Total Quality Logistics Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Total Quality Logistics Reviews

Updated 27 Jan 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.7
62%
Recommend to a Friend
84%
Approve of CEO
Total Quality Logistics Founder, CEO, and President Kenneth Oaks
Kenneth Oaks
1,872 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Company that really cares!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Total Quality Logistics

    Pros

    Great open sales floor, high energy environment, competitive, go getters, very charitable company

    Cons

    Long work days, high stress, no work life balance, pay isn't great

    Continue reading
    Total Quality Logistics2017-01-25
  2. "Opportunity Abounds"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - LTL Account Representative in Fort Wayne, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Total Quality Logistics full-time

    Pros

    Great fast-paced work environment that pushes you to work hard, stay motivated and become a better version of yourself. Awesome leadership and co-workers to encourage you and give you the tools necessary to succeed.

    Cons

    Those unwilling to make sacrifices in their personal lives in order to be successful will find it near impossible to be happy here.

    Total Quality Logistics2020-01-25
  3. "Not bad, Not great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Logistics Account Executive in Pittsburgh, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Total Quality Logistics full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    TQL has a great culture and environment to work in. At least my office did. They strive to help their employees to do their best, whether that is incentives or just sitting down and talking to them giving them advice and training. They make the job requirements very clear and concise. I loved my time there and would recommend it to anyone, with the honest truth that it is a very demanding job. They are not kidding when they say 24/7/365

    Cons

    If you do not meet the expectations at the end of training you will lose your job, obviously. Unless you proved you are a hard worker and dedicated, but even then they do not always have a supportive position open for you. This is what happened to me. I made a couple of sales and kept my calls and talk time up with some of the best LAE's in my office, unfortunately I did not meet all my goals. Then my GSM sat me down and told me that there were unfortunately no supportive positions opened at the moment so either I had to make goal or leave.

    Total Quality Logistics2020-01-22
  4. "Competitive & Challenging Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Corporate Quality Assurance Manager in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Total Quality Logistics full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Uncapped Commission - Work Atmosphere - Benefits - Training

    Cons

    Long Hours - High Turnover - Low Base Salary

    Total Quality Logistics2020-01-16
  5. "Field calls from drivers to ensure things are running smoothly"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Logistics Support in Cincinnati, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Total Quality Logistics part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Really great atmosphere and team

    Cons

    Hard to think of but if I had to choose, working second shift isn't for everyone.

    Total Quality Logistics2020-01-15
  6. "Potential"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - LAE in Louisville, KY
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Total Quality Logistics full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Chance to make a lot of money

    Cons

    Uneven work/life balance

    Continue reading
    Total Quality Logistics2020-01-14
  7. "If you like to work in Freight"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Logistics Account Executive 

    I have been working at Total Quality Logistics full-time

    Pros

    Its got some great people who work there and will help develop your skills.

    Cons

    Its not an industry for everyone. If you like to move freight, this is the right company, but it comes with working hard and cold calls every day

    Total Quality Logistics2020-01-27
  8. "TQL"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Air National Guard in Savannah, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Total Quality Logistics full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I loved all of my co-workers

    Cons

    Extremely hard work for minimal reward

    Total Quality Logistics2020-01-26
  9. "Hard work-- But worth it"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Logistics Account Executive in Fayetteville, AR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Total Quality Logistics full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Technology/tools are the best out of any company I have worked for. Fun atmosphere, great coworkers, lot of support from management. You can make a lot of money. I make more than all of my friends from college. Just do the job you were hired to do. Don't be lazy... and your hard work will pay off.

    Cons

    Takes a while to see commission, takes a lot of consistent hard-work (but shouldn't every job lol so maybe not a con)

    Total Quality Logistics2020-01-10
  10. "Bring your effort"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - LAE in Knoxville, TN
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Total Quality Logistics full-time

    Pros

    Fun atmosphere, and great group of people to work with. Massive potential!

    Cons

    Work/life balance is poor for the first few years

    Continue reading
    Total Quality Logistics2020-01-10
Found 2540 reviews