Payvision Reviews

Updated 13 May 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.2
48%
Recommend to a Friend
63%
Approve of CEO
Payvision CEO Rudolf Booker
Rudolf Booker
16 Ratings
  1. "Worst employer for a long time"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Amsterdam
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Payvision full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Honestly none. Met some nice people but that was the height of it.

    Cons

    Disorganized management, office politics and atmosphere made it toxic. More about who you know and management are not held accountable for their poor decisions and favourtism. Lack of cross-communication and willingness to collaborate with other teams who were relevant to my role. Since ING acquired a large stake, the direction of the company took a turn for the worst. Very fake, superficial and unsupportive environment. Extremely low pay, low possibility for career progression and no appreciation for the hard work done. CEO had no time for the "little" people, even to just say hello or good morning. Payvision also has a corrupted and questionable beginning - just a few Google searches of the founding history will answer why.

    Payvision2020-05-13
  2. Helpful (1)

    "My best work experience so far!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Test Automation Specialist in Amsterdam
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Payvision full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    1. Awesome colleagues! - I have not worked with more talented people under one roof as I have at Payvision (especially in my TLM team). I found my teammates to be super talented having great in-depth knowledge and experience with the latest tools and technologies such as Docker, Kubernetes, helm, etc al. On top of that they are amazing buddies who are always willing to work in a team and share. 2. A great place to learn new tech and build. - I found Payvision to be a great place to work and learn new technologies and build awesome stuff. 3. A very college like company culture. - The vibe at Payvision is very college like and high in energy. Also, the men to women ration are one of the best I have seen, compared to any other company I have worked in the past.

    Cons

    Salaries are average at Payvision and maybe that's one area where the company can do something to keep the very talented people it has attracted so far?

    Continue reading
    Payvision2020-02-12
  3. "Poor management lack of structure"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Payvision full-time

    Pros

    Maybe good for junior employees

    Cons

    Poor management hiding behind hierarchies hoarding information

    Continue reading
    Payvision2020-03-16
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Negatief work environment"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Amsterdam
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Payvision full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Amsterdam office location, collegas, Friday drinks

    Cons

    No opportunity for career growth. Low salary. Little or no bonus. After new shareholder, it is missing direction and transparency. Leadership does not step up. indulging in blame games. Many manual processes, old technology. sold with nice polish to customers.

    Payvision2019-12-14
  5. "Great company to work"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Madrid
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Payvision full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I've been working here for the past 6 months and everything it's awesome so far.

    Cons

    None yet after half a year.

    Payvision2019-10-23
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Fail in change management, great location"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Payvision full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Nice office, great location, young peeps

    Cons

    Neggative atmosfeer, fake culture.

    Payvision2019-10-27
  7. Helpful (1)

    "invest in people who want to grow and make the environment less high school environment."

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Risk Analyst in New York, NY

    I worked at Payvision full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    work from home is an option

    Cons

    bonus is a joke

    Continue reading
    Payvision2019-08-20
  8. "The made unfair dismissal to junior developers"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Full Stack Developer in Madrid
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Payvision full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    No pros info about this company

    Cons

    They made unfair dismissal to junior developers that are in a learning process. After of that, the employee claim for unfair dismissal was upheld by the tribunal.

    Payvision2019-08-24
  9. "Good company"

    5.0
    Current Employee - Software Development Engineer 

    I have been working at Payvision full-time

    Pros

    Lots of perks and challenging projects.

    Cons

    For the moment, no cons found.

    Payvision2019-07-13
  10. "Good place to work for juniors"

    3.0
    Current Employee - Account Manager 

    I have been working at Payvision full-time

    Pros

    great team, lots of fun

    Cons

    no strategy, no clear goals of where is the company going

    Payvision2019-07-09
Found 22 reviews