PNC Financial Services Group Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

PNC Financial Services Group Reviews

Updated 2 Apr 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.4
60%
Recommend to a Friend
80%
Approve of CEO
PNC Financial Services Group  President and Chief Executive Officer William S. Demchak
William S. Demchak
1,928 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Some members of upper management made things unnecessarily stressful because they wanted to be promoted(in 173 reviews)

  • "Work life balance is not the best(in 144 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great work environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Associate 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at PNC Financial Services Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good work-life balance & meaningful work

    Cons

    Nothing to report on, very happy.

    PNC Financial Services Group2019-07-11
  2. "Software Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at PNC Financial Services Group

    Pros

    The work environment was alright. Midlevel Management is good.

    Cons

    They underpay software engineers compared to other companies in Pittsburgh.

    PNC Financial Services Group2017-06-20
  3. "Solid company with true growth prospects"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Director 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at PNC Financial Services Group full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Strong balance sheet, will grow in the future, very collegial work place.

    Cons

    In some cases salaries are still catching up with its new position as a bigger player.

    PNC Financial Services Group2013-03-29
  4. "Company Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Development Lead in Pittsburgh, PA
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PNC Financial Services Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    1) Work life balance 2) Good Health Benefits 3) HR is very responsive 4) Few managers are very good in helping their subordinates

    Cons

    Lack of talent promotion Too many layers

    Continue reading
    PNC Financial Services Group2020-04-01
  5. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Universal Branch Specialist 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at PNC Financial Services Group full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Wonderful development & growth programs team atmosphere

    Cons

    Most of the ABM positions are gone in the market

    PNC Financial Services Group2020-03-31
  6. "Women Friendly"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Branch Manager in Kettering, OH
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at PNC Financial Services Group full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great Benefits, Great Opportunity for growth and support

    Cons

    Working at any Financial Institution is stressful

    Continue reading
    PNC Financial Services Group2020-04-01
  7. "Employees for pnc"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Branch Sales and Service Associate in Rockingham, NC

    I have been working at PNC Financial Services Group full-time

    Pros

    They seem to care about their employees

    Cons

    It is a business so there is the pressure to preform

    PNC Financial Services Group2020-03-26
  8. "Decent place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Trust Tax Analyst 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at PNC Financial Services Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Lots of employee centered events Flex time and hours Work stations are very ergonomic and modern

    Cons

    Low low pay - usual for a bank, but this was lower than the market area banks I was in.

    Continue reading
    PNC Financial Services Group2020-03-23
  9. "My manager was amazing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Universal Banker in Columbus, OH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at PNC Financial Services Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Benefits, encouraged employees to participate in company wide activities, training, and some managers are great

    Cons

    Pay. No commission cap is great for somebody working at an affluent branch but bonuses are hard to earn if you work elsewhere. We were always short staffed; that meant working late, getting sent to other branches to fill in at least once a week, and everyone was stressed out bc we were doing 3 jobs at once. Multitasking is essential in most jobs but this much work for so little pay left me with no work/life balance.

    Continue reading
    PNC Financial Services Group2020-04-03
  10. "High pressure"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Banker in Huntsville, AL
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PNC Financial Services Group full-time

    Pros

    Pension. 401k. Most co workers

    Cons

    Unrealistic goals. Micro managed

    PNC Financial Services Group2020-03-31
Found 5014 reviews