Investigo Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Investigo Reviews

Updated 5 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.6
93%
Recommend to a Friend
97%
Approve of CEO
Investigo CEO Nick Baxter (no image)
Nick Baxter
93 Ratings
Pros
  • "Ability to grow your own market and develop other business areas with support and guidance from senior management(in 19 reviews)

  • "It's a great place to work where the rewards for hard work are clear to see(in 15 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review

    "A business that listens..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Investigo full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    After working for a corporate agency that felt like school with their approach, I could recommend Investigo enough. You are respected in your space and given the opportunity to truly prove yourself. - Great sales working culture - Always listened to by senior management - Treated like an adult - Flexible working culture - Good incentives - Commission structure clear and motivates to perform well - Incredibly talented consultants in the business - makes you strive to become better. - No rigorous KPI's, but more tailored to each consultant - Clear career path - Exciting growth at Investigo

    Cons

    - Promotional targets are the same across the whole business. Each sector recruit very different levels and can daunting getting to the target.

    Continue reading
    Investigo2019-09-17

    Investigo Response

    October 16, 2019Senior Marketing Executive

    A business that listens is absolutely the best we could hope for from a review! This is exactly the culture that we hope to foster and promote across all our colleagues and to hear of it experienced first hand is always very rewarding. Looking at your list of Pros make us very proud, especially items like flexible working culture and personalised KPIs which are both constantly adapted in response to feedback from our colleagues. It's great that have found Investigo to be a mature and rewarding place to work. You make an interesting point in regards to the promotional targets and whilst we strive to be fair it is certainly something for consideration, your comments will be fed back into the business for review. Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review, we appreciate it.

    Continue reading
  2. "Exceptional People"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Investigo full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    At the end of the day what makes a good place to work - people. Investigo has them in abundance. Hard working, high performing and down to earth. Investigo is flying as a company with their highest turnover to date, over 250 people now across London, Regions and US and Europe this year. The investment in people is huge - training, personal development for both your career but also you mentally. Great incentives - outside easily the best/most lucrative bonus structure in recruitment we go on all-expenses paid quarterly trips abroad. Have massive Christmas & Summer do's, monthly lunch clubs, weekly team outings and a range of internal charitable/non-charitable clubs. We're about to move to a PHENOMENAL new building shortly in Liverpool St. I cannot recommend more highly having a chat to the people here to see for yourself

    Cons

    There are only cons for those who really aren't that hard working or simply want an easy ride - but that would be the same for those people anywhere.

    Continue reading
    Investigo2020-02-05
  3. "Great Company, supportive, well paid, fun"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Investigo full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Supportive management Great commission & incentive scheme Fun place to work Great CSR Easy to grow and open about career path Flexible working

    Cons

    I'm enjoying it, so can't think of any...

    Continue reading
    Investigo2020-01-09
  4. "Good to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Consultant 

    I worked at Investigo full-time

    Pros

    Salary was pretty decent for its size

    Cons

    Not great work life balance

    Investigo2019-11-14

    Investigo Response

    November 20, 2019Senior Marketing Executive

    Thank you for your feedback. We know it takes time and effort to leave a review, no matter how brief, and wanted to say it is appreciated and your comments will be fed back to the business.

    Continue reading
  5. "Entrepreneurial firm with fantastic internal opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Principal Consultant - Strategy in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Investigo full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - High calibre talent, very professional, consultative - Fantastic client platform and reputation - Warm and friendly people - an environment where you can approach the CEO directly for advice -Earning potential is very good -Ability to grow your own market and develop other business areas with support and guidance from senior management

    Cons

    -Be prepared to work hard but that is a general rule in recruitment

    Investigo2019-10-10

    Investigo Response

    November 20, 2019Senior Marketing Executive

    Great to see feedback from our Principal Consultant community, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I think you've hit the nail on the head here, yes recruitment can be hard work but the opportunities, and earning potential at Investigo make it worthwhile. We are always pleased to see the approachability of our senior team mentioned alongside the opportunity and autonomy to develop and grow with like minded entrepreneurs. we hope to continue to deliver to your expectations

    Continue reading
  6. "Excellent people - great opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Consultant in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Investigo full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    - hiring policy is excellent - so you'll work with down to earth people who don't have egos - lots of opportunity to work independently - they don't micromanage anyone - great board who care about the culture of the business and are very positive about where the business is going - the company has a lot of integrity - in the way they treat clients, candidates and staff - Trusted as an agency

    Cons

    Difficult to share any - I loved working here It was tough when I left and I'd still be working here, if I hadn't moved so far away from London

    Continue reading
    Investigo2019-09-19

    Investigo Response

    November 20, 2019Senior Marketing Executive

    Thank you so much for leaving us a review. You can't beat a 'Cons list that starts with 'Difficult to share any- I loved working here' ! Given your reasons for leaving us seem to be geographical we are so pleased that your considerable time with us had such a positive impact and you leave us feeling proud of being part of the Investigo journey. Best of luck for the future and we appreciate you leaving us your thoughts and experiences of your time at Investigo

    Continue reading
  7. Helpful (3)

    "Great company that's really going places"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Investigo full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good brand in the market, very senior relationships with a number of well known brands. Love the culture and feel of the organisation, grown-up but fun.

    Cons

    Not really a con, but perhaps more of a heads up to people thinking of joining here. Realistically you've got to be billing over £200,000 to make the commission structure work, but that's what they only hire strong recruiters and put them in good markets. if you're not prepared to work hard to make it, don't bother coming here.

    Continue reading
    Investigo2019-07-29

    Investigo Response

    October 16, 2019Senior Marketing Executive

    Always great to receive 5 stars, it will never stop being thrilling. Even better than the stars is the endorsement that you feel we are 'going places' and speak of our grown up, fun culture, good standing in the market and strong recruiters. It is always fab to hear where we are getting it right. The commission structure to which you refer I believe is our platinum scheme, which is an additonal bonus on top of our standard commission. Our platinum scheme is designed to provide the best rewards for all those making hitting the criteria, it is open to all and we want everyone to have the opportunity to grow their skill set and ability with us in order to reach it (More info on our website under Work for Us). We hope you are making this extra incentive work for you and enjoying the other perks like, High Achievers trips, that usually come as part of strong billings. Really appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review, this feedback will be fed back to the business.

    Continue reading
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Annual Summer Conference"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Investigo full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    - The Investigo diary is full on great events from Charity days, through to family days and many more, but The Grove is definitely one of the highlights throughout the year! - The day time was very fun with sports day style games including sumo wrestling suits which provided lots of laughs - Great to get involved with the regions and meet other people in the business by having them on your team - We had the pool area booked out with a DJ playing for the rest of the afternoon making it feel like an Ibiza style event - We are generally very lucky to be able to stay overnight at a venue like The Grove and make full use of the spa the next day for free!

    Cons

    - Often the excitement throughout the day means that people don't stay on their table for the 3 course dinner, so it might be nice to have a more relaxed dinner scenario No Cons though - this is a fantastic day and night

    Investigo2019-07-10

    Investigo Response

    November 20, 2019Senior Marketing Executive

    Thank you for leaving us a (5 Star!) review on our Summer conference we are thrilled you enjoyed it. It's even more appreciated given your tenure with us, you must have seen a fair few Investigo dos and it's great to know we've got it right. The pool party was a fabulous addition to this years line up and how lucky were we with the weather. Thank you for the feedback on the evening arrangements. Whilst we did adopt a more relaxed 'summer smooth' vibe this year, rather than previous black tie set up you can't blame people for wanting to get out into the rare warm evening air. Perhaps a BBQ would work better, we're open to suggestions!

    Continue reading
  9. "7 weeks in, thoughts so far..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Delivery Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Investigo full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Culture is brilliant, everyone is treated with respect regardless of seniority. Employees best interests genuinely seem to be at the heart of most decisions. Summer conference was unbelievable, a fantastic perk and also a big motivator to do well and achieve great things with this company.

    Cons

    Induction day felt a little disjointed but that feedback has been given internally already.

    Continue reading
    Investigo2019-07-09

    Investigo Response

    November 20, 2019Senior Marketing Executive

    The Summer Conference in your first 7 weeks, how will we top that!? End of Year party maybe? Regardless of the fantastic perks we have here at Investigo we are delighted to see your list of pros. As you'll know culture is central to Investigo Life and it is so good to see it reflected back in your feedback. Respect regardless of seniority and employee best interests at the heart of decisions is part of our inclusive ethos and long may it be so! I am also pleased to be able to report that feedback on our induction programme has been acted upon and a new format is now in place to ease the transition through the day and beyond. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we appreciate you feeding back to us and hope you continue to do so.

    Continue reading
  10. "Great company to work for. Best summer conference ever!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Consultnant in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Investigo full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Investigo is a great place to work, with a very high bar on talent. Compared to other agencies I have worked for, the quality of the people here is exceptional. There is also a genuinely fantastic culture, full of really nice, hard working individuals who clearly love working here. As well as quarterly high-achievers trips, Investigo treats all its employees to an annual Summer Conference at the Grove. The day includes team building activities (which are actually loads of fun), 5* accommodation, breakfast, all you can eat lunch (honestly the best lunch you could ever imagine with the most amazing food of all different cuisines), drinks and a 3 course dinner and magician. This year we also had a pool party, with exclusive access to the pool and even unicorn inflatables :-) Then dancing into the early hours with a DJ and photobooth. The Grove is an absolutely amazing venue, it is so luxurious and you can use the Spa whilst you are there too. Honestly it is pretty amazing that Investigo pay for everyone to enjoy it every year. As well as seeing how well Investigo is doing as a business, it was great to hear from the charity we support, Ability People. It's great to be part of a business that is giving back. Personally as a returning mum I have found Investigo really supportive this year. They are pretty flexible and you are given a lot of autonomy. It's an exciting time to join, with phenomenal growth including expanding internationally, but also being small enough where you can really own your certain market. Investigo have an experienced hire model, but they do also recruit people looking for a career change, and trainee consultants (around 80/20). I would definitely recommend working here. Thank you Investigo :)

    Cons

    To be honest none really

    Continue reading
    Investigo2019-07-09

    Investigo Response

    October 14, 2019Senior Marketing Executive

    Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your review of the business but also our annual conference at The Grove, that pool party was brilliant wasn't it?! It is lovely to hear a parent speak in such positive terms about returning to work with Investigo and the support they have received. We all know recruitment is not the easiest industry to return to after maternity/paternity leave and frequently said to be hard for parents to balance so hearing that we are getting this right for our colleagues is absolutely wonderful. We are delighted to hear we are getting it right for you and we hope to continue to do so going forward. Thank you for taking the time to leave us your thoughts we really appreciate it. Thanks!

    Continue reading

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 178 reviews