Rolls-Royce Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Rolls-Royce Reviews

Updated 1 Apr 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.9
82%
Recommend to a Friend
89%
Approve of CEO
Pros
Cons
  • "Lack of transparency sometimes from senior management on why decisons are made(in 29 reviews)

  • "Overly complex processes and slow decision making(in 28 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Good Pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Graduate in Derby, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Rolls-Royce full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Really good pay for a first job.

    Cons

    Don't help with housing or friends

    Rolls-Royce2020-03-27
  2. "Would recommend"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Derby, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Rolls-Royce full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great working environment that is inclusive

    Cons

    Poor development opportunities to go into management

    Rolls-Royce2020-03-28
  3. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Mechanical Engineer in Derby, England

    I have been working at Rolls-Royce full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Really do look after you

    Cons

    None in my opinion, good all rounder

    Rolls-Royce2020-03-19
  4. "Brilliant workplace with great opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Graduate Engineer in Derby, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Rolls-Royce full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Interesting work - 'Get Stuck In' - Fantastic Working hours - Brilliant company benefits - Good social side.

    Cons

    - Big company, slow processes - Graduate officers can sometimes have a 'computer says no' attitude. - Large place! Too much to choose from!

    Rolls-Royce2020-03-12
  5. "Great Company that’s looks after its employees"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Aerospace Project Manager in Derby, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Rolls-Royce full-time

    Pros

    Great opportunities, interesting fast paced and exiting world class programmes

    Cons

    Large complex organisation that can be tricky to steer and keep alignment across a vast matrix based structure.

    Rolls-Royce2020-03-05
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Lots of handle turning"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Aerothermal Engineer in Derby, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Rolls-Royce full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Pension, real world applications, smart people

    Cons

    Can be boring and repetetive

    Continue reading
    Rolls-Royce2020-03-13
  7. "Professional company, divide between workforce and management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Engineer Degree Apprenticeship in Bristol, England

    I have been working at Rolls-Royce full-time

    Pros

    Professional atmosphere Good pay Good career progression

    Cons

    No real communicate between workforce and management

    Continue reading
    Rolls-Royce2020-02-27
  8. "Huge Engineering Multi National Company that Invests in People"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Laboratory Technologist in Barnoldswick, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Rolls-Royce full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    It's a multi national company. I have worked in Singapore, and UK and they helped me with relocation. And they helped to grow my skills and therefore my career

    Cons

    Things can get too bureaucratic and therefore slow to progress

    Rolls-Royce2020-02-16
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Terrible place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Mechanical Design Engineer in Bristol, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Rolls-Royce full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Only last year a new Tempest Program was started. Other projects are very boring and outdated.

    Cons

    RR is not a place for someone who is experienced. Mainly, because you will not gain any new knowledge or skills. Repeated work, not much to learn. Poor management and HR. Lack of research. Poor working atmosphere. Growth potential is very poor.

    Rolls-Royce2020-03-21
  10. "Great company, helpful staff and exciting work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Intern Engineer in Derby, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Rolls-Royce full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I was helped throughout my time at Rolls-Royce and as an intern it's a fantastic place to develop.

    Cons

    No cons during my limited time there (1 year) enjoyed every moment.

    Rolls-Royce2020-02-14
Found 787 reviews