Capita Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Capita Reviews

Updated 14 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.0
52%
Recommend to a Friend
77%
Approve of CEO
Capita CEO Jon Lewis
Jon Lewis
531 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (2)

    "Great working environment with supportive managers and colleagues"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Quality Analyst in Manchester, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Capita part-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great team working environment. Opportunities for personal and professional development.

    Cons

    Frustrations with slow technology required to perform my role.

    Continue reading
    Capita2019-10-10
  2. "Great company going through a lot of change"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Capita full-time

    Pros

    - Lot of opportunities - Hard work is rewarded - Friendly environment - Inspiring and visible leadership team

    Cons

    - Not great benefits or pension

    Capita2019-03-21
  3. "Currently Understaffed but Flexible Employer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Pension Administrator in Edinburgh, Scotland
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Capita part-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Flexibility, average pay and decent middle management

    Cons

    upper management don't have a clue and have chance after chance

    Capita2020-02-11
  4. "Challenging but rewarding"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Capita full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Colleagues, knowledge share, EXCO, growth plans and ability to adapt in challenging times

    Cons

    salary, benefits, lack of recognition, career opportunities if not based in an office

    Capita2020-02-11
  5. "Capita is transforming in"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Capita full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Capita is transforming to become a better organisation; with stronger focus on customer outcomes while increasing employee engagement. Technology partnerships improving ability to deliver products and solutions.

    Cons

    Lack of integration between software businesses

    Continue reading
    Capita2020-02-10
  6. "Pros and cons on both sides"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Capita full-time

    Pros

    Flexible hours able to work early and leave early or work later and leave later.

    Cons

    Pay not up to standard

    Capita2020-02-06
  7. "If you want progression its all about internal networks"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Capita full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The company offers good training opportunities if you push for them.

    Cons

    Progression within the organisation is very dependant on who you know. Basic benefits package.

    Capita2020-02-06
  8. "A company where you will learn something new every day."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Capita full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    At Capita you will learn something new every day, whether that's about the products/services it has to offer, the range of clients we work with or the types of challenges we've solved.

    Cons

    It's a very complex organisation with a lot going on, so anyone working there needs to be prepared to spend a good 6 months understanding the business while also being happy to get stuck in from day 1.

    Capita2020-02-05
  9. "Be patient while transformation takes place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Capita full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great work life balance and manager support.

    Cons

    Very disjointed business units in the process of centralising, staff skills mediocre due to lack of current skillsets. Expenses are woeful £25 per night (UK wide) pre-paid and Travelodge accommodation

    Capita2020-02-05
  10. "Work review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Data Entry Clerk in Darlington, North East England, England

    I worked at Capita full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Friendly people, job a bit mundane but not at all stressful

    Cons

    Bad working environment. Had said were going to be moving at some point. Temporary contract ended so don’t know if that’s happened as yet

    Capita2020-02-04

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 2658 reviews