deVere Group Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

deVere Group Reviews

Updated 18 Nov 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.7
69%
Recommend to a Friend
81%
Approve of CEO
deVere Group CEO Nigel Green
Nigel Green
350 Ratings
Pros
  • "The earning potential is second to none(in 34 reviews)

  • "It is very easy to see that hard work at deVere leads to rewards(in 27 reviews)

Cons
  • "Need to work long hours in order to be successful(in 59 reviews)

  • "My experience in Malta had been great and can't fault the training(in 33 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (10)

    "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruter 

    I have been working at deVere Group full-time

    Pros

    Motivated environment great company to work for

    Cons

    There is nothing bad I can say

    deVere Group2019-07-02
  2. "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at deVere Group full-time

    Pros

    Helpful, attentive, positive, great, excellent

    Cons

    bad, poor, unclear, strict, hard

    deVere Group2019-11-04
  3. Helpful (3)

    "Don't be another silly graduate,It's a scam - you've been warned!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Contractor in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at deVere Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    There is potential to earn money but at the same time you could win a million by purchasing one lotto ticket, they the rations we were talking about. Good sales training

    Cons

    > Never get paid on time or correctly > Long hours > Cut throat environment - literally cannot trust nobody it's scary! > Boiler room type office in both offices I've been in, not sure about the rest.

    Advice to Management

    Management are energetic but they're "yes man", so there is a lack of follow up. They somehow make you believe that their retainer is acceptable to live on and manage to make your parents and savings account bleed until you run out of money but it's great use of reverse psychology so what I would say is invest in your employees - you have the potential to become a great company in a worldwide market.

    deVere Group2019-11-18
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Pretty good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Food and Beverage Assistant in Denham, South East England, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at deVere Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good environment, Great way to learn a variety of roles and have experience of talking to customers, free food and a paid break

    Cons

    Might be out of the way for many people

    deVere Group2019-09-30
  5. Helpful (6)

    "Enjoy working"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Housekeeper 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at deVere Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexible times and friendly staff

    Cons

    On call shifts only default things to plan

    deVere Group2019-07-23
  6. Helpful (7)

    "The biggest regret was ever stepping foot in the door."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at deVere Group

    Pros

    You learn little by about the financial markets and sales.

    Cons

    All negative reviews on here are true. When I looked at them before, I honestly thought that I should really give this company a chance. I left a good paying job for it and it was the biggest mistake ever. They lie to you all the way...you burn through your savings with absolutely no support from the company. I was told that accommodation will at first be provided and I would receive support for the visa. None of... this was true. When in the office, nobody even said hello. It's like, if you pass the 6 month mark you will get acknowledgement.

    Show More
    deVere Group2019-08-20
  7. Helpful (8)

    "Scam, scam, they'll have your pants down mam."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Full Time 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at deVere Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Other than the knowledge you gain of how to scam people, no pros.

    Cons

    The whole company is a lie. Money grabbers. If you are silly enough to work that hard and not get paid, fair play to you. Fill you with promises, delivery about 10% of them.

    Advice to Management

    Treat your employees with respect.

    deVere Group2019-08-06
  8. Helpful (6)

    "Terrible company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at deVere Group full-time

    Pros

    No pros, only one may be close to home

    Cons

    Senior management from another planet. No concern for employees. Lots of lies, promises unkept, leaving soon.

    deVere Group2019-06-19
  9. Helpful (32)

    "PLEASE DO NOT FALL FOR IT"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at deVere Group full-time

    Pros

    No pros - This is a SCAM

    Cons

    They sell you a dream - send fake contracts and offer letters that are signed by the director - the webinar you watch is pre recorded - they run the 6 week training courses all year round and use them to lead generate for the permanent members of staff - data mining - cold calls - they make you feel like if you don't like it that YOU have failed this is not the case - staff turnover average of 3 months - terrible... how they have gotten away with it for so long

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Well done for being the best con men about

    deVere Group2019-05-02
  10. Helpful (4)

    "Fine for a part time role but nothing more"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Bar Staff/Hospitality in Reading, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at deVere Group part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible hours, confidence building, friendly coworkers

    Cons

    Long hours, poor organisation when organising pay, big variation on competency from manager to manager

    Advice to Management

    A better system needs to be in place for organising pay; myself and many others had issues with being underpaid. The venue I worked at could not decide if it wanted to be a 3* hotel or a 5* hotel and failed at both as a result.

    deVere Group2019-03-18
Found 480 reviews