Investigo Reviews

Updated Dec 2, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 238 of over 239 reviews

4.6
91%
Recommend to a Friend
94%
Approve of CEO
Investigo CEO Nick Baxter (no image)
Nick Baxter
141 Ratings
Pros
  • "Ability to grow your own market and develop other business areas with support and guidance from senior management(in 19 reviews)

  • "It's a great place to work where the rewards for hard work are clear to see(in 15 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Working hours can be long but the company recently introduced flexible working(in 8 reviews)

  • "Work-life balance could be better(in 7 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year
      Featured Review

      Investigo is what other recruitment companies try to be!

      Apr 30, 2021 - Principal Consultant in London, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      So many pros I don't know where to start. I've been at the company for 1 month so far and it's by far the friendliest, most collaborative, most impressive and most promising recruitment company for which I've ever worked. Its ethos towards looking after its staff is second-to-none. It has such a mature, trusting working environment and there is so much set up to ensure that everything works as it should, that everyone has all the support they need in every way (in work, general mental wellbeing, extra-curricular fun activities) and then the social side is absolutely fantastic too. I've had so many people proactively reach out to me to find out more about me, grab a coffee with me and also see how we can help each other in our roles. Again, it's so immensely collaborative, it's great to see a company with such communal attitudes. There are no egos here - people bill SERIOUS money here and yet you wouldn't know it at all unless someone told you. You can speak with partners and directors etc with absolutely no feeling that you're being looked down upon at all. There is just no hierarchical divide in any way with regards to ego - it's welcoming in a way that I've never experienced at a company before. There is such a 'We want to support you to be as good as you can be' culture here, rather than the much-more-common 'Bash you over the heads with KPI's and see who survives' culture in so many other companies. Functions are set up deliberately to ensure you succeed here and also to ensure that you have an outlet just in case there is ever anything about which you are unhappy for whatever reason, so that you feel heard and looked after. It's a flexible environment where you are expected to work in your own way and it's by far the best approach to recruitment I've ever seen. The technology is 1st class (each given own excellent laptop, phone and headset with convenient tech facilities in the office) and the company has also just moved into stunning new offices too (complete with all-new facilities, large open spaces with chill-out areas, tabletennis table and even in-office peloton bikes). We're all about to be moved onto iPhone 12's as our work phones too.......it's another great demonstration of the investment into the staff here. I've had 2 short interactions with the CEO so far and in both of them, he has been chatty, engaging and encouraging. My team is great fun and supportive, as well as all being very successful recruiters and I see the same traits across many other teams too. I really am absolutely thrilled to have joined Investigo and I am greatly excited for the future here.

      Cons

      The database has a lot of data on it, which makes it slightly more difficult to locate exactly the candidates/clients/skills etc that you are searching for. At the same time though, the database in my market appears to have a HUGE amount of useful information on it - far more than any previous company, so it definitely compensates!

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Evolved, but still evolving!

      Nov 10, 2021 - Director in London, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Investigo has evolved and evolved again, but what has remained is the autonomy and family first feel. We don't get everything right, but the culture is very much to give ideas a try, have fun doing it and not take life too seriously. The results speak for themselves, but none of the growth, acquisitions or success are by accident, it all comes from hiring the right people and then providing a structure for them to thrive. Not everyone does, which is why it is so important that if you are reading this to potentially join Investigo, then are you up for the challenge? Can you really push yourself to be the best and be surrounded by some of the best people in the industry. In return you get a lot of support, flexible working, a fun culture to boot.

      Cons

      Very few to be honest, how do we continue with the family culture now we are remote 2/3 days per week?

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      On balance a good place to work

      Dec 2, 2021 - Associate Director in London, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Top leadership are excellent, some very high performers,

      Cons

      a lot of change over recent years, internal competition

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      -

      Nov 30, 2021 - Senior Consultant in London, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good culture, supportive, proactive, nice place to work

      Cons

      No real cons, great bunch of people

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Excellent place to work with amazing support!

      Nov 8, 2021 - Director in Watford, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Career Opportunities/ Company ambition/ Working with top calibre people/ Ability to manage your own business.

      Cons

      Non that I can thin of personally

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great culture, smart & supportive management, very competitive comp

      Nov 5, 2021 - Associate Partner in London, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Trust-based culture with supportive (and not micro) management - Friendly, collaborative & low-ego - everyone wants everyone else to succeed - Great flex working set-up - Smart & ambitious management team & colleagues - Good mix of backgrounds, ages and prior experiences - Kick-ass holiday incentives :) - Competitive compensation - Constant support for growing your career - Entrepreneurialism clearly welcomed!

      Cons

      The standard of office table tennis is high so I'm rarely winning

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Best company!

      Nov 5, 2021 - Principal Consultant in London, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great culture throughout the company, engaged management, loads of social activities, genuine opportunities to grow and develop. Management care about your wellbeing and not just your billing. That said the calibre of people within the business is insane. You get complete freedom to run your desk how you want and when you want. Half days on Fridays and flexible working hours and location.

      Cons

      I am very content and cannot think of any.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Best Agency I've worked for

      Nov 5, 2021 - Partner in Milton Keynes, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Having worked for other agencies, one of which was a part of a large Private Equity group consisting of a number of agencies, RPO's and MSP's, I've gained a holistic view of what a good agency looks and feels like. I can honestly say Investigo is by far the best I've had the pleasure of working for. There is an abundance of personal and professional development opportunities at your disposal, some of which are tailored to your specific needs, always allowing you to better yourself. This linked with transparent promotional criteria make it easy for you to navigate your career in a direction that suits you. Moreover, the business has a number of offerings across the group including a Managed Service and Specialist Talent Management Consultancy which allow you to offer your clients even further value in your business relationship.

      Cons

      Due to the speed at which Investigo has grown, understandably, the requirements of our back-office support team has increased significantly. Despite the amazing support function we have, there are only so many hours in the day so some further headcount here would be good.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Work hard and see the rewards! have fun along the way!

      Nov 16, 2021 - Partner 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Investigo creates a unique platform which helps drive you to success, the kind you are wishing for from a sales driven organisation. Prior to Investigo I worked at multiple companies and it just wasn't happening for me... I came to Investigo as an Senior Consultant and have recently been promoted to Partner, what journey it has been! a big portion of my time here was in the mix of COVID and Investigo were excellent throughout that time, this is mostly down to the trust and confidence they have in their employees. You feel that trust which in turn gives you a sense of comfort and minimises stress...much needed in recruitment! You of course need to create that trust by working hard and setting an example. When I say Investigo I'm actually saying the people...what a great brunch of friends they are! Other Pros: - Great commission structure (for those who work hard) - Fun and exciting! Events for everyone, no pressure to participate - half a day on a Friday (4.5 day working week) - Amazing high achiever trips and lunches - Entrepreneurial environment - Amazing and friendly colleagues - A lot of experience surrounding you, just ask the question you get help - Approachable and supportive CEO and board members - Collaborative (but you must lead this) - Manager and billing career paths - Great benefits

      Cons

      - Some processes are not managed effectively / automated, this can take up a consultants time - Some company information (For example LTIP - Long term incentive plan) isn't centralised and consistent, sometimes you can get misled meaning you end up asking multiple people before you get the right answer

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Amazing and super supportive environment!!

      Oct 27, 2021 - Senior Partner in London, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Been with Investigo more than 5 years and I can honestly say that one of the things I enjoy the most is the amount of support you will get if you are someone who is looking to build/takeover a new desk. The culture is very entrepreneurial. The standard are also very high which I really like as it raises the bar and makes you better at what you do. At my previous company if you billed 250K you were a super star. Here you have to bill over 500K to be in the top 5. In terms of working the business also now offer great flexibility with the new 4.5 days a week model (and you can work from home 3 days a week if you wish). Leadership is very down to earth and approachable. They clearly understand that what makes the business is their people. Amazing incentives like High achievers trip if you've hit your targets. Some of the most fun trips- I've been on. But also above all it is a very collaborative culture- it feels very easy to approach colleagues and find ways to work together and be more successful.

      Cons

      Can't really think of any at this stage!

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 238 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Investigo Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Investigo? Share Your Experiences

    Investigo logo
    or