Randstad Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Randstad Reviews

Updated 19 Jan 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.9
66%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Randstad CEO Michael Smith
Michael Smith
3 Ratings
Pros
  • "Randstad is een heel goed interim volgens mij(in 247 reviews)

  • "Managers who support your career development and understand work-life balance(in 96 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "For temporary work assignments these are a fantastic agency to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - H R Administrator in Rogerstone, Wales
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Randstad full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Payslip and Pay prompt and correct everytime Quick responses via email Communication

    Cons

    The wage was very low that was my sole reason for leaving. However, I believe this was dictated by the client and not Randstad

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work! I had a temporary assignment at RF Brooke's in the HR department. My wage and payslip was correct and on time every week. I had chase some missing hours upon finishing the assignment and they were paid into my bank only 2 days after request. I was very satisfied with my experience of randstad

    Randstad2019-11-08
  2. "Please get me out of here!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruitment Consultant in Luton, East of England, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Randstad full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good support structure Good restaurant on site nice office block good communication system Good to be with i.t. and HR in the same building

    Cons

    Poor middle management who are one shop ponies A serious lack of leadership An ever changing commission structure Micro managed my a manager who has no idea of how to manage a team

    Advice to Management

    I would look at your middle and lower management team and work out who is failing and how to rectify this as you have some great consultants who cant achieve due to the leadership they have. Sort it out!!

    Randstad2020-01-10
  3. "On-site recruiter"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Specialist in Stockton, East of England, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Randstad full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good thing about this job was being largely left alone to work as you please. My immediate manager was good. Randstad have a culture where if your face fits you'll be fine. They had plenty of dead wood there who were immune to action due to their length of service. The senior management team were very rude and arrogant and their reputation wasn't the best.

    Cons

    Poor work/life balance. Expected to attend work events away from home when I have a young family at home. No compassion or flexibility shown when I had no childcare. Different story for managers. Colleagues bullied out of the business worried me

    Advice to Management

    Senior management to speak to staff better and treat people with respect. Don't expect staff with young children to spend nights away from home to attend corporate functions. If we decline there is good reason to do so, forcing people to attend overnight events is not acceptable

    Randstad2019-12-16
  4. "NOT ENOUGH REWARD FOR THE WORK"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Recruitment Consultant in Maidstone, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Randstad full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great Team Great Training

    Cons

    Hours are ridiculous if you want to do well A lot of pressure LOTS OF TARGETS

    Advice to Management

    Stop burning bridges

    Randstad2019-11-16
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Enjoyed my time but as a resourcer i felt underappreciated and undervalued"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Resourcer in Welwyn Garden City, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Randstad full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good environment to work in Training was top notch Good work life balance Good career prospects, clear path of progression

    Cons

    I was a resourcer, working under a consultant. He was a great teacher, I learnt a lot from him but overall as a resourcer I felt a bit like a second class citizen in the office, a bit left out. None of the benefits in the job advert when I initially applied were available. No commission structure for a resourcer despite it being advertised as so. There was a bonus if all KPI's were consistently hit throughout the quarter.

    Show More
    Randstad2019-09-16
  6. "Great employer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Executive Consultant in Cardiff, Wales
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Randstad full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Benefits package is very competitive, Management very supportive.

    Cons

    The flexible working policy is very new, and welcome: this would have been the only con previously.

    Randstad2019-09-02
  7. "Student Support for Learning Difficulties"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Student Worker in Leeds, England

    I have been working at Randstad part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great pay, good staff, interesting roles

    Cons

    None to say at all

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work

    Randstad2019-08-28
  8. "Good place and good people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Key Account in Cardiff, Wales
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Randstad full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    good staff benefits eg buy holidays

    Cons

    low salary in comparison to industry

    Randstad2019-07-16
  9. Helpful (3)

    "Beware - Not as it seems"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Recruitment Consultant in Manchester, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Randstad full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great training programme and great place to spend the first 1-2 years of your recruitment career.

    Cons

    Salaries are well below industry average. Commission schemes are also well below industry average. No consideration for work - life balance Everything is not as it seems when you are sold the dream. Be very very careful

    Advice to Management

    Have a real look at what is actually happening there. Consultants feel bullied but don’t have faith in management to raise it.

    Randstad2019-07-10
  10. Helpful (3)

    "Great Company to Work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Randstad full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great working atmosphere where everyone celebrates each others successes Positive and supportive working environment Endless support from front and back of house teams (HR, IT, L&D and Business Improvement) Excellent Commission Structure Clear Objectives and Direction given by management teams Senior Management are always visible and present coaching and leading and motivating staff There are so many tools to achieve your targets and KPI's that you are spoilt with power Friday Drinks at the end of the day to celebrate everyones successes from the week

    Show More

    Cons

    Nothing to report for negatives

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you're doing

    Randstad2019-05-21
Found 174 reviews