SAP Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

SAP Reviews

Updated 20 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.5
93%
Recommend to a Friend
96%
Approve of CEO
SAP Co CEOs Jennifer Morgan and Christian Klein
Jennifer Morgan and Christian Klein
197 Ratings
Pros
  • "r eine ausgeglichene Work-Life-Balance(in 2121 reviews)

  • "Flexible work environment filled with people who care and want to see our customers truly succeed with Concur(in 764 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review

    "People are a highly appreciated, developed and looked after"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Presales EA in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SAP full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    My manager supports me to work on my highest possible level. Wellbeing, mindfulness, inclusion is not just talked about but lived. The culture is open and honest. Values are not just written but lived. Colleagues willingly and proactively share information. The company is generous even in small touches e.g. we have advents calendars on our desks :)

    Cons

    The product world is increasingly complex and customers find it difficult to understand our offerings. We are however getting a lot of training to be able to explain.

    Continue reading
    SAP2019-12-05

    SAP Response

    December 5, 2019Social Media Manager

    Thank you for your feedback. We will be sure to evaluate and improve.

    Continue reading
  2. "Great place to grow!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Presales Consultant in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SAP full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Really great organisation for someone starting out there career. Lots of opportunities to grow, develop. Whether that’s in your own role or learning from others.

    Cons

    It can be long hours and lots of pressure.

    Continue reading
    SAP2020-02-12
  3. "Good company, but need patience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at SAP full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Good salary/compensation High calibre of colleagues Flexible work arrangements

    Cons

    Complex matrix structure Can be hard to get things done Complex contracting procedures

    Continue reading
    SAP2020-02-08
  4. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resources Generalist in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SAP full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Can't complain about anything concrete

    Cons

    Sometimes too hierarchical, but overall you can cope well

    SAP2020-02-06
  5. "Great Company, Great Organisation, Great People, Great Solutions, Great Customers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Strategic Alliance Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SAP full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Company has been established over 40 years and has an portfolio of top rated business solutions that dominate their selected markets. The business continues to invest in its future and has a clear direction and vision for itself and clients

    Cons

    Its a very competitive organisation, constantly adjusting to the market and clients.

    Continue reading
    SAP2020-01-20
  6. "Business development"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Rse 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SAP full-time

    Pros

    Amazing company ! Enjoying everyday !

    Cons

    Nothing It’s great couldn’t fault it

    SAP2020-01-16
  7. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Principal Consultant 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at SAP full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Caring people Work from home when not at customer site

    Cons

    Travel - but this would be any company for this role

    SAP2020-01-26
  8. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Strategic Customer Program in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SAP full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good pay to the employee

    Cons

    work-life balance is a dream when approaching to the quarter end

    SAP2020-01-20
  9. "Just Ok"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Consultant 

    I have been working at SAP full-time

    Pros

    Pay is pretty good. Nice co-workers

    Cons

    Not enough work, not good onboarding.

    SAP2020-01-15

    SAP Response

    January 17, 2020Life at SAP Team

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We’re sorry to hear that you were dissatisfied with your experience with on boarding, it might not change overnight, but we are hopeful we can make a change because of your feedback.

    Continue reading
  10. "Proud to be member of the SAP team!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Chief Solutions Advisor in Feltham, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SAP full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Innovative company, forward looking, caring about people and environment, flexible to employee needs, rewarding

    Cons

    Main UK office location inconvenient

    Continue reading
    SAP2019-12-11

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 12249 reviews
</>Embed