Quick Release Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Quick Release Reviews

Updated Sep 26, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 41 reviews

4.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
100%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Quick Release CEO Adam Blomerley (no image)
Adam Blomerley
35 Ratings
  1. "Fantastic recruitment process and really supportive company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruitment Project Manager in Warwick, West Midlands, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Quick Release full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Many companies advertise the fact they focus on employees and put them first, but when you get in it's the same old story - just words. This is absolutely not the case with Quick Release! From your very first day you are set on a path to achieve your full potential, identifying areas for improvement and setting out a plan to work on them. You are assigned an experienced colleague to help you along the way. They... really focus on professional development and everyone is able to progress within the company - as long as you put the effort in!

    Show More

    Cons

    None that I have seen, or even heard of.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you're doing, it is a breath of fresh air!

    Quick Release2019-07-23

    Quick Release Response

    August 20, 2019Head of Operations

    Thanks so much for your feedback. We work really hard at getting it right and it's great to hear that you've had a really positive experience!

  2. "Great people!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Placement Analyst in Laindon, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Quick Release full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Amazing people Good opportunities for learning A lot of support

    Cons

    Some projects may be boring, but no way around it

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you are doing!

    Quick Release2019-04-28
  3. Helpful (1)

    "So much more satisfying to work for than a huge, faceless corporation!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Manager in Basildon, South East England, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Quick Release full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - An amazing company, filled with incredibly smart, capable and friendly people. - You’re made to feel part of a family that cares for one another and shares in the good times and pulls together when things get tougher. - Excellent training programme that continues throughout your career - Opportunities to progress are boundless - you create your own career here! - Supportive environment to foster innovation -... So much to engage in inside and outside the workplace as the company is keen to bond at every opportunity

    Show More

    Cons

    - Not a company for someone who wants a mapped career where progression is assured with length of service - you create your own career here. - Many roles involve being on client sites and working with non-QR_ teams, so you need to be prepared to work hard at building those relationships too.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what your doing - the employees love it!

    Quick Release2019-01-13
  4. "Senior Project Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Analyst 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Quick Release full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Plenty of opportunities to progress and innovate, supportive culture, great training.

    Cons

    Not really a con, but it is a young company which is still developing and growing, so therefore, some systems and processes are not as mature as they could be. However, this just represents more opportunities for innovation.

    Quick Release2019-01-08
  5. "Family like run company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations Assistant in Brentwood, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Quick Release full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The people are awesome the jobs are interesting !

    Cons

    I see no cons currently

    Quick Release2018-11-14
  6. "Young, social workforce, but professional at social events is a problem"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Analyst in Woking, England
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Quick Release full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Very social and unique work culture.

    Cons

    Terrible chain of unprofessional incidents/acts that always happen at social events

    Advice to Management

    Try to maintain professionalism at social events, even if it means having less social events!

    Quick Release2018-10-25

    Quick Release Response

    January 23, 2019Head of Operations

    Many thanks for taking the time to feedback and thank you for your overall positive review. We're glad you enjoyed your time with Quick Release - stay in contact! On the subject of your feedback on team events, we're taking this feedback very seriously and it has been fed back to QR's board and management. Team events in Quick Release_ are a very regular occurrence and it's the intention of QR leadership for everybody to enjoy them. It's important to us that our team have the freedom to organise the events they want and enjoy, and the feedback shows that we do achieve this for the vast majority - but you are, of course, correct that this should never come at the cost of professionalism. As we have grown (rapidly) in terms of size, responsibility and professionalism as a company we have put significant governance in place around our team events, and professional conduct in general. We believe that our current and future events achieve the right balance of freedom, fun and professionalism for the size and reputation of the company, but we do need to stay vigilant, and your message serves as a good reminder for us! As you're hopefully aware, we aim to maintain positive relationships with members of staff who move onto new pastures, so if you would like to attend one of our forthcoming events, we would welcome your attendance and any further feedback.

    Show Less
  7. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Analyst in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Quick Release full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The company has a very inclusive and vibrant atmosphere. The employees are very knowledgeable about analysis in the automotive industry. There's a lot to learn but you're continually supported by a great work force. The range of projects are varied and will utilise all the skills you have to offer.

    Cons

    Occasionally short notice between changes of projects and locations.

    Advice to Management

    Keep it up

    Quick Release2018-03-09
  8. "Project Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Quick Release for less than a year

    Pros

    Great company atmosphere, I have really enjoyed working here.

    Cons

    Early start times, although you do get used to it

    Quick Release2018-02-20
  9. "Rewarding, exciting and enjoyable place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Manager in Basildon, East of England, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Quick Release full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    + The company culture is unique and incredibly infectious - everyone gets involved and is bought into making the company a success + You are empowered and encouraged to contribute the all aspects of the company and given the freedom to grow and express yourself in the company if you are prepared to put the time in

    Cons

    - It is a growing company so be prepared to be patient and positive to help the company improve as it changes and finds its feet as a medium sized company

    Quick Release2017-12-15
  10. "Exciting Times Ahead!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Leader in Brentwood, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Quick Release full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    - A great team with a fun family vibe - even though we are well over 150 people! - We Play Hard & Work Hard - Great opportunities for personal development - Lots of ways to progress within the company - A management team that cares - Exciting projects to be part of

    Cons

    - Locations and travel can sometimes impact on work life balance

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work & enthusiasm that keeps the rest of the company pumped!

    Quick Release2017-12-11
Found 41 reviews