TOPdesk Reviews

Updated Aug 29, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 104 of over 270 reviews

4.7
99%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
TOPdesk CEO & Founder Wolter Smit
Wolter Smit
34 Ratings
Pros
  • "Outstanding company culture, supportive team(in 18 reviews)

  • "TOPdesk offers a great work-life balance with more than enough paid holidays(in 16 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "With so much freedom, a carreer plan is not made and sometimes we feel lost(in 4 reviews)

  • "Home office is only for specific reason(in 3 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Great place to work

      May 13, 2021 - Service Management Consultant in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The people are great, work is good and great place to develop skills

      Cons

      Low salary compared to other companies with same job title

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      TOPdesk Response

      TOPdesk Representative

      Thank you for your review and positive observations. We pride ourselves on the opportunities we afford our team members to develop their skillset and level of experience. We are confident that our total reward package compares favourably to industry standards and is something we constantly review both internally and through external bodies on an annual. If you ever want more insight in this regard, please approach your team lead and they will be happy to discuss.

    2. 3.0
      Former Employee

      Good Part Time Uni Job

      Aug 16, 2021 - Lead Generation in Manchester, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Flexible alongside university, very accommodating and fun events

      Cons

      Very target motivated - lots of cold calling

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 4.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Excellent Student Role

      May 14, 2021 - Lead Generator in Manchester City Centre, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good pay & better than having to work long weekend shifts in usual student jobs Good training and support and company culture

      Cons

      Can feel pressured for reaching targets & sometimes feel out of your control

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      TOPdesk Response

      TOPdesk Representative

      Thanks for taking the time to leave your feedback. A lot of our business comes through word of mouth and recommendation and that positive business ethic begins with valued team members like yourself. If you still feel that your success in work is out of your control, please approach your team lead for further guidance and they will be happy to arrange additional training.

    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Fantastic

      Mar 25, 2021 - Lead Generation in Manchester, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Lots of company bonuses, very friendly team and ethos behind the company. Plenty of opportunity for progression.

      Cons

      No cons really whatsoever. Very happy. A really great student job

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great Opportunity!

      Mar 16, 2021 - Lead Generator in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Had a fairly straightforward interview, and was asked general questions as you would expect. Got the role and since then, it has been amazing. Everyone has been very welcoming and supportive. The team guides you at the beginning to make sure you feel comfortable with the role.

      Cons

      No cons so far. Looks like there isn't going to be any :)

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      TOPdesk Response

      TOPdesk Representative

      Thanks for your comments! It is important that the onboarding process gives equal opportunity for both TOPdesk the employer and the prospective employee to gauge the mutual benefits of this working relationship - and we are very happy that you recognise this!

    6. 5.0
      Current Employee

      The BEST place to work

      Mar 16, 2021 - Planning Coordinator in Manchester, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Welcoming - Collaborative - Flexible - Motivating - Diverse

      Cons

      - You have to be self motivated and organized (Some people may find this difficult)

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      TOPdesk Response

      TOPdesk Representative

      We want to give all our teammates the opportunity to exercise autonomy within their position and have seen countless success stories play out because of this freedom and responsibility. Thank you for your review!

    7. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Great culture

      Mar 9, 2021 - Inside Sales in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The people, culture + the fact that you can get involved in a lot

      Cons

      Salary and progression, but they are open and honest about it

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      TOPdesk Response

      TOPdesk Representative

      Thanks for your positive feedback! The total reward page is under continual annual review - and we are very proud of the benefits and remuneration that we offer above the industry standards. Quite often progression, new roles, and responsibilities are derived through horizontal, as much as vertical, growth. Our belief in the servant leadership style is indicative of the value we place on colleagues spending more time working on things they enjoy the most as well as what they are best at.

    8. 5.0
      Former Employee

      Great Company

      Jan 29, 2021 - Consultant in Manchester, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Full environment, flexible, fast paced, enjoyable

      Cons

      Can't think of any to be honest!

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Former Employee

      Good experience for a student

      Jan 21, 2021 - Lead Generation in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Nice atmosphere with friendly colleagues. A good insight into the workplace for a student. Plenty to learn from others

      Cons

      The work can be repetitive. On the bright side, there is opportunity to help the company with exhibition events which sound fun. However, due to the timing in which I joined I didn't get this chance.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Employee Focus

      Jan 18, 2021 - Event Coordinator in Manchester, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      TOPdesk are passionate about their employees and want to ensure they are happy, driven and excited about their job.

      Cons

      I haven't seen any yet...

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 104 Reviews

    Popular Careers with TOPdesk Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at TOPdesk? Share Your Experiences

    TOPdesk logo
    or