Quick Release Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Quick Release Reviews

Updated 12 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.8
100%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Quick Release Director Adam Blomerley (no image)
Adam Blomerley
38 Ratings
  1. "Best culture in a job I have ever seen!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Culture & Values
    Current Employee - Data Analyst in Coventry, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Quick Release full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The company culture is so inclusive, with every team member being more than happy to help. The projects are interesting also.

    Cons

    I haven't found any yet

    Quick Release2020-02-12
  2. "Easy, Quick process with inviting and engaging team!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations Administration Assistant in Brentwood, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Quick Release full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    -Quick Release has numerous offices and opportunities around the world, specifically in the UK there are 8+ offices so are likely to find a suitable office or project for all applicants close to home. -The Recruitment process is straight forward, well maintained and regularly updated following understanding of feedback and reviews. -Close knit culture with staff and peers meaning the company is a joy to work for and finding support is easy and readily available. -Regular social events, great for team building if you move project or just to get to know the people you work with. -Annual global team event, you'll meet people you may deal with regularly but may not have met. Plus, you can socialize with CEO's, Directors and the back office team. -Great support system, QR_ will move mountains to support and encourage their staff. -Hard work is seen, noticed and recognised

    Cons

    None that I can think of.

    Continue reading
    Quick Release2020-01-10
  3. "Product Data Management for Automotive Clients"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Project Analyst 

    I worked at Quick Release full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great company culture, exposure to very senior employees within Quick Release and client companies, project and location rotation is easy if wanted

    Cons

    Work days 8-5 with no flexi-time or overtime, pressured into doing more work even if you're busy as it's a small company so each person is required to contribute more

    Quick Release2019-10-22
  4. "Fantastic recruitment process and really supportive company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruitment Project Manager in Warwick, West Midlands, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Quick Release full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Many companies advertise the fact they focus on employees and put them first, but when you get in it's the same old story - just words. This is absolutely not the case with Quick Release! From your very first day you are set on a path to achieve your full potential, identifying areas for improvement and setting out a plan to work on them. You are assigned an experienced colleague to help you along the way. They really focus on professional development and everyone is able to progress within the company - as long as you put the effort in!

    Cons

    None that I have seen, or even heard of.

    Continue reading
    Quick Release2019-07-23

    Quick Release Response

    August 20, 2019Head of Operations

    Thanks so much for your feedback. We work really hard at getting it right and it's great to hear that you've had a really positive experience!

    Continue reading
  5. "Great people!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Placement Analyst in Laindon, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Quick Release full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Amazing people Good opportunities for learning A lot of support

    Cons

    Some projects may be boring, but no way around it

    Continue reading
    Quick Release2019-04-28
  6. Helpful (2)

    "So much more satisfying to work for than a huge, faceless corporation!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Manager in Basildon, South East England, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Quick Release full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - An amazing company, filled with incredibly smart, capable and friendly people. - You’re made to feel part of a family that cares for one another and shares in the good times and pulls together when things get tougher. - Excellent training programme that continues throughout your career - Opportunities to progress are boundless - you create your own career here! - Supportive environment to foster innovation - So much to engage in inside and outside the workplace as the company is keen to bond at every opportunity

    Cons

    - Not a company for someone who wants a mapped career where progression is assured with length of service - you create your own career here. - Many roles involve being on client sites and working with non-QR_ teams, so you need to be prepared to work hard at building those relationships too.

    Continue reading
    Quick Release2019-01-13
  7. "Senior Project Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Analyst 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Quick Release full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Plenty of opportunities to progress and innovate, supportive culture, great training.

    Cons

    Not really a con, but it is a young company which is still developing and growing, so therefore, some systems and processes are not as mature as they could be. However, this just represents more opportunities for innovation.

    Quick Release2019-01-08
  8. "Family like run company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations Assistant in Brentwood, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Quick Release full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The people are awesome the jobs are interesting !

    Cons

    I see no cons currently

    Quick Release2018-11-14
  9. "Young, social workforce, but professional at social events is a problem"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Analyst in Woking, England
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Quick Release full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Very social and unique work culture.

    Cons

    Terrible chain of unprofessional incidents/acts that always happen at social events

    Continue reading
    Quick Release2018-10-25

    Quick Release Response

    January 23, 2019Head of Operations

    Many thanks for taking the time to feedback and thank you for your overall positive review. We're glad you enjoyed your time with Quick Release - stay in contact! On the subject of your feedback on team events, we're taking this feedback very seriously and it has been fed back to QR's board and management. Team events in Quick Release_ are a very regular occurrence and it's the intention of QR leadership for everybody to enjoy them. It's important to us that our team have the freedom to organise the events they want and enjoy, and the feedback shows that we do achieve this for the vast majority - but you are, of course, correct that this should never come at the cost of professionalism. As we have grown (rapidly) in terms of size, responsibility and professionalism as a company we have put significant governance in place around our team events, and professional conduct in general. We believe that our current and future events achieve the right balance of freedom, fun and professionalism for the size and reputation of the company, but we do need to stay vigilant, and your message serves as a good reminder for us! As you're hopefully aware, we aim to maintain positive relationships with members of staff who move onto new pastures, so if you would like to attend one of our forthcoming events, we would welcome your attendance and any further feedback.

    Continue reading
  10. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Analyst in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Quick Release full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The company has a very inclusive and vibrant atmosphere. The employees are very knowledgeable about analysis in the automotive industry. There's a lot to learn but you're continually supported by a great work force. The range of projects are varied and will utilise all the skills you have to offer.

    Cons

    Occasionally short notice between changes of projects and locations.

    Continue reading
    Quick Release2018-03-09
Found 45 reviews