O2 Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

O2 Reviews

Updated 12 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.0
85%
Recommend to a Friend
87%
Approve of CEO
Pros
  • "O2 allows flexible working which is great(in 62 reviews)

  • "The company is working hard to deliver on work life balance and they do it amazingly well(in 36 reviews)

Cons
  • "The business is very focused in Head Office, (Slough) meaning lots of early starts and very late finishes(in 13 reviews)

  • "Senior management team are detached from reality(in 10 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review

    "Great place to be"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Store Leader in Hull, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at O2 full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Targets that are extremely touch and go but when achieving them incredibly rewarding.

    Cons

    Longer hours due to the nature of phone sales.

    Continue reading
    O22020-01-16

    O2 Response

    January 17, 2020Social Reputation Specialist

    Hi there, thanks for leaving a review. It’s great to hear you feel rewarded when you hit your targets as our basic salaries and bonuses are up there with some of the best in today's market. In regards to your con as you mention there are longer hours due to the nature of the industry that we work in as we need to be there for our customers when they need us but if there are specific hours you’re struggling with, we’d recommend speaking with your store leader to see if they can help with this at all. We hope you continue to work with us in the future, thanks again for your review.

    Continue reading
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Everyone's happy"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Social Media Lead in Slough, Berkshire, South East England, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at O2 full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    -Great benefits -Happy staff -Location and head office is ideal for me

    Cons

    -The board 'suger-coat' quaterly results

    O22019-11-21

    O2 Response

    November 26, 2019Social Reputation Specialist

    Hi there, thanks for taking the time to leave a review. We’re glad to hear you enjoy the many benefits of working with us and that your office location is ideal for you. In regards to your con, it’s difficult to comment on this without more information but we’ll certainly take your feedback on-board. We hope you continue to work with us in the future. Thanks again.

    Continue reading
  3. "Fantastic"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Compliance Analyst in Runcorn, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at O2 full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great benefits, great people. It's an amazing place to work

    Cons

    Sometimes difficult to get permenantly promoted rather than seconded

    O22020-02-12

    O2 Response

    February 13, 2020Social Media Reputation Specialist

    Hello, thanks for your review. It’s fantastic to see you considered employee benefits and the people you worked with as some of the pros of your role, as our staff perks are what really make us stand out as an employer and we really believe it’s our people who are our greatest asset. For your cons, we’d always recommend speaking with your line manager in the first instance to ensure you’re kept in mind for any opportunities that arise. All vacancies are also advertised internally so everyone can see what development/progression is on offer. We can see you’re no longer working with us now, so would like to thank you for your time with the O2 family and wish you best of luck for everything in the future.

    Continue reading
  4. "Love O2 still...."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Leeds, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at O2

    Pros

    I’ve just left O2 after 10 years in the business so that speaks volumes. Amazing organisation, fast-paced, well paid and amazing team. Flexible working was a major positive with O2 - I worked from home most of the time and no one questioned anything, and I felt trusted to get on with my role.

    Cons

    Most big career opportunities are based in Slough, so if you’re northern based it will be a challenge. Travel to Slough was expected most weeks.

    O22020-02-05

    O2 Response

    February 6, 2020Social Media Specialist

    Hi, thanks for taking the time to leave your review. It’s great to see you enjoyed 10 years with the O2 family and found your role offered many pros, including flexible working, as we believe a healthy work-life balance is important, so we offer this wherever possible. It’s also good to see you worked with an amazing team, as we really believe it’s our people who are our greatest asset. For your cons, our head office is in Slough, but as mentioned we do offer flexible working and all of our vacancies are advertised internally so that everyone can see what development/progression is on offer. We can see you’re no longer working with us, so wish you the best of luck for your future career. Thanks again.

    Continue reading
  5. "Nice Colleagues"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Ambassador in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at O2 full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Healthy Environment, good perks, bonus

    Cons

    Sales Driven anxiety pressure cold shop floors

    Continue reading
    O22020-01-30

    O2 Response

    February 3, 2020Social Reputation Specialist

    Hi, thanks for taking the time to leave your review. It’s really good to see you worked in a healthy environment and had good benefits and bonuses, as our staff perks are what really make us stand out as an employer, and our basic salaries and bonuses are up there with some of the best in today's market. In regards to your con, we do work in an industry where we need to set targets to remain competitive and to achieve the high level of service our customers expect, but if any extra support is needed, line managers can help with this in the first instance. We also have an award winning Be Brilliant scheme which offers a pick of prizes from gifts to gadgets to holidays and experiences, which we hope makes working towards targets that much more rewarding. We can see you now no longer work with us, so wish you best of luck in your future career. Thanks again.

    Continue reading
  6. "Excellent company, lots of benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resources Advisor in Slough, Berkshire, South East England, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at O2 full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good pension scheme and other benefits. Flexible company.

    Cons

    Limited progression opportunities. Systems are a little dated.

    O22020-01-28

    O2 Response

    February 3, 2020Social Reputation Specialist

    Hi there, thanks for your review. It’s great to hear you enjoy the benefits of working with us including our pension scheme and flexible working as we do believe a healthy work-life balance is important. In regards to your cons, we’d always recommend to our people to speak with their manager in the first instance to ensure they’re kept in mind for any opportunities that arise, and all of our vacancies are advertised internally so that everyone can see what development/progression is on offer. Thanks for your feedback about our systems, we are currently going through a transformation period where we look at our current systems and how we can improve but we’ll take your feedback on board. Thanks again for your review.

    Continue reading
  7. "Good perk's"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sale Advisor in Leeds, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at O2 full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Cheaper phone plans with staff discount, good offer for family, incentive on via O2 be brilliant, easy system to learn

    Cons

    Your the front line for customers complaints but can't do anything besides put the customer on the phone to customer service due to the lac of support within stores

    Continue reading
    O22020-01-27

    O2 Response

    January 28, 2020Social Reputation Specialist

    Hi there, thanks for your review. We’re glad to hear you feel there are many benefits to working with us. In regards to your con, we do have a dedicated customer care team who are in a better position to deal with any customer complaints but we’ll take your comments on board. It’s difficult to comment on your management advice without more info but if you need any help with your bonus or have any questions, please speak with your store manager in the first instance or our HR team are on hand if you need any further help. Thanks again for your review.

    Continue reading
  8. "good to work for, commission is not consistent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Computer Security Analyst in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at O2 part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    great team depending on the manager and relaxed work environment

    Cons

    commission is not paid out consistently

    O22020-01-24

    O2 Response

    January 27, 2020Social Reputation Specialist

    Hi there, thanks for leaving a review. We’re glad to hear you enjoy the working environment as we do believe our people are the reason that O2 is a great place to work. In regards to your con, we’d recommend speaking with your line manager in the first instance and our HR team are on hand to help, if you need anything further. We hope you continue to work with us in the future. Thanks again.

    Continue reading
  9. "Great Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Client Director in Slough, Berkshire, South East England, England
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at O2 full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    The people, there is a great culture and customer centric approach to busines

    Cons

    Too much focus on mobile and not enough investment in emerging technologies.

    O22020-01-19

    O2 Response

    January 20, 2020Social Reputation Specialist

    Hi there, thanks for leaving a review. It’s great to hear you are enjoying the culture and our working environment as we do believe our people are the reason that O2 is a great place to work . In regards to your con, we are a mobile led, customer first business but we’ll certainly take your feedback on board. Thanks again for your feedback and we hope you continue to work with us in the future.

    Continue reading
  10. "Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Computer Lab in Leeds, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at O2 full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Pro - Dress down days everyday

    Cons

    Lack of real management and progression prospect

    O22020-01-30

    O2 Response

    February 3, 2020Social Reputation Specialist

    Hi there, thanks for leaving a review. We’re glad to hear you like our laid back dress code. In regards to your cons, all of our vacancies are advertised internally so that everyone can see what development/progression is on offer. We’d also recommend to speak with your manager in the first instance, to ensure you’re kept in mind for any opportunities that arise. It’s difficult to comment on your management point without more info but if there’s anything you’d like discuss, our HR team are on hand to help. Thanks again for your review.

    Continue reading

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 268 reviews
</>Embed