Nuffield Health Reviews

Updated 7 Mar 2021

To filter reviews, or .
3.6
61%
Recommend to a Friend
77%
Approve of CEO
Nuffield Health CEO Steve Gray
Steve Gray
132 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. COVID-19

    "Great team & amazing company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Health and Wellbeing Physiologist in Glasgow, Scotland
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Nuffield Health full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great work culture, workplace benefits and clinical training. Have been incredibly supportive with staff to help adapt to working in a COVID-19 world.

    Cons

    Health assessments can be repetitive

    Nuffield Health Response

    March 8, 2021Senior Operations Partner

    Thank you for taking the time to share feedback, we are pleased that you have enjoyed being part of the team! Thank you for your hard work and we look forward to working with you this year too.

  2. "Love working for Nuffield"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Health and Wellbeing Lead in Preston, North West England, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Nuffield Health full-time

    Pros

    Friendly, environment, lots of growth potential.

    Cons

    Growth can sometimes take a little while


  3. "Great Company"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Lifeguard in Chelmsford, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Nuffield Health part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Friendly people, fair salary, free gym membership

    Cons

    long and unsociable hours, no real progression

    Nuffield Health Response

    March 8, 2021Senior Operations Partner

    Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback, we appreciate it, we think its a great company too , we are pleased to hear you agree!

  4. "Good company"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Personal Trainer in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Nuffield Health full-time

    Pros

    Good company with good ethics and values

    Cons

    Nothing that I can say negatively

    Nuffield Health Response

    March 8, 2021Senior Operations Partner

    Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback and found it a positive experience.

  5. "Good company"

    4.0
    Current Employee - Central Operations Manager in London, England

    I have been working at Nuffield Health full-time

    Pros

    Good benefits available to all

    Cons

    Work life balance can sometimes be hard

    Nuffield Health Response

    March 8, 2021Senior Operations Partner

    Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback and found it a positive experience.

  6. "Lovely company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - General Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Nuffield Health full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great benefits and fab colleagues

    Cons

    Cannot think of any cons

    Nuffield Health Response

    March 1, 2021Senior Operations Partner

    Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback and found it a positive experience.

  7. "Love it"

    4.0
    Current Employee - Lifeguarding 

    I have been working at Nuffield Health part-time

    Pros

    Like working for a charity

    Cons

    Not the best pay unfortunately

    Nuffield Health Response

    March 1, 2021Senior Operations Partner

    We are pleased to hear that you 'Love it' and thank you for taking the time to share your feedback.

  8. "Fun place to work with good perks"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Tennis Coach in Plymouth, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Nuffield Health part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Access to the club facilities and great team

    Cons

    Location didn't suit my needs eventually

    Continue reading

    Nuffield Health Response

    March 1, 2021Senior Operations Partner

    Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback, we are pleased to hear you had a positive experience.

  9. "Great"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Executive in Yeovilton, England

    I worked at Nuffield Health full-time

    Pros

    Great working environment and facilities

    Cons

    Resourcing challenges day to day

    Nuffield Health Response

    March 1, 2021Senior Operations Partner

    So good to hear that you found it 'Great' here! Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback.

  10. "Great place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Epsom, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Nuffield Health full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great teams, flexible working, reasonable salaries

    Cons

    None at present, have enjoyed working here

    Nuffield Health Response

    March 1, 2021Senior Operations Partner

    Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback and to share your positive experience.

Viewing 1 - 10 of 403 English Reviews

Work at Nuffield Health? Share Your Experiences

Nuffield Health logo
or