Teradata Reviews

Updated 12 Jul 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.3
62%
Recommend to a Friend
Teradata President and Chief Executive Officer Steve McMillan
Steve McMillan
0 Rating
Pros
Cons
  • "Sometimes there is no work life balance(in 44 reviews)

  • "Cloud strategy - still waiting on it(in 41 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Excellent CS Support Structure"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Change Control Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Teradata full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    -- CS support is the best compared to other companies. E.g I was told by one of te customer that they know that Oracle and IBM are better solution then Teradata for their environment but they would still prefer Teradata because Oracle and IBM can't meet Teradata CS response time and focus to fix the problem.

    Cons

    1) Remained disconnected with current IT Trends and Tools for a long time. 2) Teradata seems to be in panic mode after the advise from the consultants who advised us to rebuild our profile as Analytic Solution instead of Data WareHousing solution. 3) We are doing too many changes on every front, we struggle because of recent corporate network issues. Changes from KA to KCS to KB, specially KCS to KB change is most problematic because it is hard to open KB article or find those in the Pathfinder search. 4) We have lot of focus on Vantage but we are dealing with the Install/Upgrade on adhoc basis and are struggling to have answers for the problems come during the install/upgrade. It will be much better if we can try to have a proper procedure for planning and implementation. 5) We have lots of focus on Cloud, but it will be good if the existing can be advised about Cloud trainings and procedures.

    Continue reading

    Teradata Response

    December 3, 2019Recruitment Marketing and Talent Community Manager

    Thank you for your review. We appreciate the feedback you've provided!

  2. "Ok the way down"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Project Manager in London, England

    I worked at Teradata full-time

    Pros

    People and virtual working benefits

    Cons

    Overall Leadership and company Strategy

    Teradata Response

    July 10, 2020Recruitment Marketing and Talent Community Manager

    Thank you, we appreciate your review.

  3. "Great company for the thick skinned"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Solution Engineer in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Teradata full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Superb peer group, very interesting technology, variety of tasks and engagement points

    Cons

    Internal processes are rubbish, moving to "same as everybody else" support model, you better be a great self-learner

    Continue reading

    Teradata Response

    July 7, 2020Recruitment Marketing and Talent Community Manager

    We're happy to hear you recommend Teradata as a place to work! Thanks for your review.

  4. "Collegiate culture - strategy changed too regularly and was unclear"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Industry Consultant in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Teradata full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great colleagues / decent reward

    Cons

    A somewhat confusing corp. strategy

    Continue reading

    Teradata Response

    April 10, 2020Recruitment Marketing and Talent Community Manager

    We appreciate your honest feedback, thanks for your review!

  5. "Good place to work"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Delivery Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Teradata full-time

    Pros

    Good management, Good opportunities, Decent salary

    Cons

    less training budget for personal development

    Teradata Response

    February 18, 2020Recruitment Marketing and Talent Community Manager

    We appreciate your sharing your thoughts with us. There are plenty of opportunities for personal development, we encourage you to talk to your manager about your interests in this area.

  6. "Great work place"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager in London, England
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Teradata full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Strong and dedicated team of professionals who are at the top of their game

    Cons

    Too many org changes in the recent past have dulled some shine.

    Continue reading

    Teradata Response

    February 4, 2020Recruitment Marketing and Talent Community Manager

    We understand your frustrations about organizational change and commend your tenure at Teradata. Thank you and best of luck in your next endeavor.

  7. Helpful (3)

    "You're just a number"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Solutions Architect in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Teradata full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Nice London office but that's about it

    Cons

    Toxic and isolated work environment with poor middle management.

    Continue reading

    Teradata Response

    November 5, 2019Recruitment Marketing and Talent Community Manager

    Hi there. Treating everyone at Teradata with respect is certainly a cultural pillar, we're sorry your experience hasn't been more positive. As we continue to find ways to improve the experience at Teradata for everyone, in every office, we appreciate your feedback.

  8. "19 years and counting"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - CS implementation manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Teradata full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Teradata has and is changing. It's a dynamic exciting place to be. If you like a challenge there is always another one waiting just around the corner. Great people and a real sense of 'Family'

    Cons

    If you are technical it can be quite a steep learning curve. Obviously depending on your experience.

    Teradata Response

    November 8, 2019Recruitment Marketing and Talent Community Manager

    Wow, congratulations on such a successful tenure! Here's to many more ;) Thanks for your review.

  9. "30 years with Teradata"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT Manager in Glasgow, Scotland
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Teradata full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    A truly global company, has allowed me to travel the world, ability to work from home improves my work/life balance

    Cons

    To move to the very top of the company you need to be in San Diego

  10. Helpful (7)

    "Horrendous Organisation - Clueless and Inept"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Consultant in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Teradata full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    While I worked at Teradata the things I valued most were were my colleagues. The pay was also good and also flexible working.

    Cons

    The cons list is pretty extensive but revolves around the knee-jerking of management. When moral is low - Yammer and a new communication tool is not the answer, its the leadership being honest, being visible.

    Continue reading

    Teradata Response

    November 8, 2019Recruitment Marketing and Talent Community Manager

    We appreciate your thoughts, and wish you the best in your next endeavor. Being open, honest and transparent is our highest priority, and we'll keep working on improving our communication within as well as outside of Teradata.

Found 1021 reviews