Glassdoor Reviews

Updated Aug 16, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 842 of over 921 reviews

4.2
82%
Recommend to a Friend
83%
Approve of CEO
Glassdoor CEO Christian Sutherland-Wong
Christian Sutherland-Wong
225 Ratings
Pros
  • "Work/life balance is strongly encouraged which is table stakes as a father with a young child(in 103 reviews)

  • "Great people ( They really are 'good eggs' in GD lingo)(in 60 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Company has growing pains they are working out(in 49 reviews)

  • "None, good work life balance, freedom(in 23 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    What people are saying about Glassdoor

    Join the conversation on

    Data & Analytics Consultants

    7m

    works at 

    CapTech

    Hey Guys. Hoping to get some advice here. I am currently a Senior Manager at CapTech with 12 YOE, all in consulting. I have been with CapTech specifically for 7 years doing a bunch of different things from developing ETL pipelines to analytics and dashboarding. My most recent role was more in product analytics where I feel like I have really grown from ‘just a BI developer’ to a data product owner like role. Right now my base is at 130K. Looking at data on Glassdoor this seems low. Thoughts?

    8

    5 Comments

    Tech

    287.5K Members 

    Ask candid career questions

    -1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/technology/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.co.uk&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Employer-content-prominent-Reviews&utm_term=Glassdoor~100431
    Join the conversation on
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year
      Featured Review

      Amazing company. So much growth and so much opportunity! Most importantly, so much love!

      Jul 1, 2022 - Sales Development Representative (SDR) in San Francisco, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      There is no doubt that this is a company that is disrupting the traditional job marketplace. You get out, what you put in. We are encouraged to lean on one another. I feel well supported and I'm fully invested in the direction that this company is moving towards.

      Cons

      I can honestly and truthfully say, there is nothing. You get out what you put into this job/company. Glassdoor offers so much ability to grow, connect, and disrupt!

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Glassdoor Response

      Interim Head of Sales

      Wow! What an incredible review. I can feel your passion and energy. I am fired UP! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. You truly made my day! Knowing that you feel the love, are leaning on your colleagues, enabling them to do the same, and feel supported is precisely the type of trust-based, collaborative environment we want to foster. --And it’s accountable, invested people like YOU that will make our dream a reality. The excitement you feel for Glassdoor comes through clearly in your post. I’m thrilled that you have embraced our business strategy and are an active participant in what we’re building for the future. Thank you for signing up to grow, connect and disrupt! I’m glad that you are at Glassdoor and want to sincerely thank you for the hard work you do to help move us forward. Your job is not an easy one, but you and your work are making a difference here. Val Roush, Interim Head of Sales

    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Love what you do and you'll never work a day in your life

      Jun 10, 2022 - Customer Success Manager in London, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Excellent pay and benefits package Very pro-wellbeing Unlimited PTO Policy - with regular "company days off" Option to work fully remote on my own schedule I feel very supported and part of my team and the wider company despite predominantly working from home

      Cons

      Can at times have slight delays in doing day-to-day activities or resolving internal system issues due to certain teams being solely US-based.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Glassdoor Response

      Interim Head of CS

      Thank you for taking the time to share your experience! I love that you are feeling supported and a feeling of belonging with the broader Glassdoor team. This is an important goal for us in CS and across the company, especially with our hybrid work environment. As for your feedback on turnaround times and time zone challenges being in EMEA, I think that is completely fair. While some of this is unavoidable, our support teams should be prioritizing your requests at the beginning of their work day. Please keep your leader and myself aware of any specific escalation needs or if the delays become unmanageable so we can review options. - Kira Dewey, Interim Head of CS

    3. Ask Employees™

      I am satisfied with Glassdoor’s progress to date on its commitment to diversity, equity and inclusion.

      Agreed or Strongly Agreed:87%Polled:Jul 2022Responses:390 ResponsesResponses:390Audience:All employees
      Agree 182 (47%)
      Featured Employee Response

      I have never worked somewhere that are so considerate towards all manners of minorities and differences of thought and culture.

      View All Polls
    4. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Great Company

      Jun 20, 2022 - Sales in London, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great environment, Wonderful team, Amazing product.

      Cons

      Nothing that they now haven't addressed.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Glassdoor Response

      Interim Head of Sales

      Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I’m glad that you’re part of our incredible sales team and are having such a positive experience. You’ve listed many of the reasons that our company is great and I have to agree. The team is wonderful, the product is amazing and both are offered within a great environment. Reading between the lines, it sounds like “cons” have been addressed and I’m hopeful that our commitment to transparency enabled honest conversations about any challenges you experienced. Again, thanks for taking the time to share, and thank you for your contribution to Glassdoor! - Val Roush, Interim Head of Sales

    5. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Heading in the right direction

      Jun 15, 2022 - National Account Manager in London, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      We are in growth mode again here in EMEA! Thankfully, Glassdoor has honestly secured some of the nicest and most genuine people available in the region - and that I have ever worked with. Warm, inclusive, supportive, gritty, and fun to be around - From leaders to interns, there really are some outstanding individuals working at Glassdoor EMEA at the moment. We have outstanding tools to help with onboarding, training, development & supporting mental health. Flexible working is definitely here and the managers support whatever fits your lifestyle - without judgement. There is a strong level of trust amongst the teams and we are all working toward the same goals and overall Glassdoor strategy. The product is constantly evolving and improving! Now with the acquisition of Fishbowl, there are even more exciting things coming. Great benefits like company wide holidays, unlimited vacation days, private insurance

      Cons

      - Partnership with Indeed is still a struggle, but management on both sides are working to improve this. Reps also need to take ownership here to successfully manage and improve their Indeed relationships. - Even after a recent review, and based on Glassdoor's own site data, certain roles are still underpaid. Glassdoor talks about retaining top talent, but does not pay them competitively. - Changing commission plans. Sales reps do not have an annual target. It was quarterly only, but now we currently have 6 month targets. This is unlike any other sales organisation I have been a part of, and creates the perception that Glassdoor has the ability to change the commission plan to work in their favour if you are over achieving. Since the partnership 2 years ago, Glassdoor is still too reliant on Indeed account team alignments and strategies. I understand why, but sadly, it is the client is who misses out the most with all the changes and internal shifts. Some senior leaders are a bit out of touch of what the GTM teams go through and the day-to-day issues faced each day by the 'boots on the ground'.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Glassdoor Response

      VP of GTM

      Thank you for such a great review with so much detail and context. You touched on a lot of important points that I'd love to highlight and give some thought to. First, you're absolutely right about the folks on our EMEA team- warm, inclusive, supportive, gritty, and fun to be around are all things I can attest to firsthand after spending 2+ years leading Glassdoor teams in that region. It's truly what makes it so special. As we continue to navigate the partnership with Indeed, it's clear that there is still a lot of important and strategic work to be done. The great news is that the leadership team across from us is excited, willing and committed to that work and have a number of initiatives coming down the pipeline to strengthen our connection. It's not news to the executive team at Glassdoor that things feel clunky and disjointed at times, but the resilience and poise the GTM Organization possesses is what has helped keep the ship not only afloat, but sailing successfully. I can confidently say that getting this partnership right is top priority. As a business, we continue to work towards radical transparency and with that comes appropriate compensation, reliable commission plans and an equitable approach to things like books & quotas. We understand there is still significant work to be done and I can say first hand that the Sales Operations, Leadership & People Teams are working incredibly hard to gain alignment across the business in this regard. Again, another top priority. The road is long and winding but also so rewarding and transformative. I appreciate your honest feedback and want you (and anyone else reading this) to know that my door is always open! - Brett Runyan, VP of GTM

    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Amazing company

      May 29, 2022 - Customer Success Manager in London, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I’ve been working at Glassdoor for just under a year and I’m absolutely loving the journey so far. The culture is amazing, they pay above market rate and it’s always a bonus to work for a company where you actually believe in the mission!

      Cons

      None that I’d say warrant not wanting to work here but accessing indeed systems can be frustrating.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Glassdoor Response

      Interim Head of Customer Success

      Thank you for sharing your feedback on your experience as a CSM in London. I'm so glad to hear that you've had a great first year on the team! I agree with some of the highlights you shared around culture, pay and the mission creating an engaging experience. I also hear you regarding Indeed systems access. While we've made progress, there is more to do. From my vantage point, there is buy-in and action being taken on both Indeed and Glassdoor's side to prioritize this; it will just take some time for our back-end teams to build the system and data connections to make this easier. Thank you again for sharing and thank you for being here! - Kira Dewey, Interim Head of Customer Success

    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      I feel Lucky!

      Mar 11, 2022 - Customer Success Manager in London, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Genuinely, never in my professional career have I felt as respected and supported as I do at Glassdoor. Culture and Values are at the forefront of everything and if/when you ever have a concern you feel like you’re not only listened to, but action comes off the back of it. The people, the people, the people, the people! Salary and compensation is well above the industry average and work life balance is great. Clear and concise career development opportunities. Glassdoor have cracked the whole, respect your employees and they’ll stick around and fly the flag for you.

      Cons

      EMEA & US physical meet up, would help massively with relationship building from a distance.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Glassdoor Response

      Interim Head of Customer Success

      I'm thrilled to hear you are having a great experience on the EMEA CSM team. In particular, I love to see positive sentiments around the support you are getting, career development, and work-life balance as these are areas we've been focused on improving in CS. The fact that you feel heard and see follow up action is particularly important. We do our best to transparently share themes for improvement and hold ourselves accountable to progress and action. As for getting together in person, I hear you and am also looking forward to it. Hope you are excited about the opportunities we shared in our Go To Market All Hands to connect in person this year! Thank you for sharing your feedback - it helps us continue to improve your experience! - Kira Dewey, Interim Head of Customer Success

    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      The people, the work, the clients 10/10

      Feb 17, 2022 - Customer Success Manager in London, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I work with some of the BEST people at Glassdoor. Everyone is helpful and collaborative. Glassdoor have built an inclusive community with a strong culture that I'm so happy to be part of. The benefits are the best I have ever seen and the work life balance they have struck is perfect.

      Cons

      Glassdoor are still living as if we are in an active pandemic but things have changed (in particular in EMEA) and it's time to get us together again. Lets start collaborating in person again.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Glassdoor Response

      Interim Head of CS

      Thank you for taking the time to share your perspective on your experience on the EMEA CSM team. To hear that you have found the community to be inclusive, our benefits meet your needs, and you're able to find work life balance is so important. Fostering a culture where folks feel like they belong, individuals can share openly and authentically, and every voice is valued is a core pillar of our employee engagement goals. As for your desire to get back together in the office, I understand. Connecting via Zoom can be exhausting at times and community is core to what makes Glassdoor so special! Our Workplace Experience team is doing their best to strike the balance of keeping everyone safe and getting people back to the incredible offices they have been improving and investing in this year. Based on what they shared in the last All Hands, I'm optimistic we're close to reopening and hope they'll have news to share soon regarding the reopening our London (and Chicago, San Francisco, Dublin, & Ohio) offices. - Kira Dewey, Interim Head of CS

    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Amazing and fun people, progressive culture and a great product

      Oct 14, 2021 - Senior Customer Success Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The people are fun, warm, welcoming, understanding and helpful. Leadership also cares a lot and is constantly engaging with the workforce to make things happen and constantly improve. The company is keen for people to develop and they always provide support. The product is also fantastic and so insightful. It really helps the jobseeker as well as the employer.

      Cons

      Not many to be honest! Sometimes things can get busy but not all the time. That's any job.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Glassdoor Response

      VP, Customer Success

      Thank you for your feedback! It is great to hear that we are fulfilling our core value, "Good People". I couldn't agree more that Glassdoor employees are kind, welcoming and collaborative. Additionally, as you note, professional development is a key area of focus and our goal is to continuously invest in our employees. I truly appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback. - Rennie Taylor, VP of Customer Success

    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great company and culture!

      Aug 22, 2021 - Senior Customer Success Manager in London, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      It is only week one for me, however everyone is super welcoming, friendly, inclusive and supportive! Employee's wellbeing and work/life balance appears to be super important, which is great to see. The 5 week remote onboarding program is very comprehensive and easy to follow. Loving the experience so far, one of the best ones I have had!

      Cons

      There are no cons so far.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Glassdoor Response

      VP, Customer Success

      Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I am so glad to hear you are having a positive experience. It is extremely important to myself and leadership that you feel welcome, supported and included throughout your time at Glassdoor. I also appreciate your feedback on our onboarding process as that has been an area of focus as we want to ensure you are set up for success. Thank you again for sharing your perspective and welcome to Glassdoor! Rennie Taylor, VP Customer Success

    11. 1.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Disappointing To See Where We Are

      Jul 6, 2021 - Enterprise Account Executive in London, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Flexible working Unlimited PTO Culture Being treated as an adult (at times) Nothing else

      Cons

      Poor senior leadership Out of touch CEO Pay not competitive Poor decision making The time to make any decision takes far too long and are reliant on Indeed to agree or work with us to make a decision. Waiting half a quarter to receive your quota! Poor planning Almost too much of a focus on D&I and not on some very basic issues

      Continue reading
      9 people found this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 842 Reviews

    Glassdoor Reviews FAQs

    Glassdoor has an overall rating of 4.2 out of 5, based on over 921 reviews left anonymously by employees. 82% of employees would recommend working at Glassdoor to a friend and 66% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has improved by 7% over the last 12 months.

    According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Glassdoor employees rate their compensation and benefits as 4.1 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Glassdoor. This rating has improved by 5% over the last 12 months.

    82% of Glassdoor employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Glassdoor 4.5 out of 5 for work life balance, 4.4 for culture and values and 3.9 for career opportunities.

    According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Glassdoor to be senior leadership, career development, benefits and the cons to be compensation, management.

    Popular Careers with Glassdoor Job Seekers

    JobsSalaries