Life Time Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Life Time Reviews

Updated Dec 4, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.4
62%
Recommend to a Friend
71%
Approve of CEO
Life Time CEO Bahram Akradi
Bahram Akradi
1,185 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "full time"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Full Time 

    I worked at Life Time full-time

    Pros

    very good social setting and work life

    Cons

    firm was fun and vibrant, no cons

    Life Time2019-10-23
  2. "Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     

    I worked at Life Time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good working hours and lunch breaks

    Cons

    nothing to be honest, was all good

    Life Time2018-01-22
  3. "Decent pay but lacking in other areas"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Group Fitness Instructor 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Life Time part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Really enjoyed getting to know the members. Loved the membership option as well. Beautiful facilities and location. Healthy food in the cafe.

    Cons

    Management seems nice at first but as soon as there is a hiccup they will turn on a dime. There is also a clique environment among the employees and management. Atrociously overpriced cafe items and employees only get discounts on Life Time items - A SmartWater is $3.50 and they probably buy them for less than $1/each. You can't give your employee a discount on that??

    Advice to Management

    Treat all your employees the same regardless of personal opinions. Don't promise people things when you hire them and then not follow through.

    Life Time2016-10-26
  4. "Great Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Life Time full-time

    Pros

    Great People, Great Atmosphere, great culture!

    Cons

    No flexibility, I wish there was a bit more flexibility in there

    Life Time2016-09-20
  5. "Good Company for the right person"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Pilates Instructor 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Life Time part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Leaders in health and fitness. Company changes to meet the needs of the client. Everyone kind and friendly. If you have an idea, they listen.

    Cons

    Responsible for own training. You're bound by company marketing. Difficult to market yourself within the company. Holidays not good. If you're not training you're not getting paid.

    Advice to Management

    Allow individual departments to be responsible for own Facebook page/Instagram etc. Pay for admin and planning hours. Pay group fitness instructors at a better rate. Separate Pilates from PT.

    Life Time2016-08-06
  6. "Child Center"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I have been working at Life Time

    Pros

    Easy/fun work, flexible shifts, enjoyable

    Cons

    I do not have any cons

    Life Time2015-12-06
  7. "love to work at life time"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Ops in Florham Park, NJ

    I have been working at Life Time part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    great people to work with

    Cons

    members can be very rude and disgusting

    Life Time2019-12-05
  8. "Good Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Life Cafe Team Member in Laguna Niguel, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Life Time full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Club Membership included Benefits package Work Environment

    Cons

    Low Pay Hard to get shifts covered Not many cons

    Life Time2019-12-05
  9. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Event Coordinator in Vestavia Hills, AL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Life Time part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Free membership, heathy food options in the cafe, clean showers to use after work outs or to get ready in, meet and network with all sorts of people who are members there. I loved working there, even if I do list a few cons

    Cons

    Pay was always wrong, my hour never matched up with my paycheck. Sometimes late hours but only if you wanted to.

    Advice to Management

    Department heads should have to be present during hours of Operation. Rarely was my manager ever there to help.

    Life Time2019-12-03
  10. "Lifeguard"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lifeguard 

    I have been working at Life Time part-time

    Pros

    Simple Qualifications, Growth opportunity, flexible hours

    Cons

    high expectations, decent wage and

    Life Time2019-12-02
Found 2822 reviews