CALVIN KLEIN Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

CALVIN KLEIN Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 412 reviews

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
61%
Recommend to a Friend
71%
Approve of CEO
CALVIN KLEIN CEO Steven B. Shiffman
Steven B. Shiffman
87 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great discount amazing coworkers outstanding professionalism flexibile schedule(in 33 reviews)

  • "Great and friendly work environment(in 27 reviews)

Cons
  • "Long hours and poor upper management skills(in 15 reviews)

  • "low pay, lack of advancement opportunities(in 15 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Sales Assistant in Bridgend, Wales

      I have been working at CALVIN KLEIN part-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      Get to see my friends at work

      Cons

      Can get boring when not busy

      CALVIN KLEIN2018-11-26
    • "Great place to work"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Sales Associate in London, England
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at CALVIN KLEIN part-time for more than a year

      Pros

      The pay is very respectable You get good opportunities for overtime Great discount

      Cons

      None that I have found so far

      CALVIN KLEIN2019-04-11
    • "Not what you'd expect from a luxury brand"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Sales Associate in London, England
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      No Opinion of CEO

      I have been working at CALVIN KLEIN part-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      Good Discount Discount also given in both calvin Klein and Tommy Hilfiger

      Cons

      Minimum wage - even in central London No bonuses No commission Unachievable incentives Bad management Unprofessional No uniform given

      Advice to Management

      Give better incentives to team as our wages are very poor so we lack motivation. Also make work enjoyable for staff instead of running it like a military procedure. Happy staff = targets hit

      CALVIN KLEIN2019-04-15
    • "Good growth opportunity"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Brand Manager in London, England
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at CALVIN KLEIN full-time for more than 4 years

      Pros

      World is your oyster, work hard and you'll be rewarded

      Cons

      A little too corporate but what else would you expect from a brand like this?

      CALVIN KLEIN2019-04-09
    • "Comfortable job"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Sales Advisor - Full Time in Hull, England
      Recommends
      Negative Outlook
      No Opinion of CEO

      I worked at CALVIN KLEIN full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      - The staff discount was quite good - The job was easy and comfortable - Nice and friendly management

      Cons

      - Rarely had things to do - Quite boring/quiet work environment - Not very challenging

      Advice to Management

      Give staff more to do and more responsibility, as we are more than able to handle it.

      CALVIN KLEIN2019-03-13
    • "Calvin Klein"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at CALVIN KLEIN full-time

      Pros

      development, training, good working relationships, staff discount

      Cons

      working hours, travel, staffing budget

      Advice to Management

      lack of progression, anatomy

      CALVIN KLEIN2019-02-27
    • "Sales Associate"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at CALVIN KLEIN part-time for more than a year

      Pros

      - Decent working environment - Very good employee discount and incentives

      Cons

      - Pay could be better

      CALVIN KLEIN2019-02-14
    • "Customer Assent"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I worked at CALVIN KLEIN

        Pros

        Good communication when it comes to manager

        Cons

        A lot of competition in application

        CALVIN KLEIN2018-10-23
      • Helpful (1)

        "Really poor management if any at all - Huge Hierachy and pure laziness."

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Supervisor in Bicester, England
        Doesn't Recommend
        Negative Outlook
        Disapproves of CEO

        I worked at CALVIN KLEIN full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        50% Discount and some nice customers.

        Cons

        Management have a social in the office 24/7 and ignore underlying issues. Even when issues were highlighted managers still ignored it and allowed it to continue which is why there is such a big turnover in staff as there's no support and it's actually the assistant manager and manager that allow and create the hierarchy by belittling you and allowing staff to ask them if myself as a supervisor would say no to a break...

        Show More

        Advice to Management

        Communicate with the WHOLE team not just who you 'click' with. Listen and resolve issues. Break up the 'groups' that act like they own the store and even speak to customers like they are worthless. One lady wanted to buy a small thong and a sale assistant looked at her and advised she should get a medium - after the customer advised small should be fine the sale assistant continued to hold them in front of her and ask...

        Show More
        CALVIN KLEIN2018-10-30
      • "Sales assistant"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Sales Assistant 
        Recommends

        I worked at CALVIN KLEIN part-time for more than a year

        Pros

        Friendly and relaxed environment. Competitions.

        Cons

        Frequent change in management.

        CALVIN KLEIN2018-09-12
      Found 412 reviews