Teradata Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Teradata Reviews

Updated 26 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .

2.9
41%
Recommend to a Friend
0%
Approve of CEO
Teradata Executive Chairman, Interim President and Chief Executive Officer Victor Lund
Victor Lund
2 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Sometimes there is no work life balance(in 43 reviews)

  • "We have lots of focus on Cloud, but it will be good if the existing can be advised about(in 37 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Excellent CS Support Structure"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Change Control Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Teradata full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    -- CS support is the best compared to other companies. E.g I was told by one of te customer that they know that Oracle and IBM are better solution then Teradata for their environment but they would still prefer Teradata because Oracle and IBM can't meet Teradata CS response time and focus to fix the problem.

    Cons

    1) Remained disconnected with current IT Trends and Tools for a long time. 2) Teradata seems to be in panic mode after the advise from the consultants who advised us to rebuild our profile as Analytic Solution instead of Data WareHousing solution. 3) We are doing too many changes on every front, we struggle because of recent corporate network issues. Changes from KA to KCS to KB, specially KCS to KB change is most problematic because it is hard to open KB article or find those in the Pathfinder search. 4) We have lot of focus on Vantage but we are dealing with the Install/Upgrade on adhoc basis and are struggling to have answers for the problems come during the install/upgrade. It will be much better if we can try to have a proper procedure for planning and implementation. 5) We have lots of focus on Cloud, but it will be good if the existing can be advised about Cloud trainings and procedures.

    Continue reading
    Teradata2019-11-25

    Teradata Response

    December 3, 2019Recruitment Marketing and Talent Community Manager

    Thank you for your review. We appreciate the feedback you've provided!

    Continue reading
  2. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Delivery Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Teradata full-time

    Pros

    Good management, Good opportunities, Decent salary

    Cons

    less training budget for personal development

    Teradata2020-02-17

    Teradata Response

    February 18, 2020Recruitment Marketing and Talent Community Manager

    We appreciate your sharing your thoughts with us. There are plenty of opportunities for personal development, we encourage you to talk to your manager about your interests in this area.

    Continue reading
  3. "Great work place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager in London, England
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Teradata full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Strong and dedicated team of professionals who are at the top of their game

    Cons

    Too many org changes in the recent past have dulled some shine.

    Continue reading
    Teradata2020-02-03

    Teradata Response

    February 4, 2020Recruitment Marketing and Talent Community Manager

    We understand your frustrations about organizational change and commend your tenure at Teradata. Thank you and best of luck in your next endeavor.

    Continue reading
  4. Helpful (2)

    "You're just a number"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Solutions Architect in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Teradata full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Nice London office but that's about it

    Cons

    Toxic and isolated work environment with poor middle management.

    Continue reading
    Teradata2019-11-01

    Teradata Response

    November 5, 2019Recruitment Marketing and Talent Community Manager

    Hi there. Treating everyone at Teradata with respect is certainly a cultural pillar, we're sorry your experience hasn't been more positive. As we continue to find ways to improve the experience at Teradata for everyone, in every office, we appreciate your feedback.

    Continue reading
  5. "19 years and counting"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - CS implementation manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Teradata full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Teradata has and is changing. It's a dynamic exciting place to be. If you like a challenge there is always another one waiting just around the corner. Great people and a real sense of 'Family'

    Cons

    If you are technical it can be quite a steep learning curve. Obviously depending on your experience.

    Teradata2019-10-14

    Teradata Response

    November 8, 2019Recruitment Marketing and Talent Community Manager

    Wow, congratulations on such a successful tenure! Here's to many more ;) Thanks for your review.

    Continue reading
  6. Helpful (5)

    "Horrendous Organisation - Clueless and Inept"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Consultant in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Teradata full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    While I worked at Teradata the things I valued most were were my colleagues. The pay was also good and also flexible working.

    Cons

    The cons list is pretty extensive but revolves around the knee-jerking of management. When moral is low - Yammer and a new communication tool is not the answer, its the leadership being honest, being visible.

    Continue reading
    Teradata2019-10-12

    Teradata Response

    November 8, 2019Recruitment Marketing and Talent Community Manager

    We appreciate your thoughts, and wish you the best in your next endeavor. Being open, honest and transparent is our highest priority, and we'll keep working on improving our communication within as well as outside of Teradata.

    Continue reading
  7. Helpful (10)

    "Run as far as you can"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Finance Manager in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Teradata full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great, well-educated colleagues, good office location, decent pay

    Cons

    Terrible communication - silos culture and no actual information sharing regardless of all the communication platforms Outdated, cumbersome processes that slow down execution Constantly changing GTM strategy - meant on a daily basis Terrible line management in EMEA - lots of self-importance and I rather than We approach The worst HR ever - unable to provide basic information No strategy or direction where the Company's going

    Continue reading
    Teradata2019-07-27

    Teradata Response

    August 5, 2019Recruitment Marketing and Talent Community Manager

    We're sorry your experience hasn't been better. Our leadership team and employees worldwide are incredibly active on our new communications platform, Yammer. If you haven't already, we encourage you to check out the information sharing on there and even suggest ways of improving it and other communications platform to maybe remedy the perception of silos. Thank you for your feedback.

    Continue reading
  8. Helpful (8)

    "Downward spiral continues"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Industry Consultant in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Teradata full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    great people and software (or at least the idea)

    Cons

    too many middle managers back stabbing of them and general rolling redundancies, no belief your job is safe so people constantly looking for something new

    Continue reading
    Teradata2019-06-29
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Good benefits but not strong leadership and ageing company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Analyst in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Teradata full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good benefits (car allowance, travel compensation, competitive compensation...) Some smart and experience colleagues who have been in the industry for a while Company is trying to change its brand and manages to stay competitive

    Cons

    Leadership from US is too distant to regional teams which means that each region is micromanaged by local managers who don't always have good leadership skills. Average age of colleagues above 40, very small opportunities to grow within the company. The longer your tenure, the more opportunities you will have. Some older colleagues also think they know better and are often reluctant to change. The organisation is constantly changing and there is therefore no clear leader and responsible person per team. PMs are only managing P&L and teams are let to themselves to manage day to day issues and responsibilities within the project.

    Continue reading
    Teradata2019-06-12

    Teradata Response

    June 17, 2019Recruitment Marketing and Talent Community Manager

    Thanks for your review. Communication from leadership can always be improved, and we’ve already implemented a plan to make sure it’s top notch around the world. Today, Teradata has appointed Scott Brown as Chief Revenue Officer. He will direct our go-to-market strategy and execution, and guide worldwide sales, consulting and other go-to-market operations organizations to meet and exceed growth objectives. We appreciate your candid feedback and wish you the best in your next adventure!

    Continue reading
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - TA Lead EMEA in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Teradata full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great place to work with career developments for employees that wish to progress with their career. Focus on employees development and support from immediate management is provided . Constructive feedback has been positive received by management that has helped the organisation to implement changes with a huge focus on attracting new Talent to join the organisation that will help to grow the company and focus on the skill sets of the future

    Cons

    I my view there are none

    Continue reading
    Teradata2019-06-06

    Teradata Response

    June 14, 2019Recruitment Marketing and Talent Community Manager

    Thank for your thoughtful review. Happy to hear you enjoy and recommend Teradata as a place to work. We will continue to create opportunities for development and growth at all levels and in every location!

    Continue reading

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 961 reviews