Hays Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Hays Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 2156 reviews

3.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
80%
Recommend to a Friend
94%
Approve of CEO
Hays CEO Alistair R. Cox
Alistair R. Cox
1151 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Long hours and hard work but it's all worth it(in 405 reviews)

  • "Working hours are industry standard, but that does not mean industry standard is the right way to go(in 121 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Recruitment Consultant in Cheltenham, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Hays full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The staff are amazing. Fun place to work.

    Cons

    Long hours but can be rewarding.

    Hays2019-05-24
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Great Career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director in Southampton, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hays full-time for more than 20 years

    Pros

    Hays offers fantastic career paths for individuals with the drive, ambition and passion to succeed. There are no limits in terms of progression, as a meritocracy it’s great knowing that all the leadership team have worked their way up and totally understand the business. The values of Hays underpin everything, which is evident from day one. The training is industry leading and new starters are given everything they need...

    Show More

    Cons

    The hours are long and take some getting used to, but they are outweighed by the return on investment.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you’re currently doing. Great strategies and direction.

    Hays2019-05-21
  3. "A great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Trainer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hays full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Brilliant people and culture around. A lot of support within the team to ensure we all successfully hit our targets.

    Cons

    I wouldn't say there are any cons, Hays is a great business to work for!

    Hays2019-05-23
  4. "Career progression & training"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruiter in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hays full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Training is great and I felt supported from the start. Career progression is really good as they put it into contracts so you know what you need to be promoted

    Cons

    Hours were hard but they have introduced flexible working

    Advice to Management

    Keep up with change and keep up to date with modern workplace

    Hays2019-05-23
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Great place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at Hays full-time for more than 4 years

      Pros

      Fun place to work it is

      Cons

      Too many calls for me to handle

      Advice to Management

      Ok

      Hays2019-05-16
    • Helpful (1)

      "Senior Consultant"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Senior Consultant in London, England
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Hays full-time for more than 4 years

      Pros

      Clear career path, lots of opportunity, very supportive, great culture

      Cons

      Promotions to leadership is focused to heavily on billings rather than attributes

      Hays2019-05-15
    • Helpful (1)

      "Best training ever"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Consultant in London, England
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Hays full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      People are so friendly Training is incredible The work is hard but the result is worth it There are plenty of company incentives I felt instantly welcomed when I started

      Cons

      The day is long but at least you get to work with great people

      Advice to Management

      Keep up the good work

      Hays2019-05-15
    • Helpful (1)

      "Managing Consultant"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Managing Consultant in London, England
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Hays full-time for more than 4 years

      Pros

      Progression, support and the general culture is fantastic . I have been in the business just over 4 years and have been given endless opportunity. All you need is hard work and some gumption and you can achieve whatever you want. I now look after a team of 8 and still bill on my own desk. Couldn't ask or want for more from an employer.

      Cons

      I wouldn't say there were any cons. They are a brilliant business.

      Hays2019-05-15
    • Helpful (1)

      "Great career prospects"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Manager in London, England
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Hays full-time for more than 9 years

      Pros

      Best place to have a long career

      Cons

      Not the best pay but the career opportunities outweigh this

      Hays2019-05-16
    • "Lifestyle at Hays"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Recruitment Consultant in London, England
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      No Opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Hays full-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      Training, people, team support, knowledge, brand

      Cons

      Hours, flexibility to work from home

      Hays2019-05-15
    Found 2156 reviews