Life Time Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Life Time Reviews

Updated 15 Sep 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 2725 reviews

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
62%
Recommend to a Friend
73%
Approve of CEO
Life Time CEO Bahram Akradi
Bahram Akradi
1,153 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "long hours, little opportunity for job growth(in 126 reviews)

  • "Upper-management is full of brainwashed individuals that are okay with never seeing their families(in 80 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Life Time full-time

    Pros

    Great People, Great Atmosphere, great culture!

    Cons

    No flexibility, I wish there was a bit more flexibility in there

    Life Time2016-09-20
  2. "Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     

    I worked at Life Time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good working hours and lunch breaks

    Cons

    nothing to be honest, was all good

    Life Time2018-01-22
  3. "Decent pay but lacking in other areas"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Group Fitness Instructor 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Life Time part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Really enjoyed getting to know the members. Loved the membership option as well. Beautiful facilities and location. Healthy food in the cafe.

    Cons

    Management seems nice at first but as soon as there is a hiccup they will turn on a dime. There is also a clique environment among the employees and management. Atrociously overpriced cafe items and employees only get discounts on Life Time items - A SmartWater is $3.50 and they probably buy them for less than $1/each. You can't give your employee a discount on that??

    Advice to Management

    Treat all your employees the same regardless of personal opinions. Don't promise people things when you hire them and then not follow through.

    Life Time2016-10-26
  4. "Good Company for the right person"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Pilates Instructor 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Life Time part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Leaders in health and fitness. Company changes to meet the needs of the client. Everyone kind and friendly. If you have an idea, they listen.

    Cons

    Responsible for own training. You're bound by company marketing. Difficult to market yourself within the company. Holidays not good. If you're not training you're not getting paid.

    Advice to Management

    Allow individual departments to be responsible for own Facebook page/Instagram etc. Pay for admin and planning hours. Pay group fitness instructors at a better rate. Separate Pilates from PT.

    Life Time2016-08-06
  5. "Child Center"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I have been working at Life Time

    Pros

    Easy/fun work, flexible shifts, enjoyable

    Cons

    I do not have any cons

    Life Time2015-12-06
  6. "Great company to get started at"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Intern - Hourly 

    I have been working at Life Time full-time

    Pros

    Diverse, fun company with entrepreneurial spirit

    Cons

    Benefits can be uncompetitive compared to other similar companies

    Life Time2019-09-16
  7. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Kids Activities Team Member in Fairfax, VA
    Recommends

    I have been working at Life Time part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Free membership and discounts. Family environment.

    Cons

    Low pay for long hours.

    Life Time2019-09-16
  8. "Yoga Teacher"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Yoga Teacher 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Life Time part-time

    Pros

    Free gym membership and dicounts on food

    Cons

    Not enough yoga classes, need more time options

    Life Time2019-09-13
  9. "Life Time"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Deck Supervisor in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Life Time part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great learning experience and friendly staff. A good way to gain beneficial management experience.

    Cons

    Depending on location or season, experience may differ.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up with the learning program. I felt very ready on my first day of work.

    Life Time2019-09-10
  10. "Good Summer Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Lifeguard in Scottsdale, AZ

    I worked at Life Time part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    -free gym membership -fun teammates -fun environment -varied tasks -fitness focused

    Cons

    -not always organized with scheduling -little downtime, got exhausting in 105+ heat in the AZ summer

    Life Time2019-09-09
Found 2725 reviews