to talk to communicate

    EE2019-09-14
  7. "Decent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Sales Advisor 

    I have been working at EE part-time

    Pros

    Decent part time job but not worth doing full time

    Cons

    Too much pressure on workload

    EE2019-08-28
  8. "Great first job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Advisor in London, England

    I have been working at EE full-time

    Pros

    I was a university student and working there full time during summer. The pay is great at that time. Great for stacking up and doesn’t require much skill apart from good customer service and sales.

    Cons

    It is extremely tiring and mentally taxing at times. Having to make sales and often sell products to people who don’t necessarily need those things but I guess that sales for you.

    Advice to Management

    More inclusion. Often these careers are male based and there was one demographic there mainly. A nice mixture of everyone would be great. Less pressure on sales and more merit for good customer service.

    EE2019-09-06
  9. "Great company, good pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at EE full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good company to work for, plenty of focus on career development and progression. Although the bonus/commission structure is a lot worse than it was before BT took over it is still relatively good compared to similar companies as long as you are good at your job.

    Cons

    Very bad compulsory development program if you want to get a promotion. Bonus is based around the store so unless your in a good store with good people it’s hard to maximise your own pay.

    EE2019-08-22
  10. "Worked full-time in a store"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Consultant in Peterborough, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at EE full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Get hands-on with new tech Can help people

    Cons

    Job experience very dependant on management Very sales-focused - little interest in customer support

    Advice to Management

    Make the targets achievable dependant on store

    EE2019-09-03
Found 694 reviews
</>Embed