deVere Group Reviews

Updated 12 May 2021

To filter reviews, or .
4.0
75%
Recommend to a Friend
89%
Approve of CEO
deVere Group CEO Nigel Green
Nigel Green
477 Ratings
Pros
  • "Your success is directly correlated to the work you are willing to put in, so is great for people looking to excel with uncapped earning potential(in 40 reviews)

  • "It is a job that requires a lot of hard work and effort but the rewards are very tangible(in 36 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Long hours required to truly achieve potential - some may see as a negative but I see it as a great learning curve(in 73 reviews)

  • "Hard work is necessary but it pays off(in 42 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Best place to work!

      19 Apr 2021 - Consultant in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      You have control over your own success, and at the same time every one has all the time of day to help you, train you, encourage you, and celebrate your victories. At the same time you reap what you sow. If you put your effort in, you will progress and earn in proportion to that. It’s the best place for people who are motivated and humble to learn

      Cons

      Skills can be taught but the right attitude cannot be taught. Don’t apply unless you have the heart. We can teach you the rest.

      1 person found this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee

      I have never felt more connected to a company, really went above an beyond to help me succeed

      16 Apr 2021 - Financial Coordinator in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      From day 1 I had access to the CEO, who gave me so much of his time for work and life advise. Such an incredible office full of individuals who are the best in the world The training from deVere has made me an incredible asset The vast selection of diverse, high quality products available to me from deVere to offer my clients made building relations with very easy.

      Cons

      “You get out what you put in” has never been more true than working at deVere. It is hard graft but because of the rewards I receive makes it hard for me to want to stop working even after leaving the office.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee

      My experience working at deVere...

      18 Apr 2021 - Financial Advisor in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      From my first day in the office, deVere has been welcoming and extremely supportive. All the managers and even the CEO, work with an open door policy and are always available to answer questions. The training is superb, we are provided with all necessary resources to start studying our exams and become qualified quickly.

      Cons

      Not at the moment, I am happy with my experience.

      1 person found this review helpful
    4. 2.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Mostly cold calling

      12 May 2021 - Associate 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good work environment with chances to move up

      Cons

      As associate you spend all day looking for leads and cold call them

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great Opportunity

      18 Apr 2021 - Associate in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Best training in the industry - Potential to earn as much as you want - Options to work in 60 countries around the world - All roads lead back to you, you put in the graft you will get the reward

      Cons

      If you put in the hard work there is none.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      My time @ deVere

      18 Apr 2021 - Associate in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Unrivalled support throughout your career Incredible working environment whether it be in the office or working at home Have access to an online training platform that breezes you through CII exams 24/7 motivation from management and colleagues Great office location

      Cons

      There are no cons at present

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      My Experience with deVere

      18 Apr 2021 - Business Development Associate (BDA) in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great support from management and awesome atmosphere to work in.

      Cons

      Long hours but in this job, all roads lead back to you.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      I love my job!

      27 Aug 2020 - Coordinator in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I started in the middle of a pandemic and have had the most amazing experience in the London office, having had no background in FS prior to this I can confidently say I will never look back! I am lucky enough to work for James Green who is the most fantastic leader. He displays integrity and emotional intelligence while leading from the front and encouraging good ethics and hard work across the board, which is inspiring for all at every level in the business. There may be some mixed reviews online on the business, and to each their own, but what I can say for sure is that this company has given me the opportunity to grow and succeed in the ways I deserve based on the effort I am willing to put in, and what I see across all offices is that hard work and dedication is recognised and rewarded, and to achieve success in this business you need to really want to put the time into learning and developing your skills and being consistent in your efforts. I cannot speak any more highly of the business and am very grateful to be a part of it, if you are looking for a unique opportunity that does not weigh heavily on the background or education you have, but more the personality, drive and determination you are willing to bring to the table then look no further than deVere!

      Cons

      I have none to note.

      Continue reading
      8 people found this review helpful
    9. 4.0
      Current Employee

      BDA role

      13 Apr 2021 - Business Development Associate (BDA) 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Friendly Environment get to explore new cities

      Cons

      Long hours not a real con

      1 person found this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      .

      10 Apr 2021 - Part Timer in Old Windsor, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Very friendly environment with nice colleagues

      Cons

      A lot of work to do.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 679 Reviews

    Popular Careers with deVere Group Job Seekers

    Business Development Manager
    Learn About the Job
    JobsSalariesInterviews
    Trainee Associate Wealth Advisor
    Learn About the Job
    Financial Planning Consultant
    Learn About the Job

    Work at deVere Group? Share Your Experiences

    deVere Group logo
    or