Google Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Google Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 8538 reviews

4.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
87%
Recommend to a Friend
93%
Approve of CEO
Google CEO Sundar Pichai
Sundar Pichai
2756 Ratings
Pros
  • "Also the usuals: amazing free food(in 812 reviews)

  • "Google attracts good, smart people(in 706 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Solutions Architect"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Solutions Architect in London, England
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Google full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Nice working environment and colleagues

    Cons

    Nothing in particular could be called out

    Google2019-05-13
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Software Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Google full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Learning immensely from amazingly talented colleagues, and having opportunities to bring new products to billion of users

    Cons

    Google is a large company with high quality standards, so it can be less nimble than smaller firms.

    Google2019-05-02
  3. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at Google part-time

      Pros

      Fantastic people, great culture, lots of opportunity

      Cons

      Beginning to feel the challenges of becoming a larger company

      Google2019-05-07
    • "Love It"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I have been working at Google full-time

      Pros

      My company is the best

      Cons

      None, its just that good

      Google2019-04-21
    • "Great place to work on exciting projects with smart, collaborative peers"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England

      I worked at Google full-time for more than 9 years

      Pros

      Work & learn from smart & collaborative colleagues/peers Inspiring & motivating mission, products & projects Strong cultural identify

      Cons

      High pressure & politics like anywhere else

      Google2019-04-26
    • "Excellent job, would recommend to everybody"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Google full-time

      Pros

      Smart colleagues, great company mission, excellent work environment

      Cons

      Complex structures, sometimes hard to prioritize work

      Advice to Management

      None

      Google2019-04-06
    • Helpful (1)

      "Policy counsel"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I have been working at Google full-time

        Pros

        Good team building as policy

        Cons

        Some teams isolated forget they work at the company

        Google2019-04-13
      • "Fantastic Employer"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Executive Assistant in London, England
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I worked at Google full-time for more than 9 years

        Pros

        Brilliant people, fantastic benefits, office environment and culture

        Cons

        Some limits on the extent to which I could develop my career

        Google2019-03-29
      • "Recruiter"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I worked at Google full-time

        Pros

        Great People Good exposure to different projects Free Food..

        Cons

        Very much a cog in a machine People ops is a little backwards in terms of process There is a role/person for EVERYthing - which makes it hard for you to step out of your role and get exposure to different areas.

        Google2019-04-11
      • "Great gig"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I worked at Google full-time for more than 6 years

        Pros

        Great company with strong culture and leadership, that's always at the forefront of technology.

        Cons

        Everyone is smart and well educated, and there are simply not enough senior roles going around for all of them.

        Google2019-03-27
      Found 8538 reviews