Perlego Reviews

Updated 10 May 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 38 of over 40 reviews

4.8
95%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great Value, great mission and above all great team, and team culture

    10 May 2021 - Senior Product Designer in London, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Well my headlines says it all. But yes truly great company to be working for. But as mention what makes really the difference is the team and the team culture. Everyone here is amazing and a true pleasure to work with.

    Cons

    Salaries are not the most competitive yet, but still good enough.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Excellent company, with a great culture and even better perks.

    29 Mar 2021 - Business Development Manager in London, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great dynamic team Lots of benefits including flexible hours, working and office. CEO that takes an interest in all people, very available. Really nice culture with people who are very fun, friendly and open. A mission driven company

    Cons

    Pressure to perform, its seems like Perlego does not have space for people who do not have a hardworking attitude. Content dependent, stil missing one or two publishers such as Oxford University Press, this has a negative effect on sales. Not clear split in terms of roles.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Amazing people to work with, cutting edge technology!

    23 Feb 2021 - Software Engineer in London, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Friendly people, always open for help or for a chat, never feel alone even during the height of the pandemic. Using cutting edge technology. Many opportunities to learn and improve my self. Encouraged to contribute to things outside your area, so you get exposure to those, and improve. Loads of fun activities like game sessions. The management is approachable and they will value your input and feedback. Perlego is going to be one of the biggest companies very soon, it is great time to join.

    Cons

    I wish I applied 2-3 years ago

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Exciting Edtech startup moving fast

    16 Mar 2021 - Software Developer in London, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Decision making Autonomy Fast paced environment Mission Driven Good Founders Confidence in the CEO

    Cons

    CTO always busy feels like he does not have time for new joiners. Also seems that management want to always please everybody when it comes to decision making. Career progression framework should be more clear.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Motivating, Open and Challenging Work Environment

    18 Jan 2021 - Anonymous Employee in London, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Great culture and work environment: Always friendly and open to new ideas - Possibility to take ownership of projects even at junior roles - Possibility to positively contribute to society by being part of a company that does good.

    Cons

    - Sometimes the fast pace can bring a bit of uncertainty but it's something to expect from startups, good things come with challenges as well.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Brilliant, mission-led place to work.

    11 Jan 2021 - Vice President in London, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - High levels of autonomy, with initiative rewarded - High quality team - Genuinely industry-disrupting mission - Incredible office in Central London - High level of flexibility (location/time)

    Cons

    - If you don't enjoy the inherent start-up uncertainty, you won't enjoy it - In busy times, work/life balance can struggle, though it has improved a lot

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Forward thinking, progressive start-up

    8 Dec 2020 - Business Development Manager in London, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The mission is felt by all and Perlego is genuinely going to change the face of education. Amazing approach to work culture, including mental health support, socials and an open culture of feedback.

    Cons

    As a new and high growth company, there is a certain degree of risk in making decisions. However, this is all part of the learning.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great team, culture and company

    27 Sep 2020 - Softeware Developer in London Colney, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Amazing leadership Gives us the space to grow and trusts us alot

    Cons

    I feel that personally the TL should be in the office, i have never met my TL in person and its strange. The office is so much better so i would encourage leadership to make all people meet each other in person at least every two weeks.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Amazing team

    19 Jun 2020 - Senior Product Designer in London, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The team is definitely the best part of working at Perlego, everyone its friendly, creative and smart. We have a nice culture and diversity and inclusion are a key part of that. The second best part is knowing that I am able to contribute to an amazing product with a great vision and ambitious aims Other than that, we have a beautiful office with plenty of light, space, snacks and the best part it is dog friendly

    Cons

    Nothing I can think really

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    A Family away from family! "Once you are in, you never think to go, that's Perlego"!

    2 Dec 2019 - QA Engineer in London, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I have been working since 1999. I have worked in many companies in different fraternities. I personally felt "Perlego" is the best company I have ever worked for. I guarantee, Every new members of team always feel instantly that they are core member of Perlego family. Each and every individual work for same goal which is to deliver best possible from their side to our clients. Not only team members but also Directors and Managers are always very supportive and friendly. We can go and speak to Director on any matters without any hesitation. Here, at Perlego, life and work is balanced beautifully. Company values their team and offers work from home facilities and lots and lots of perks are there too. Such as, River rafting day out with team, Holidays with crew outside Country, Christmas party, Breakfast and lunch together, Birthday off and gifts and many many activities to encourage individuals to feel part of a family and make entire atmosphere so friendly and stress free. I honestly, never felt that I didn't enjoy a day at work. It's always fun filled. Management is structured the way that they personally support each individuals towards their growth and development. I absolutely love the positive vibes and atmosphere here.

    Cons

    Haven't found any in since I joined.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 38 Reviews

Popular Careers with Perlego Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Perlego? Share Your Experiences

Perlego logo
or