Investigo Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Investigo Reviews

Updated 9 December 2018
105 reviews

Filter

Filter

UK - All Cities

4.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
(no image)
Nick Baxter
48 Ratings

Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

Pros
  • "Fun and positive environment to work in" (in 10 reviews)

  • "Senior management are very approachable for all types of day to day recruitment advice" (in 17 reviews)

Cons
  • "Work-life balance could be better" (in 5 reviews)

  • "Genuinely there aren't any - as is usual in the recruitment industry, hours are long but they actually don't feel like it here" (in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

  1. Featured Review

    "Still the best!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in London, England
    Current Employee - Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Investigo full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    My last 2 years at Investigo has been an absolute blast - the company has provided good learning opportunities, the teams are all very good at what they do and overall employee wellbeing by introducing agile working policy has increasingly become the focus for the company. Via initiatives such as wellbeing days, diversity and inclusion and supporting charities such as the Centre for Mental Health, Investigo continues to grow and learn each year. Excellent leaders at the helm of Investigo have ensured we have consistently been recognised via the numerous awards we continually win. Last but not the least, this is a company that listens to feedback and actions it where reasonable.

    To summarise, I am very proud to work for Investigo and am excited to be a part of its future.

    Cons

    Nothing in particular, however a rethink of the current core working hours could be considered especially since other recruitment firms have done so and have continued their successful reign.

    Advice to Management

    Fantastic company, culture and vision - I strongly believe this is top-down driven therefore, please continue your amazing work!

    Investigo Response

    12 Nov 2018 – Senior Marketing Executive

    Great to see the mention of feedback been given and more important being listened to in your review. We have seen it coming up in a couple of reviews and it is really rewarding to know that efforts... More


  2. "Rewards hard work and positivity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in London, England
    Current Employee - Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Investigo full-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    Down to earth management, driven but pragmatic. Given how fast the business has grown, the management have done a good job maintaining the culture.

    Cons

    No plants in the office.

    Advice to Management

    Make sure you continue to invest in back office functions in line with company growth and expectations.

    Investigo Response

    26 Nov 2018 – Senior Marketing Executive

    Thank you very much for making the time to leave us a review. Your insight, especially given your tenure here at Investigo, is valuable and much appreciated. We are delighted to see your positive... More

  3. "Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Management in London, England
    Current Employee - Management in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Investigo full-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    A grown up environment with genuinely talented recruiters and senior leadership

    Cons

    The culture can be oppressive for middle management

    Advice to Management

    Consider implementing a more structured development program as alot of staff seem to be lost at the principal / management level.


  4. "A great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Investigo full-time (More than 8 years)

    Pros

    meritocracy, strong leadership, inclusive environment, well-being of staff considered, well looked after workforce, the business has a strong desire to drive D&I initiatives

    Cons

    more an observation that on occasion our hiring process doesn't appear consistent and we have potentially had people join who on reflection were clearly not right for the business

    Advice to Management

    retain the unique culture as best possible as the company continues to grow


  5. "Comfortably the best..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant in London, England
    Current Employee - Consultant in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Investigo full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Genuine people, very refreshing and rare in recruitment but everyone is friendly and crucially also good at their job.
    Fantastic events - high achievers trips, monthly lunches, Summer stay at The Grove, Gig nights etc.
    Great rewards - vouchers, strong commission scheme and good basic

    Cons

    Pleased to say very minimal if any - potentially look again at the promotion criteria..if people are bringing good value to the business through client wins etc, consider this rather than solely based on billings.

    Advice to Management

    Maintain the transparency, Keep up the events and rewards (marketing team are excellent at organising these!!!) Always update us of any potential changes but thank you for listening to our opinions aswell

    Investigo Response

    26 Nov 2018 – Senior Marketing Executive

    It sounds like you are enjoying your time with Investigo. The fact that you are enjoying to rewards and events is brilliant feedback but we are always thrilled to see comments about friendly, genuine... More


  6. "Recruitment Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Investigo full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Good Culture
    Friendly and driven people
    Good structure and support to build up your desk
    My manager is great

    Cons

    Work-life balance could be better

    Advice to Management

    Working from home shouldn't be KPI driven, it should only be based on billings

    Investigo Response

    12 Nov 2018 – Senior Marketing Executive

    I wish I knew who had written this so I could pass it onto your Manager! They'd be delighted and so are we to hear you're so well supported.
    Both your comments on work life balance and working... More


  7. "Best company I have worked for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in London, England
    Current Employee - Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Investigo full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Grown-up, entrepreneurial environment with a high performance culture and meritocratic model.

    Cons

    Infrastructure needs updating - but this has already been addressed.

    Advice to Management

    Keep the amazing culture a priority as we continue to rapidly grow.

    Investigo Response

    26 Nov 2018 – Senior Marketing Executive

    Best company you have worked for! What wonderful feedback for us, you've made our day! Thank you for leaving us a review, we appreciate you taking the time to do so. All the feedback is used as part... More

  8. "A rewarding, engaging and empowering place to work."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Director in London, England
    Current Employee - Associate Director in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Investigo full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    The culture here is second to none; absolutely a high-performance culture but a humble one that seeks out and responds to feedback.

    Cons

    As in any recruitment business, the hours can be long. That is driven solely by you however as the business actively encourages flexible working.

    Advice to Management

    Keep it up.

    Investigo Response

    12 Nov 2018 – Senior Marketing Executive

    Recruitment Consultancies frequently struggle with a reputation in direct opposition to working practices that are "rewarding, engaging and empowering". To see them listed here as real USPs for... More


  9. "What is it really like at Investigo?"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant in London, England
    Current Employee - Consultant in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Investigo full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    The company really value its staff. The incentives and culture is brilliant. Yes, like any recruitment role (or any sales role) it can be tough. However, if you apply yourself, trust your managers and listen - then the structure in place is second to none. Unlike some recruitment firms ive worked for, the leadership here are true experts in their field, with many years of experience under their belt.
    Whether you are an experienced recruiter or new to it, the platform for earning big commisions is fantastic. The career progression is clear so its really in your hands how quickly you progress.

    Cons

    As the business grows and with new ownership, the business will inevitably curve towards a more KPI driven environment. Which if not managed properly will leave senior recruiters disgruntled.

    Advice to Management

    Remember what made the business so successful; its staff and culture. Don't be another recruitment firm that focuses on KPIs. Trust that you are hiring the best people and give them the support and freedom to be motivated enough to achieve their goals.

    Investigo Response

    9 Oct 2018 – Senior Marketing Executive

    Thank you very much for taking the time (and on a Sunday as well!) to leave us your candid insight into what it is really like to work for Investigo, it is greatly appreciated. We are pleased to see... More


  10. "Great company to work for, fantastic team and culture!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Investigo full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Great culture, fun, fantastic team and rewards!
    No day feels the same. Amazing energy from everyone in my team which makes Investigo a great working environment.

    Cons

    None. Keep doing what your doing.

    Advice to Management

    None.

    Investigo Response

    2 Oct 2018 – Senior Marketing Executive

    Looks like Investigo is ticking all the boxes for you and we are always pleased to hear that! We hope you continue to have fun, take up the challenges and reap the rewards and grow your career with... More