O2 O2 Guru Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

O2 O2 Guru Reviews

Updated 13 Jun 2019

To filter reviews, or .
4.6
88%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
  1. "Great job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - O2 Guru in Nuneaton, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at O2 full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Progression opportunities,friendly team, great incentives

    Cons

    Weekend work, no holiday allowed in month of december

    O22019-06-13

    O2 Response

    June 20, 2019Social Reputation Specialist

    Hello and thanks for your review. It’s great to see you’ve experienced progression opportunities and have a friendly team around you – we really believe it’s our people who are our greatest asset. We’re pleased you’re enjoying the incentives on offer too – our basic salaries and bonuses are up there with some of the best in today’s market and our flexible benefits are what really make us stand out as an employer. For your cons, weekends and December are some of our busiest times in retail and having a great team available to help our customers is part of the role, but we’ll take your feedback on board for this. We can see you’re still working with us so hope you continue to enjoy being part of the O2 family.

    Continue reading
  2. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - O2 Guru in Leeds, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at O2 full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great work life balance where they will happily let you book holidays off whenever you need them You pay increases with every year you’ve worked there Good commission structure Great additional bonuses to be make through their internal competition page (I won 250 pound headphones) You can have a laugh and a joke with your colleagues and people you are selling to Management actually listen to any suggestions you have Uniform is polo shirt, hoodie, blue jeans and trainers Music in store is pretty decent Targets are realistic Within franchise you get to meet all of the top management and your MD who actually remember your name They’ll always take internal staff members for progression rather than going externally The hours are consistent with a monthly rota Can request certain days off that you want The list goes on but ultimately it’s a great place to work, I left for another job for 3 weeks and ended up coming back.

    Cons

    Would be nice to wear black jeans instead of blue Sometimes area managers can be a bit too pushy to upper management and causes a bad atmosphere within the store The differences between franchise and retail is noticeable (retail get company phones and franchise don’t) Retail staff members will actively slate franchise stores to customers and refuse to return any contracts even though we’re all o2 stores

    Continue reading
    O22018-05-18

    O2 Response

    May 21, 2018Social Media Specialist

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. It's nice to see you returned to work for us after just 3 weeks, this shows what a great company we are to work for. Your list of pros are fantastic and really highlight the great reasons people would want to work for us. We take your cons into consideration and shall feed them back to the correct departments. We hope you continue to enjoy being part of the O2 family.

    Continue reading
  3. "Not a career."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - O2 Guru in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at O2 full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good benefits, good support and they make sure to hire people who are competent.

    Cons

    O2 retail is not a career, it takes absolutely ages to get anywhere up the ladder and the compensation is minimal.

    Continue reading
    O22018-02-08

    O2 Response

    February 9, 2018Resourcing Consultant

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we really do appreciate your feedback. Great to see that you have highlighted your positives on working with us, we agree that our benefits are a big plus of working with us and it is our people who make o2 the fab place it is to work so we do make sure that we hire the right people for our business. We are dissapointed to hear that you feel that retail is not a career as we have had many people who have joined Stores as advisors and who have worked their way up the career ladder in Stores but also gone and done othe roles as part of our Head Office function. We see that you currently work for us so we would advise having a chat with your Store Leader/Regional Leader to have a discussion around your career development and what you want to do as we have many resources and support there that you can use. Thank you for being part of the o2 family.

    Continue reading
  4. "O2"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - O2 Guru in Newport, Newport, Wales
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at O2 full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Meeting new people and dealing with different situations everyday.

    Cons

    Long hours in certain stores but overall enjoyable.

    Continue reading
    O22017-09-02

    O2 Response

    September 4, 2017Resourcing Consultant

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review - your opinion really does matter to us. Great to hear that you love meeting new people in the role that you do and dealing with different situations. Being part of the retail team and doing the role of the Guru it does mean that you deal with a wide variety of customers who have different queries, issues, problems that you have to answer/solve so it is fab to hear that you enjoy doing this. Our retail teams are the face of o2 and play such an important role so keep up the good work. Unfortunately working in retail working long hours can happen but hopefully that is not a regular thing for you and that you manage to take the breaks that are needed. With regards to bonus calculation I will feed this back but might be an idea for you to highlight to your Store Leader/Regional Leader to see if there is anyway that we can make this simpler and easy for people to understand. Thanks for being part of the o2 family.

    Continue reading

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 4 reviews