Capita Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Capita Reviews

Updated Dec 9, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.0
51%
Recommend to a Friend
76%
Approve of CEO
Capita CEO Jon Lewis
Jon Lewis
477 Ratings
Pros
  • "love the atmosphere and the work-life balance that the company gives you(in 117 reviews)

  • "I've been working for just around 6 months but never have I ever seen such a friendly work environment ever(in 101 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (2)

    "Great working environment with supportive managers and colleagues"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Quality Analyst in Manchester, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Capita part-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great team working environment. Opportunities for personal and professional development.

    Cons

    Frustrations with slow technology required to perform my role.

    Advice to Management

    Feeling positive about the changes towards employees and believe senior management support them, not just my local management, which are superb. Would love some upgraded computer technology - systems are sometimes painfully slow, resulting in a less effective and less productive working day.

    Capita2019-10-10
  2. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Capita full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Very flexible. Good performance recognised and rewarded

    Cons

    None so far. Good place to work

    Capita2019-10-15
  3. "Hard work doesn't pay off"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruiter in Rotherham, England
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Capita full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Opportunities available if you are focused and hardworking

    Cons

    Not recognised for the hard work you have done, all about favouritism and cliques

    Advice to Management

    Listen to your staff

    Capita2019-12-09
  4. "Enlightening"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Glasgow, Scotland
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Capita full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Bonus structure, friendly atmosphere, amazing staff, excellent incentives.

    Cons

    No management on own outcomes. Cant select what you get coming through.

    Capita2019-12-06
  5. "Useful experience and varied opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Capita full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Exposure to products and workstreams you might not usually be exposed to.

    Cons

    High attrition, left hand doesn't know what the right hand is doing; meaning missed opportunities and waste.

    Advice to Management

    Mean what you say. A people focussed mindset shouldn't just be for lower and middle management.

    Capita2019-12-05
  6. "Decent Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Capita full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good benefits, Good Management

    Cons

    Poor Training, Could be more structured

    Advice to Management

    Train staff more

    Capita2019-12-02
  7. "Decent company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Capita full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Broad horizon as Capita is huge in terms of verticals of services

    Cons

    Not good on payscale for internal movers

    Advice to Management

    To retain talent please apply market correction on internal job promotion employees

    Capita2019-12-03
  8. "Not now"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Capita full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Don't wish to answer yet

    Cons

    Nothing to say at the mo

    Capita2019-11-30
  9. "Excellent progression opportunites within a supprotive company."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Clinical Trainer in Leicester, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Capita full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Capita are excellent at recognising and prompting talent from within, which has meant I have had many opportunities to progress skills and work in areas that I would not have had chance to work in otherwise. The career pathways within the area of the business I work are only getting clearer as Capita are investing in their people. There has been a lot of support in each post I have worked and I feel there is an... open door policy to the senior management team which encourages every person within the business to gain as much experience as they want to.

    Show More

    Cons

    Many of the progression opportunities are based in Birmingham, which I have not found to be an issue however colleagues who live further away have found this a block to their career options.

    Capita2019-11-19
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Mixed Feelings"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Consultant in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Capita full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Some really great people. A nice team

    Cons

    Lack of alignment across the business. Jack of all trades and master of none.

    Capita2019-11-18
Found 2530 reviews