Thumbtack Reviews

Updated Nov 30, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 381 of over 420 reviews

4.0
72%
Recommend to a Friend
79%
Approve of CEO
Thumbtack CEO Marco Zappacosta
Marco Zappacosta
303 Ratings
Pros
  • "A healthy work-life balance is also super important to me(in 42 reviews)

  • "Amazing company, great benefits and great working environment(in 26 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "I truly love working for Thumbtack(in 56 reviews)

  • "growing pains, so 1:1 time with manager isn’t as frequent as it used to be(in 28 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    What people are saying about Thumbtack

    Join the conversation on

    Tech

    86.1K Members 

    Ask candid career questions

    -1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/technology/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.co.uk&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Employer-content-prominent-Reviews&utm_term=Thumbtack~414078
    Join the conversation on
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Wonderful company to work for!

      Jul 27, 2021 - Advanced Support Representative 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Thumbtack is a great place to work, they care for their employees, they have a great culture, even working remote. I have worked here over four years, and plan to continue working many more. They have excellent benefits, they care about their employees mental health and work-life balance. They have many perks for their employees, especially after going full-remote. There are great opportunities for growth within the company, and you feel welcomed, and appreciated for your hard work.

      Cons

      I don't have cons to share. I truly love working for Thumbtack. I work hard, and I expect that I would work hard.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Thumbtack Response

      Social Media Support Manager

      Wow, we're so happy to read this amazing review. Thanks for sharing your Thumbtack experience. We appreciate you and all of the hard work you've put in over the years.

    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great Work Life Balance.

      Nov 29, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Thumbtack is a fully remote company. Great work life balance. The work is pretty easy

      Cons

      Gets boring sometimes not gonna lie.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Thumbtack Response

      Social Media Support Manager

      Thanks for sharing your experience about your time at Thumbtack so far. If you have any feedback about your role, be sure to share that with your manager.

    3. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Love this place

      Nov 19, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Company and culture are the best

      Cons

      Don't really know of any

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Thumbtack Response

      Social Media Support Manager

      Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We're happy to hear that you think highly of Thumbtack's culture.

    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Your Ideal Workplace!

      Nov 18, 2021 - Sourcing Specialist in Manila, Manila
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Generous Benefits Regular and Objective Performance Review Psychologically Safe Working Environment Friendly Officemates Thoughtful leadership team Above Market Salary

      Cons

      None that I can think of

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Thumbtack Response

      Social Media Support Manager

      We're so happy to hear about your experience with working at Thumbtack. Keep up the great work!

    5. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Good

      Nov 13, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great place to work I love it

      Cons

      Nothing wrong with this place

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Thumbtack Response

      Social Media Support Manager

      Thanks for the kind review, we're glad to hear you love working at Thumbtack.

    6. 4.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Good

      Nov 2, 2021 - Technical Sourcer in Salt Lake City, UT
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great people, benefits, and food

      Cons

      there no cons at thumbtack

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Thumbtack Response

      Social Media Support Manager

      Thanks for the review. We wish you the best of luck with your new adventure!

    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Our reviews remain high for good reasons

      Nov 1, 2021 - Recruiting Manager in Salt Lake City, UT
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great story to tell to prospects. Working for a high growth Bay Area start-up with a fast pace and lots to do Employee focused culture. Check your egos at the door, very collaborative working environment, your voice is heard, your opinions matter. Fantastic work from home support, great benefits, and a fantastic product to get behind.

      Cons

      Buckle up, complex problems to solve and we don't have all the answers. Constantly experimenting and iterating, need to be able to adapt and flex, and be OK with gray areas. Some will say no matching on 401k, but that to me is overrated based on everything else we get in our benefit package.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Thumbtack Response

      Social Media Support Manager

      We're so happy to hear that you've enjoyed your experience at Thumbtack over the years. Thanks for the amazing review!

    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great place to be - Great product - high growth potencial

      Nov 1, 2021 - Senior Technical Recruiter 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great pay Great Work Life Balance Remote Inclusive Culture Good benefits Great company Perks Interesting projects

      Cons

      Wish they had 401k matching

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Thumbtack Response

      Social Media Support Manager

      Thanks for taking the time to share your experience of working at Thumbtack. We appreciate the feedback and will pass it along!

    9. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Overworked and Underpaid

      Nov 10, 2021 - Trust and Safety Specialist 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Autonomy, Culture, Benefits, and remote availability

      Cons

      The pay is not remotely equal to the job demands. You can basically make more at Target and save yourself the time and stress that comes with this job. There is ZERO communication from leadership to the employee. There is an insane amount of bias in the department that has been going on for over 5 years.

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful

      Thumbtack Response

      Social Media Support Manager

      We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us, although we're sorry to hear this. We take these concerns very seriously and it's important to us that everyone is heard. We'll be sure to pass along this information and ensure your feedback is shared.

    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Dream Job!

      Oct 22, 2021 - Premier Support Agent 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Above-industry package, amazing benefits, equal-opportunity employer, permanent work from home!

      Cons

      Need to implement more hands-on training before endorsing to production.

      1 person found this review helpful

      Thumbtack Response

      Social Media Support Manager

      We appreciate your feedback and will pass it on to the correct people. It's so great to hear that you have your dream job here at Thumbtack - thanks for all of your amazing work!

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 381 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Thumbtack Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Thumbtack? Share Your Experiences

    or