Perlego Reviews

Updated May 7, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 47 of over 50 reviews

4.8
97%
Recommend to a Friend

The latest conversations about Teachers

Join the conversation on

Teachers

1y

a 

West Virginia Elementary School Teacher

Who is taking the COVID-19 Shot? Do you think all teachers should?

2,892

960 Comments

Teachers

160.4K Members 

Ask candid career questions

-1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/teachers/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.co.uk&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Industry-content-prominent-Reviews&utm_term=Perlego~2343767
Join the conversation on
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Perlego is the best place to work :)

    May 7, 2022 - Senior Software Engineer in London, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Perlego has a friendly, kind hearted culture with people who truly care. This goes from the CEO who is approachable to the support staff. The office is very inspiring which is located in central London, with a really friendly team. A very inspiring mission and brand. I am proud to be working for a company that is trying to deliver good to the world, something that is very rare in startups. High impact work environment, every single person is working on something that drives value to the company. Open to feedback, Perlego is constantly trying to improve.

    Cons

    I a m bit confused about the Tribes and Way's of working. Founder Driven Culture, I have noticed that if the founder is not on our Monday morning meeting, or present in the office the atmosphere of the company is very different. The Co-Founder is much less culturally(never really comes into the office, or does not attend socials) involved even-though he is also very nice. Some of the recent hires in the management team do not seem to be as involved in the culture. This worries me as I am fearful with a few people leaving the culture might die down. People pleasing, I think that in some cases management is trying to please too many people. Perlego is trying to do a bit of everything from flexible working, hours and transparent pay. Lack of career progression for Engineering, it feels that those who joined early became EM's, Tl's but we would also like to go up the ranks fast.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Fast-paced but passionate

    Apr 11, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Being surrounded by passionate, imaginative and kind-hearted people

    Cons

    Workload and pace can be overwhelming at times, but overall I love my job

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 3.0
    Current Employee

    Long hours, low pay

    Apr 9, 2022 - Software Enigneer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Lots of international employees - Fun team

    Cons

    - Everyone seems to be leaving - Long hours - Bad pay, really low shares - CEO who doesn't understand anything about technology

    Continue reading
    5 people found this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    My best job so far

    Feb 5, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The team is really inspiring from even though the CEO is young and is very impressive. I like that he can be serious and jokey at the same time. The management team is good as well. The office is a wonderful perk, I'm sure it is not cheap but it shows how Perlego feels that it's staff are important. Really nice fellow Perlegoians, people are very welcoming. Even little gestures like people bringing in sweets and cakes shows that there is a strong community feel to the company. I like the fact that we all have ownership and the mission is one I am excited to be part of.

    Cons

    I feel that some people are very motivated and energised and working hard to improve the company and the platform. This hard work is a bit unbalanced from what I can tell with Management and Product Owners working very hard but sometimes the TL's not as much. Sometimes the company feels like it is over-complicating things for the sake of security, accessibility and testing.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Perfect company

    Nov 24, 2021 - Software Engineer in London, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Work from home option - Friendly and transparent environment - Work with latest technologies

    Cons

    Nothing major to mention it's a fast growing startup

    2 people found this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Good

    Nov 2, 2021 - Engineer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great company good people great culture

    Cons

    None atm but we’ll see

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Excellent place to work, everyone is extremely talented

    Sep 21, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Excellent place to work, everyone is extremely talented

    Cons

    Genuinely, I can't think of one

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great company

    Aug 26, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Great company culture - Flexible working

    Cons

    - Over engineering - KPI focused

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great culture

    Aug 27, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Teamwork is a real thing at Perlego. We have a great culture and everyone is always looking to help others improve and that is how we all learn and grow.

    Cons

    No cons right now, I am really enjoying my time at Perlego.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Purpose driven. Great culture and people

    Aug 20, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Smart people committed to the purpose - Everyone really welcoming - Great approach to hybrid working and a beautiful office - Approachable leadership team - Lots of autonomy at all levels - Room to grow and develop - Open and transparent communication - Leadership team committed to personal growth - First company I’ve ever worked at where everyone takes a lunch break (and it’s encouraged!) and when in the office everyone sits together for an hour which makes for a great vibe

    Cons

    - Only cons I’d say are the normal growing pains you’d expect in a scaling business. That said, this also leaves even more room for learning and personal growth.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 47 Reviews

Perlego Reviews FAQs

Perlego has an overall rating of 4.8 out of 5, based on over 50 reviews left anonymously by employees. 97% of employees would recommend working at Perlego to a friend and 90% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has improved by 1% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Perlego employees rate their compensation and benefits as 4.2 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Perlego. This rating has been stable over the past 12 months.

97% of Perlego employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Perlego 4.1 out of 5 for work life balance, 4.8 for culture and values and 4.6 for career opportunities.

Popular Careers with Perlego Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Perlego? Share Your Experiences

or