Teradata Reviews

Updated Sep 17, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1,465 of over 2,461 reviews

3.3
55%
Recommend to a Friend
40%
Approve of CEO
Teradata President and Chief Executive Officer Steve McMillan
Steve McMillan
7 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good Work life balance for Every level employee(in 304 reviews)

  • "its work environment is very good(in 118 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "work life balance is a bit challenging(in 51 reviews)

  • "No real direction from upper management(in 34 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Great

      Mar 4, 2021 - BDM Manager in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The best people I have worked with in Teradata traditional

      Cons

      dealing with the move to SaaS in the market

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      A once great company in freefall

      Aug 5, 2021 - Solution Architect in Glasgow, Scotland, Scotland
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Working with one of the smartest people I've ever met. Having an opportunity to find elegant solutions to big problems. A considerate response to the pandemic situation. A good work life balance. A fantastic technological legacy.

      Cons

      Morale plummeting. The ELT changes have transformed the company beyond recognition and the direction of travel is mostly wrong. Whatever is almost right of the direction of travel can't be executed properly due to short termism and insufficient push. The company is morphing into something unclear and in any case not differentiated from the competition in the good ways.

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    3. What people are saying about Teradata

      Join the conversation on
      Join the conversation on
    4. 1.0
      Current Employee

      Toxic culture, good money but that's where the positives end

      Jul 6, 2021 - Junior Database Administrator in Edinburgh, Scotland, Scotland
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Competitive salary There was one senior associate partner who actually cared about how bad things are and tried to get my feedback and reassure me that they will work hard to change things. But it was just one person who cared. Everyone else was too scared to speak up in fear of losing their jobs or being the next target of harrassment.

      Cons

      Bully culture. Gossip, hearsay, finger pointing, arguing amongst each other at clinrt sites. Something went wrong on a project and the management talked about choosing one person to blame for it so everyone else can still look good. Everyone I started with has left, Teradata has a real problem with retention because people are treated so poorly here. You can't get a coffee without being criticised for not being at your desk. There's plenty of working from home now though which has made everything better. My manager is always late to the office, late to calls, and meetings. Usually because of their kid. My car broke down one time and I was late, and I was given a formal warning for that. I was asked to meet my manager at an odd location, at a restaurant during the working day where they told me that if I'm asked by a certain senior member of staff about some events that occurred on a client site, I should say that I know nothing about it. But that would be lying and I felt uncomfortable. I then went to HR about this and I was asked directly "are you sure you want to be a whistle blower?". One of my good friends who I met whilst working here who joined in my intake left because he was being bullied. It's heartbreaking, and totally wrong. I've heard other stories but they don't matter, my own experiences here have been shocking enough. A project manager took me out for a beer after work and was fat shaming other members of our staff. Talking unprofessionally about a lot of the women working here. I'm no longer putting up with this, I'm leaving and I will never work here again. This is a hard review to write, but it is the truth.

      Continue reading
      5 people found this review helpful
    5. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Good company

      Apr 29, 2021 - Lead Manager in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Pay, employee benefits, work environment

      Cons

      Travel, learning curve, fast paced environment

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Great place to work but lots of continuous change

      Apr 28, 2021 - Senior Engagement Manager in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great flexibility Working balance Manage your own career Inclusion and diversity Lovely office

      Cons

      Change heavy Lack of leadership Can sometimes be long hours

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 8 years

      Ok

      Apr 5, 2021 - Director in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great for those that are self starters

      Cons

      None at all thanks much

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 4.0
      Former Employee

      Good for consulting

      Feb 8, 2021 - Data Management Specialist in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Wide range of interesting work

      Cons

      Some work and life imbalance

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Good company to work

      Jan 30, 2021 - Junior Data Scientist in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great projects to work and good friendly environment

      Cons

      Management lacks foresight and fail to retain employees

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Teradata Response

      Recruitment Marketing and Talent Community Manager

      Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us.

    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great culture

      Jan 17, 2021 - Business Consultant in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great place to work superb variety of client challenges great team work and product

      Cons

      None at all great place

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    11. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      Lost their way

      Jan 14, 2021 - Sales-VP in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great product over many years

      Cons

      Short of leadership figures who can add genuine value

      Continue reading
      6 people found this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 1,465 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Teradata Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Teradata? Share Your Experiences

    or