Incyte Diagnostics Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Incyte Diagnostics Reviews

Updated 2 Aug 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.6
70%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Incyte Diagnostics CEO Patty Sipes (no image)
Patty Sipes
2 Ratings
  1. "Good Place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Associate Director in Wilmington, DE
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Incyte Diagnostics part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Flexibility, good benefits, focus on patients

    Cons

    Immature processes still need efficiencies

    Incyte Diagnostics2019-08-02
  2. "Refreshing!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technologist in Spokane, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Incyte Diagnostics full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Like new ceo! She is engaged and communicates with all of the staff. We finally feel like we know what is going on within the company.

    Cons

    short staffed in some areas. tough to take time off sometimes

    Incyte Diagnostics2019-06-13
  3. "Excellent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Support in Spokane, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Incyte Diagnostics full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Management Listens to the Staff. Benefits are Good. Profit Sharing every year. 401K plan immediate vesting and up to 5% matching. PTO accrual high and can cash out PTO. Annual Evaluations. Flexible Schedule. A strong desire to move forward as a company, together, and collaboratively.

    Cons

    Long days come with a company that moves as fast as we do. Takes longer for staff levels to catch up with the growth. Management is sometimes handcuffed and cannot make the changes they want to make.

    Advice to Management

    Hire more strong staff members.

    Incyte Diagnostics2019-05-20
  4. "Low Pay & Inexperienced Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Incyte Diagnostics full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Hard working co-workers & immediate supervisors

    Cons

    Embarrassingly low wages Inept senior management team focused on personal gain (culture of "profit before people") Commitment to "profit before people" results in high employee turnover & career dissatisfaction Reliance on temporary workforce Lack of decisive leadership Advancement based on favoritism & membership in work "cliques"

    Incyte Diagnostics2019-04-27
  5. "Supportive Team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Incyte Diagnostics part-time

    Pros

    supportive supervisor, low/medium stress, everyone seems satisfied with work load and how the company itself treats their employees welfare

    Cons

    restrictions requesting PTO (no more than one person can take time off at a time). So, just plan ahead and request days needed as soon as possible

    Advice to Management

    thanks you management for being supportive and caring

    Incyte Diagnostics2018-10-23
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Good place to gain experience for a while before moving on."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Incyte Diagnostics full-time

    Pros

    Flexibility, autonomy in my day, and great coworkers who made the dull work go by faster.

    Cons

    Management seemed to contradict sometimes which can be frustrating when policy is involved. Worst HR department I've ever encountered. You can ask three HR reps the same question and get three different answers. Currently, hires in my department are mostly from outside of the company instead of internally promoting.

    Incyte Diagnostics2018-04-07
  7. "Great. Top of the line equipment, great coworkers."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Histotechnologist in Spokane, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Incyte Diagnostics full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Best equipment. Super clean great lab. Easy going environment. High paced but not overwhelming. Management works with you to help everyone meet goals.

    Cons

    A bit of drama between shifts, but what 24 hour lab doesnt?

    Incyte Diagnostics2017-09-14
  8. "Great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Spokane, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Incyte Diagnostics full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Flexible Hours Great CEO Fair PTO accrual Ability to advance

    Cons

    Lack of connection between administrative and technical staff and management

    Incyte Diagnostics2017-07-18
  9. "Incyte diagnostics"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Incyte Diagnostics part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Entry level position and no advancement.

    Cons

    Unprofessional behavior, threatening, and low pay.

    Advice to Management

    Become a professional business.

    Incyte Diagnostics2017-07-13
  10. "Company is fair and enjoy the culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bellevue, WA
    Recommends

    I have been working at Incyte Diagnostics part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Compassionate supervisor Michelle H. Works with you and supports her team. Company has great culture and values their employees.

    Cons

    Workload can sometimes be a lot. Hours aren't flexible.

    Incyte Diagnostics2017-03-10
Found 17 reviews