SAP Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

SAP Reviews

Updated 7 Dec 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.5
92%
Recommend to a Friend
96%
Approve of CEO
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "People are a highly appreciated, developed and looked after"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Presales EA in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SAP full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    My manager supports me to work on my highest possible level. Wellbeing, mindfulness, inclusion is not just talked about but lived. The culture is open and honest. Values are not just written but lived. Colleagues willingly and proactively share information. The company is generous even in small touches e.g. we have advents calendars on our desks :)

    Cons

    The product world is increasingly complex and customers find it difficult to understand our offerings. We are however getting a lot of training to be able to explain.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to communicate timely and openly

    SAP2019-12-05
  2. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Marketing Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at SAP full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great benefits, take care of their employees

    Cons

    Some red tape common with any corporate environment.

    SAP2019-11-21
  3. "great colleagues, no career development"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Vice President of Sports & Entertainment Industry in London, England
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at SAP full-time

    Pros

    great data product experts, dynamic sales culture, well-oiled sales engine, and process, great colleagues

    Cons

    no investment in industries, no career development opportunities as an industry expert, 'not really' a cloud company

    SAP2019-11-26
  4. "great place to work, as long as you're OK working in a big organisation."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - V P in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SAP full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Focus on reputation and trust. Generally always someone available who can help navigate a process. Inclusive and flexible culture. Capability and experience. Brand. Great pay and benefits.

    Cons

    Change is slow and laborious. So much time and energy expended for what sometimes seems like a simple outcome due to rigid and complex systems and processes. Focus taken away from the customer and things that really make a difference due to those same complex systems and processes.

    Advice to Management

    CX feels like a hotchpotch of uncoordinated products - simplify and double-down on what works.

    SAP2019-11-11
  5. "A little wheel in a big machine"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at SAP full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great comp, perks, career opps

    Cons

    A little minion in a big crowd.

    SAP2019-11-07
  6. "I do not concur with SAP Concur"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Feltham, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at SAP full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Free food (limited) - Free parking (limited) - Flexible hours

    Cons

    - Bullying culture encouraged - Duplicitousness also encouraged - Pay is not competitive - Concur is a convoluted product - Unrealistic expectations put upon the employee - Virtually no support, or the illusion of support when you start, however you're soon thrown under the bus - Not able to work from home until almost a year, despite being told otherwise - Management will gladly work you into an early grave

    Advice to Management

    - Streamline the product and make it into something that resembles software from the 21st Century, not the 1990s - Address the serious inconsistency with your WFH policy. Why are some teams either home based (doing the same role) or allowed to WFH freely when others are not? - Pay your staff more - Sort out toxic management

    SAP2019-11-28
  7. "PM at SAP"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SAP full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good benefits and lots going on

    Cons

    Sometimes difficult to fit it

    Advice to Management

    Listen to all your people

    SAP2019-11-05
  8. "As a tech leader, the pace of innovation is overwhelming. Find your niche for a few years if you're heads down."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SAP full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Wealth of knowledge base and there is an underniable drive organisations know will transform every flowl, every activity across the process map

    Cons

    There is a strong shift away from Core HANA Finance BO. If qualtrix or Ariba or recent acquisition is fascintating to you, you'll never see the full suite of solutions integrated correctly.

    Advice to Management

    Rethink how integration is done following each acquisition. It must be more aggressive moving the acquired assets into the territories of the knowledgeable Customer Facing Execs who can credibly manage the new asset in the greater scheme of the S/4 Intelligent Enterprise. Now the story is confused.

    SAP2019-10-29
  9. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Head of Customer Office in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SAP full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    SAP cares about it's people, has a good approach to CSR, and is conscious of taking care of the planet.

    Cons

    It's a complex place to work and sometimes processes get in the way.

    Advice to Management

    Keep simplifying.

    SAP2019-10-13
  10. "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SAP full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Very customer and employee focussed culture ... and a sense of purpose!

    Cons

    Office locations and facilities in London are not the best ...

    SAP2019-10-12
Found 11908 reviews
</>Embed