BGL Group Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

BGL Group Reviews

Updated 3 Apr 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.6
64%
Recommend to a Friend
79%
Approve of CEO
BGL Group CEO Matthew Donaldson
Matthew Donaldson
107 Ratings
Pros
  • "Fantastic 5 weeks training, free at desk massages, great benefits like life insuranc, loads of perks etc etc free fruit(in 21 reviews)

  • "Care about employees, great benefits(in 15 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review

    "Excellent company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Manager in Peterborough, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BGL Group full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Fast paced, can make a difference, excellent working environment

    Cons

    Full on and not for the faint hearted

    BGL Group2019-07-18

    BGL Group Response

    July 29, 2019

    Thanks for your comments - we're glad you're still enjoying life at BGL.

    Continue reading
  2. "happy"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Junior Software Engineer in Peterborough, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BGL Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    everything is perfect at BGL Group

    Cons

    nothing is ever bad, everyday is a good day

    BGL Group2020-04-03
  3. "Okay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Sunderland, North East England, England

    I worked at BGL Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The job was better paying that a lot of call centres with good company benefits

    Cons

    You get treat more like a number than a person

    BGL Group2020-02-24

    BGL Group Response

    March 1, 2020

    Hello and thank you for your response. We take all feedback on board so will make sure your experience is fed into the team. Good luck with your next role.

    Continue reading
  4. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Business Analyst in Peterborough, England

    I have been working at BGL Group full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great flexibility, environment and tech

    Cons

    Progression can sometimes be an issue.

    BGL Group2020-01-28
  5. "Dynamic and entrepreneurial environment where it easy to make good things happen."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director in Peterborough, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BGL Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Fast paced meritocracy which doesn’t feel like a large corporate.

    Cons

    Location can make attracting talent at speed more difficult.

    BGL Group2020-01-25

    BGL Group Response

    March 1, 2020

    Thank you for your feedback which is much appreciated. We're glad you're enjoying your time with us here at BGL.

    Continue reading
  6. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Delivery Manager in Peterborough, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BGL Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Many opportunities for further progression

    Cons

    Pay varies significantly and there's no pay transparency

    BGL Group2020-01-07
  7. "Good training, not so good support"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - CLAIMS ADVISOR in Wakefield, England

    I worked at BGL Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Exceptional training Helpful, approachable staff / colleagues

    Cons

    BGL could have offered support to help staff with the emotional aspect of the role. We where hearing about car incidents, they are usually a very negative event.

    Continue reading
    BGL Group2019-12-05
  8. "Overall decent to work for."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Sunderland, North East England, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at BGL Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Bonus scheme, company perks

    Cons

    Every minute is accounted for, strict on sick days.

    Continue reading
    BGL Group2019-12-05
  9. "Political Mine Field at Group Level"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Peterborough, England
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at BGL Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Benefits Flexible working London office CtM leadership team Umm I am struggling to add anything else

    Cons

    Politics is everywhere in senior management at BGL Group Old outdated way of thinking at Group level Bonus scheme at Group level Toxicity is high in Peterborough Hierarchy is thick at Group level Jealously from BGL towards the trendy and forward thinking Compare the Market business.

    Continue reading
    BGL Group2019-12-16

    BGL Group Response

    December 19, 2019

    We're disappointed to read your review. We take all feedback seriously. If you would like to discuss your experience in complete confidence please email bglfeedback@bglgroup.co.uk with your contact details so we can get in touch.

    Continue reading
  10. "Poor management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Peterborough, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at BGL Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Trainers are welcoming and training is fun.

    Cons

    Poor management Rude staff Hierarchy

    Continue reading
    BGL Group2019-12-29

    BGL Group Response

    March 1, 2020

    Thank you for taking the time to write. We do read all feedback, however brief, and feed it in to the relevant team. Good luck for the future.

    Continue reading
Found 193 reviews